We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple luxury for fine and discerning travellers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Les Deux Tours to your Saves list
Les Deux Tours
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #123 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
norfolk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Simple luxury for fine and discerning travellers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Set in the most beautiful garden #YSL refined rooms/suites ,,,,excellent winning/dinning Reasonably priced,,,superb #spa with excellent therapists,,,,staff made to measure.....as a single traveller was treated like a #Prince,, I am an extensive traveller I would recommend LES DEUX TOURS 100% for fine traveller ,,,,an absolute gem to be noted in your black book,,, I got the rest I intended to have,,,,and the fun too !!! :))) MAGIC xxx

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    84
    25
    15
    16
See reviews for
93
216
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel has its strengths but unfortunately was rather disappointing and did not live up to expectations.

Positives:
The Garden
The gardens and setting are stunning. Beautifully maintain pools, flowers and boarders are a credit to the gardeners.

The Food
Apart from a limited Valentines Day menu the food, especially at lunch, was superb. The staff were attentive on the outdoor terrace and the use of fresh vegetables from the hotel garden was a lovely touch.

Negatives:
Rooms
Our first room had trailing electric cables by the head of the bed, was damp and in need of renovation. The manager was willing to offer an upgrade after our disappointing first room but he was brisk, blunt and condemning. He was arrogant and not apologetic. The new room still had furniture that was chipped, a damaged floor and the bathroom was split over two sides of the room.

On the whole I would suggest that with improvements this hotel could be fantastic. The setting, food and some staff, especially the barman were very helpful and attentive. Unfortunately until changes are made I would not return and would look for alternative options.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deuxtours, Directeur général at Les Deux Tours, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Gentlemen,
I deaply regret your disapointment and would like to explain as following.

You felt uncomfortable in your room - we immideatly offered you an upgrading into one of
our junior suites - one which is generally appreciated as a quite romantic and cosy room because of it's in-room-bathtub and fireplace.
I regret that this suite also did not meet your expectations, but I could not offer you any other choice because our hotel was full.
By the way, we constantly invest a lot of money into renovating and development of our suites and rooms, but a certain charm of transience is intended by the architects and owners and will always be a brand of our "hôtel d'atmosphère".

I do regret very much that you felt offended by my personal attitude. I would have loved to have the opportunity to give you another impression of mine. Though I tried to do my best for you, I obviously failed in your eyes. Hopefully we will meet again one day - as it happens in life from time to time - I will then use my chance to change image!
I do consider very much your personal critic, I don't take it in a negative sens but in a very sincere way because I believe that it is indeed very important what we say, but the most important is always what the person in front of us understands and feels.
I apologize to have given you such a bad impression of mine.
Yours truly, Albrecht Jerrentrup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This cosy and beautiful guesthouse is a bliss. The service is faultless and the staff couldn`t be more friendly and helpful. The hotel gardens are gorgeous - lots of winding pathways, lush vegetation and pretty views opening up, as you make your way across the grounds. The hotel is full of lovely little lounges, terraces and hideaways - plenty of places to settle down with a book or for a chat. We had a premium suite with an open fire space, very much recommended - especially at that time of a year when it is still chilly in the evenings. The food is very good - the best salads, vegetables and herbs I ever had - everything is hand-picked from the own garden.
We did love every moment there and can`t wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: We had a Premium Suite (Nr. 36) - fantastic villa with an open fire place and a private garden - gor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deuxtours, Directeur général at Les Deux Tours, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear MEYER0402! Thank you very much for your warm and encouraging comment! We look very much forward to welcome you next year again!! Yours Truly, Albrecht Jerrentrup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironbridge
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had three nights at Les Deux Tours in late January and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The "hotel" has been designed along the lines of an Andalucian style village with alley ways, gardens, water features and a number of separate villas with apartments. The apartments are spacious, well equipped with extremely comfortable beds. The gardens are delightful and very well cared for. There are trees everywhere and well tended lawns and pathways. The restaurant uses vegetables and herbs from the garden. The food is excellent and not overpriced. The feel of the place is relaxed and the staff charming. The heated swimming pool is a super facility and large enough for a proper swim. We intend to return next year.

Room Tip: I suspect that all the rooms are pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deuxtours, Directeur général at Les Deux Tours, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Rod S! Thank you very much for your very kind lines!! We are very happy that you have enjoyed and look very, very much forward to welcome you again!! Yours truly, Albrecht Jerrentrup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

A 2 day package of which I experienced the first. Not receiving the "aproximate 4 hours " my actual duration being 2hrs and 45 mins or less. A shame because if not otherwise rushed, it would have been a professional and enjoyable experience. I cancelled the second day as I didn't want any bad feeling on a return visit with the ladies delivering the treatments, but equally didn't want another "short" experience. I didn't receive a reduced fee for my short session and didn't pursue but you may choose to be aware when booking for yourself.

Room Tip: I don't think that you would be disappointed with any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deuxtours, Directeur général at Les Deux Tours, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear 2013HCDH, I'm so sorry for your unsatisfying experience and have to apologize. Please contact me personnally, I need to know some more details in order to make sure that this does not happen again; also I would like to present my apologies pesonnaly to you. Yours truly, Albrecht Jerrentrup, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have just returned from Marrakech and the fantastic Les Deux Tours. Sometimes you just stumble on a little bit of paradise, somewhere you could stay for a lot longer and cannot wait to return to and for me this was it. The accommodation was stunning, not over engineered, which these days made it very special indeed. The staff were a credit to the management, friendly, smiley but not in your face. the pool and gardens were the jewel in the crown - especially the kitchen garden complete with chickens and goats. If you want to visit Marrakech try out this little gem, it is only 20 minutes transfer from the airport and comes complete with daily courtesy buses into town/souk/medina.

Room Tip: We had a basic room and it was really lovely. So, don't worry it that is all that is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deuxtours, Directeur général at Les Deux Tours, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Gaye D! Thank you very much for your warm and generous comment!! All our team remembers you with gratitude and joy; of course we know well that we are not perfect, but your very kind recognition is more than just a compliment for all of us! Comment like yours gives us wings and helps us also, to always try to improve and to learn. With warm regards to you, Albrecht Jerrentrup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our family of four have recently returned from a relaxing week over New Year at Les Deux Tours. The hotel was just as advertised : It is set in a lovely mature garden with paths, ponds, olive and citrus trees plus rope swings for the children. The rooms are apartments within villas which are spacious and set discretely within the grounds and decorated in a simple, but elegant, Moroccan style.
The divine pool was heated - a prerequisite for our stay as we have children (9 + 11). And, as the nights are chilly in Winter, radiators and log fires were lit at night.
The Hammam was in a lovely building and the massage truly relaxing.
New Years's Eve was great fun : Cocktails in the cosy Bar and Games Room followed by a delicious gourmet dinner and a super Cuban band who entertained everyone until the small hours.
Being outside the bustle of Marrakech was we felt an advantage - and there is a shuttle, or inexpensive taxis can be booked for the 15 minute ride into the Medina.
Finally, we must commend the staff and service at the hotel. Throughout our stay everyone was friendly and helpful. The Manager Albrecht gets a special mention as he went out of his way to assist us when we found we had a dilemma and obviously takes great pride in having happy and contented guests.
All in all a very special place for people who want a stylish and comfortable break, with or without children.
A very successful trip which we will endeavour to repeat before too long.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deuxtours, Directeur général at Les Deux Tours, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your full comment!! It was a great joy for all of us to take care of you!! We all look much forward to welcome you again at Les deux Tours! Yours truly, Albrecht Jerrentrup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#74 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#89 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Deux Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.