We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb if you want a Western dream of a Mahgreb experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Save Saved
You added Les Deux Tours to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Les Deux Tours
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #112 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
warwickshire
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Superb if you want a Western dream of a Mahgreb experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel has very pleasing and efficient staff . It is set in the Palmerie and is therefore quite a distance from town - but I knew this when booking . This hotel is indeed delightful but be aware this is very much a western "dream" of what Morocco is like - much sanitized and altogether rather a fantasy - but in fairness if that is what you want this hotel will hit the spot!

Couldn't fault cleanliness or service in any way .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    254
    72
    19
    12
    15
See reviews for
67
180
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

was good to come back, We always feel home, the staff is kind, always helpfull.
This is a beautifull place, very good restaurant and top spa !
the rooms are very well decorated. A place where you can relax, be yourself....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The gardens are exquisite, the hotel superbly managed by the very dynamic and charming Albrecht and his very cordial staff - the rooms are very spacious and stylish , low key moroccan- we had a villa suite which had a pool and was completely private - The food was imaginative and delicious - the atmosphere is very relaxing, a great contrast from the mayhem of Marrakech - we loved every minute and can't wait to return

Room Tip: Villa Suite 3 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel is a masterclass in management. a) the manager Albrecht is omnipresent and b) his exacting standards never get a chance to slip. Things just happen as they should. You never have to ask twice. Attention-to-detail and care are a given. All the staff are friendly. The design and layout happily veers between eccentric, original, low key decadence and extreme comfort. Candle-light and open fires define the evening atmosphere. The food is outstanding. The rooms are spacious and full of Moroccan character. Many have a fireplace. The verdant gardens are extensive and beautifully kept. Wifi is everywhere - no password or charge. An outstanding experience across the board.

Room Tip: The Pool Suites are a real treat. There really isn't a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Set in the most beautiful garden #YSL refined rooms/suites ,,,,excellent winning/dinning Reasonably priced,,,superb #spa with excellent therapists,,,,staff made to measure.....as a single traveller was treated like a #Prince,, I am an extensive traveller I would recommend LES DEUX TOURS 100% for fine traveller ,,,,an absolute gem to be noted in your black book,,, I got the rest I intended to have,,,,and the fun too !!! :))) MAGIC xxx

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel has its strengths but unfortunately was rather disappointing and did not live up to expectations.

Positives:
The Garden
The gardens and setting are stunning. Beautifully maintain pools, flowers and boarders are a credit to the gardeners.

The Food
Apart from a limited Valentines Day menu the food, especially at lunch, was superb. The staff were attentive on the outdoor terrace and the use of fresh vegetables from the hotel garden was a lovely touch.

Negatives:
Rooms
Our first room had trailing electric cables by the head of the bed, was damp and in need of renovation. The manager was willing to offer an upgrade after our disappointing first room but he was brisk, blunt and condemning. He was arrogant and not apologetic. The new room still had furniture that was chipped, a damaged floor and the bathroom was split over two sides of the room.

On the whole I would suggest that with improvements this hotel could be fantastic. The setting, food and some staff, especially the barman were very helpful and attentive. Unfortunately until changes are made I would not return and would look for alternative options.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deuxtours, Directeur général at Les Deux Tours, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Gentlemen,
I deaply regret your disapointment and would like to explain as following.

You felt uncomfortable in your room - we immideatly offered you an upgrading into one of
our junior suites - one which is generally appreciated as a quite romantic and cosy room because of it's in-room-bathtub and fireplace.
I regret that this suite also did not meet your expectations, but I could not offer you any other choice because our hotel was full.
By the way, we constantly invest a lot of money into renovating and development of our suites and rooms, but a certain charm of transience is intended by the architects and owners and will always be a brand of our "hôtel d'atmosphère".

I do regret very much that you felt offended by my personal attitude. I would have loved to have the opportunity to give you another impression of mine. Though I tried to do my best for you, I obviously failed in your eyes. Hopefully we will meet again one day - as it happens in life from time to time - I will then use my chance to change image!
I do consider very much your personal critic, I don't take it in a negative sens but in a very sincere way because I believe that it is indeed very important what we say, but the most important is always what the person in front of us understands and feels.
I apologize to have given you such a bad impression of mine.
Yours truly, Albrecht Jerrentrup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This cosy and beautiful guesthouse is a bliss. The service is faultless and the staff couldn`t be more friendly and helpful. The hotel gardens are gorgeous - lots of winding pathways, lush vegetation and pretty views opening up, as you make your way across the grounds. The hotel is full of lovely little lounges, terraces and hideaways - plenty of places to settle down with a book or for a chat. We had a premium suite with an open fire space, very much recommended - especially at that time of a year when it is still chilly in the evenings. The food is very good - the best salads, vegetables and herbs I ever had - everything is hand-picked from the own garden.
We did love every moment there and can`t wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: We had a Premium Suite (Nr. 36) - fantastic villa with an open fire place and a private garden - gor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deuxtours, Directeur général at Les Deux Tours, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear MEYER0402! Thank you very much for your warm and encouraging comment! We look very much forward to welcome you next year again!! Yours Truly, Albrecht Jerrentrup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Hotel
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech
Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dans la palmeraie de Marrakech, immergé dans le vert d’un domaine de près de trois hectares, avec des maisons privées, jardins andalous, bassins et fontaines...Les Deux Tours résiste aux temps et aux modes en proposant aux voyageurs épris de beau, de bien et de bon, une parenthèse hors du temps.Voûtes, arcades, patio, alcôves secrètes, zelliges colorés, murs en pisé, et murmures des fontaines... entre ombre et lumière, on retrouve aux Deux Tours toute cette atmosphère emprunte d’orientalisme qui fit les belles heures de Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Splendia, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, MrandMrsSmith, Escapio and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Deux Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.