We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moroccan spice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Save Saved
You added Les Deux Tours to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Les Deux Tours
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #112 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Moroccan spice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have just returned from Marrakech and the fantastic Les Deux Tours. Sometimes you just stumble on a little bit of paradise, somewhere you could stay for a lot longer and cannot wait to return to and for me this was it. The accommodation was stunning, not over engineered, which these days made it very special indeed. The staff were a credit to the management, friendly, smiley but not in your face. the pool and gardens were the jewel in the crown - especially the kitchen garden complete with chickens and goats. If you want to visit Marrakech try out this little gem, it is only 20 minutes transfer from the airport and comes complete with daily courtesy buses into town/souk/medina.

Room Tip: We had a basic room and it was really lovely. So, don't worry it that is all that is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deuxtours, Directeur général at Les Deux Tours, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Gaye D! Thank you very much for your warm and generous comment!! All our team remembers you with gratitude and joy; of course we know well that we are not perfect, but your very kind recognition is more than just a compliment for all of us! Comment like yours gives us wings and helps us also, to always try to improve and to learn. With warm regards to you, Albrecht Jerrentrup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    280
    77
    21
    14
    16
See reviews for
81
201
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our family of four have recently returned from a relaxing week over New Year at Les Deux Tours. The hotel was just as advertised : It is set in a lovely mature garden with paths, ponds, olive and citrus trees plus rope swings for the children. The rooms are apartments within villas which are spacious and set discretely within the grounds and decorated in a simple, but elegant, Moroccan style.
The divine pool was heated - a prerequisite for our stay as we have children (9 + 11). And, as the nights are chilly in Winter, radiators and log fires were lit at night.
The Hammam was in a lovely building and the massage truly relaxing.
New Years's Eve was great fun : Cocktails in the cosy Bar and Games Room followed by a delicious gourmet dinner and a super Cuban band who entertained everyone until the small hours.
Being outside the bustle of Marrakech was we felt an advantage - and there is a shuttle, or inexpensive taxis can be booked for the 15 minute ride into the Medina.
Finally, we must commend the staff and service at the hotel. Throughout our stay everyone was friendly and helpful. The Manager Albrecht gets a special mention as he went out of his way to assist us when we found we had a dilemma and obviously takes great pride in having happy and contented guests.
All in all a very special place for people who want a stylish and comfortable break, with or without children.
A very successful trip which we will endeavour to repeat before too long.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deuxtours, Directeur général at Les Deux Tours, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your full comment!! It was a great joy for all of us to take care of you!! We all look much forward to welcome you again at Les deux Tours! Yours truly, Albrecht Jerrentrup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We arrived late at night. The entrance road unpaved and dark. Doubts started to set in. However, the next morning we woke up in paradise. This is an oasis; a perfect spot to stay in if you want to visit Marrakech and its surroundings. Close to the city, Medina and Souk (10 mins by hotel shuttle), close to outstanding golf courses (10 mins to Palmeraie), and set in a 3 hectare garden with (even in december) 28 degree beautiful pool. The staff will do everything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. They found us a top notch guide (Abdullah) for our first visit to the Medina, something we can recommend. All in all a great place with nice people in a first class setting.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deuxtours, Directeur général at Les Deux Tours, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Tomas B, un grand "tack" et choucran de tout coeur de toute l'équipe des deux Tours pour votre commentaire!! Sincèrement, Albrecht Jerrentrup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gliwice, Poland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

the place is just perfect....peaceful,green, sunny...cosy! Very popular among families with small children, so it get quite noisy in the swimming pool area. but there are so many other places you can find peace and quiet, so you don't need to worry:) ...heated swimming pool in January-just perfect! the villas - clean, everything you need! Warm! In the evening service would come and replace all the wet towels, shower gel... A bottle of water every day, a kettle with a supply of tea and coffee.
Breakfast - delicious scrambled eggs with herbs...you can have pancakes if you want! fresh and crispy rolls...Excellent! Lunch - wow! lamb chops....fish....even the chips were tasty (I never eat chips!!!). They have a garden here, so it's fresh.... they also keep hens and goats:)
On Jan 3rd we were invited to a Cuban Coctail Party and it was just a perfect evening with live music! At Les Deux Tours you can find a place you'll enjoy. I was not lucky with the spa (fully booked) though (pity).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deuxtours, Directeur général at Les Deux Tours, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Franeczka, thank you very much for your very kind comment!! We hope to welcome you again at Les Deux Tours, when you will come, there will always be somewhere, some how music in the air!! With best regards to both of you, Albrecht Jerrentrup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

A great experience for the whole family
Very friendly service, good food and a beautiful place with a lot of attention to details
We were a large family group with 8 kids and everything went really smoothly
Highly recommended

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Les Deux Tours Marrakech - a little bit of subtle luxury

The Oasis at the most western crossroad of the ancient caravan tracks has been the favorite winter resting place for snobs and nobles since long. Mick Jagger, Freddy Mercury as well as Sir Winston Churchill have stayed here to recharge their batteries. For those of lesser importance the place offers though the same combination of warm and clear winter weather, exotic charm and calm if you look for it.
Visiting the Souks of Marrakech not exactly will provide the impression of a calm retreat. Nor will the nice and plush city hotels be entirely beyond the exhaust of the swarming motorcycles and vintage diesel lorries, let aside the smell and texture of the manure traps left by the four-legged participants of the traffic. To escape this you have to go a little bit outside the city for example in the area of the "Palmerie" becoming recently fashionable due to its proximity in sufficient isolation from the city.
In this area a lot of luxurious hotels and clubs sprang to life. However you may exactly receive what you expect when booking an internationally recognized resort.
In the last three years a small but typical resort has met its turn around, the "Les Deux Tours". It was once planed as a resort and investment for well off individuals but fell through due to the first golf war. Making the best out of a difficult situation it was turned into a hotel. This is the genetic code providing for the rather individual differences of the suites, villas and rooms cast almost at random into a plush garden oasis. We have occupied for one week with our three grown up children a pool suite and two rooms having all the space needed for rest, retreat and fun.
The whole area has plenty of sunny or shadowy spots to retreat, to read a book or to slumber after lunch. This place is by far not crowded even when sold out over Christmas and New Year. It has a spacious pool, which is maintained clean and warm for all day use. The pool side veranda serves lunch and refreshments all day. The restaurant provides breakfast - a real treat with all kinds of fruits, home made bread, jams, treats and made to order eggs and omelets included in the room-charge. The terrace has morning sun and with some luck you will have a table where you can enjoy this at 09h00am in a T-Shirt in midwinter. In Scotland one would be happy for such treat in the middle of summer.
The restaurant is oriented towards the elevated French kitchen with local influence and adaptations. Vegetarians are served with the same enthusiasm as those who can appreciate a solid porter house steak or a foie gras.
It is under German-French management which goes at all ends to satisfy any guests needs. From the gardening over the room service to the waiters, everybody wants to make you feel comfortable and any smile - and there are a lot ! - goes at no extra charge. Their recommendations for trips and tours, restaurants in the area and the city are to the point. A golf course is near by and the use can be arranged. If you want to jog, anything between a 2 mile and half marathon can be enjoyed in the safe environment of the palmerie. Spectacular views of the high Atlas and the local Fauna are provided as you trod along. The personnel speaks English, French and some of them decent German.
At the same time it is not overly boasting with luxury. Prices are reasonable, food and drink of solid and reliable quality. It is all in all a subtle form of high class recreation.
I cannot remember to have spent a more pleasant week in the recent years.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deuxtours, Directeur général at Les Deux Tours, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear "lobsterbuddha" from Lausanne! Thank you very much for your detailed comment, we are very happy that you and all your family did enjoy the stay at Les Deux Tours! We all hopeto welcome you again! Yours truly, Albrecht Jerrentrup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

There's so much to like here, and most of it is the infrastructure. The grounds, the bar, the dining area, the rooms (my wife and I had Pool Suite 4, which was huge and awesome -- so many cool nooks and crannies), and the lush foliage. As previous writers have noted, Les Deux Tours provides a very peaceful sanctuary from the manic blast of the Medina. You could easily just lose yourself in the splendor of the property and never leave. Just don't get too tangled up with needing the staff. Because they are fairly inept at critical times.

On two occasions (actually, the ONLY two, come to think of it) the staffer sent to start a romantic fire in our room failed to ignite anything that lasted more than five minutes. The wood was too wet or something and the buzz kill was on. When we called later to ask for a new attempt at a warming fire, we were told the firestarter had gone home and we were out of luck. Okay, so it was was it was.

But because our wakeup call came 20 minutes late the next morning, we started realizing that the staff was not exactly on the ball. And that trend carried over to breakfast, when it took half an hour to get things going, despite our promptings, and we were running late, so we could not help but take notice.

But, the shaky staff aside, we would rate this place as 4.5 stars because the surroundings are really amazing. The location, in the fashionable Palmeriae, is excellent as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#97 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dans la palmeraie de Marrakech, immergé dans le vert d’un domaine de près de trois hectares, avec des maisons privées, jardins andalous, bassins et fontaines...Les Deux Tours résiste aux temps et aux modes en proposant aux voyageurs épris de beau, de bien et de bon, une parenthèse hors du temps.Voûtes, arcades, patio, alcôves secrètes, zelliges colorés, murs en pisé, et murmures des fontaines... entre ombre et lumière, on retrouve aux Deux Tours toute cette atmosphère emprunte d’orientalisme qui fit les belles heures de Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Deux Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.