We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hammam only didnt stay but great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Les Deux Tours to your Saves list
Les Deux Tours
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #111 of 473 Hotels in Marrakech
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hammam only didnt stay but great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

On last day of our trip to Marrakesh (we were there for a week), booked a Hammam. It cost 80M MAD to get there in Taxi ( 100MAD back as through hotel) from Medina. It was was a beautiful setting and lovely place to relax. As we had book a Hammam got use of the pool, it was busy but straight away a member of staff got more sun lounges for us and set them up on grass. The Hammam was a great experience and very relaxing, but if going with others remember you will only have very small paper underwear to put on! Relaxing day away from hustle and bustle of Medina.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    90
    26
    15
    16
See reviews for
104
248
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We got back yesterday and I wanted to share immediately how lovely this hotel is. We had a fabulous time. The gardens are stunning, the room was big and comfy with a great bed and a private terrace. The layout of the rooms gives a feeling of privacy and exclusivity. The pool is beautiful and the food in the stunning terrace restaurant and by the pool was delicious. It's conveniently located 20 minutes from the airport and the medina and is an absolute haven. It would be a wonderful place for a party- I'm currently trying to dream up an excuse. There are lots of nooks and crannies and lovely places to sit and have a cooling drink. Loved it and would go back in a heartbeat. My husband is the fussiest man in the world and he loved it too.
I have seen some negative reviews of the spa on here- I had a hamman treatment and a massage. The hammam I would probably not repeat, but it was fine; the massage was lovely.

Room Tip: Some rooms have private pools- I didn't see them but I'm not sure you would use it as the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

.. but don't want it to be booked out when you next try to stay yourself? Having struggled with my conscience, I've decided to take the moral high ground and put on record here the high praise that the Deux Tours deserves. The bedrooms, gardens, pool area, dining areas, bar etc are all lovely .. the general ambience is one of staying in a old colonial / country villa belonging to a rich friend with very good taste .. old tiles, simple fireplaces that feel used (though not needed in the 35 degrees temperature when we were there), thick walls that keep rooms cool, lighting through clever skylights, courtyards with orange trees, bougainvillaea, frogs and turtles in the ponds .... and the beds were really comfortable. Perhaps the crowning glory is the cuisine - the quality of ingredients is very high (many vegetables grown in the garden which come fresh to your plate - at breakfast the kitchen staff walk past with a fist full of fresh herbs they've just picked and the scent is intoxicating) and the dishes are so well prepared .. and sufficiently varied that we happily ate there for virtually all meals during our stay (having tried a more lauded restaurant in town and found it wanting by comparison) ...and this is from someone who is a bit of a foody and has eaten at plenty of starred restaurants (though this is not, and does not aspire to be, a michelin star type dining experience). Having started cautiously by not eating salads, having drinks with ice in them etc, I was assured that the water was fine and so decided to eat everything - with no adverse consequences (best caesar salad I've ever had - the red mullet with artichoke salad was also fantastic). The massages were very good too. The only thing I sort of missed was a fitness centre (I'd come with the intention of doing some exercise to compensate for the sins of over-eating) .. but I can see that to put in a fitness centre building would be totally out of character with the style of the place so I was content enough to swim several lengths of the (delightful) pool instead. So, all in all, please don't too many of you book this place - I want it to be available when I next want to go!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My partner and I were looking for a 5 day hit of winter sun. We wanted to be out of the Medina, the hustle and bustle, and wanted to get away from it all. Les Deux Tours not have delivered more in answer to what we needed. A gorgeous room with 2 private terraces...an enormous bed and bathroom were just the start. The staff are lovely, the communal areas, particularly the pool with 4 poster bed to boot- were dreamy. The restaurant was divine and we didn't feel the need to leave during our 5 day stay except for one evening- just for variety. Breakfast is included, and a help yourself buffet with a great deal of choice and Moroccan pancakes or omelettes cooked to your order. Our favourite thing about the hotel is that it can happily feel like your the only people there- so many and varied are the little nooks and hideaway rooms. We played Chess or pool in the evenings and had the rooms entirely to ourselves, even though the hotel was full. It was delightful and I hope we'll go back.

Room Tip: ask for one with a private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Les Deux Tours is a fabulously relaxing place to stay. The hotel was originally built as a group of luxury villas around courtyards and gardens...and this is what gives the place its unique feel. The accommodation is spread throughout the grounds, and as you walk around you discover delightful nooks and crannies for a quiet read of a book, contemplation or a romantic cup of Morrocan mint tea.

The manager Albrecht is an ever present presence, dispensing charm and informaton in equal measure, and the staff take their cue from him. They are helpful and on hand when needed without being intrusive. The food's great too! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book a ground floor room so you can pop out to the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

A real oasis in busy Marrakech. Travelled with my family and we were looking forward to some inspiration and luxury but still genuine and in style. We were amazed by the pool, the houses, patois, gardens and the atmosphere. Everything was very beautiful and well designed in a Marrakech style. We loved it. We had a spacious family room with a balcony and a fantastic bathroom. The birds' lovely singing woke us up every morning.
Everyone in the staff that we met were very kind and polite.
We had dinner twice at the hotel and it was absolutely ok but nothing spectacular. Go for the Tahine.
There was a shuttle bus for the Medina and central marrakech 3 times a day that we didn´t manage to catch since we were enjoying the breakfast on the terrace to long, but it is no problem to take a taxi from the hotel. It takes about 20 minutes.
So if you enjoy some genuine style, a bit of Marocko luxury, gardens and still life I definitely can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Have just returned from our 2nd stay at this hotel within a month.. just cant stay away.. Hotel and grounds are lush and stunning, with a magical feel of lit candles at night. Good for a coupley romantic stay or alternatively for a nice group of friends.. Staff go out of their way to help you and accomodation covers all needs. If you are not lucky enough to stay in a pool side suite, the junior suites are also just a spacious.. Food was amazing.. we ended up eating here most nights as the quality and service was so good we did not need to look elsewhere.. I was especially looked after by the head waiter, having special dietary requirments, which goes a long way.. Overall, having worked in the travel industy and been fortunate enough to stay at a lot of 5* hotels, I would definately say this is one my one my fav's.. its ticks all the boxes.. extra advantage, its only 10 mins from the airport..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#51 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#71 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Splendia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Deux Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.