We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent - Loved It” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Les Deux Tours to your Saves list
Les Deux Tours
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #123 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
cheshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent - Loved It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

If you are looking for a wonderful boutique hotel in the palmeraie this is the place.
We stayed in a suite with Jacuzzi which was beautiful, so much room, including courtyard, daybed, huge room, bathroom etc, really tastefully decorated. Comfy bed, with clean linen everyday.
Albrecht and his staff are so friendly and helpful, the level of service is outstanding, from the waiters around the pool, to breakfast staff, all are so happy to help, always with a smile.
The shuttle into Marrakech runs 3 times a day which means you can mix up your visits into Marrakech, morning, afternoon and night. It's great to be in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech and retreat back to the magnificent pool. I could have happily lazed by the pool or one of the daybeds all day.
Breakfast is great, lots of choice and again great service. Ate in the restaurant a few times which is lovely with superb staff, but as others have mentioned ever so slightly limited, but what you can choose from is top notch. Loved the gardens, veg patch, grounds, billiards rooms etc. There are so many beautiful spaces throughout this place, from the reading rooms to the bar, everywhere is so peaceful, it never feels busy or crowded.
Book here if you want a relaxing luxury base outside the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. It's even more beautiful than the photo's, you will not be disappointed. We just can't wait to go back! Magical.

Room Tip: Room 39 is a suite with heaps of room and jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    84
    25
    15
    16
See reviews for
93
216
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herne Bay, England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds 15 mins outside Marrakech. Stunning pool in a large garden of winding pathways; imaginative planting; and lovely surprises like a day bed or an outside massage room just in a clearing. The food is great quality but the menu choice is small. The menu didn't change either, so, if you're there for a week, you do get slightly bored around the taste buds.

We had a hammam in the hotel spa and it was fabulous - highly recommended.

We also went the whole hog and had a pool suite. Oh, my, what a treat. You get your own little courtyard and pool to loll about in away from everyone else. Heaven.

The reception staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel has a shuttle buss that goes into town 3 times a day.

You might want to avoid a Saturday/Sunday stay? A nearby hotel produced pounding music from Saturday lunchtime to early Sunday morning, then from Sunday lunch to Sunday 6pm. Even in our courtyard retreat it was really intrusive. The hotel does know about the issue and says it is confined to Sat/Sun (certainly true of our stay) and that sometimes it's worse than other.

Room Tip: Bite the bullet and get a pool suite - it's such a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This place did not disappoint on any level.... Really impressed, lucky enough to have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world, and this, on every front, is up there. Example. Staff ( Mustapha) overheard that we didn't have enough sun cream , so unasked, off his own back he bought cream on his way into work and gave it to us! Really special people. Loved it. Jason

Room Tip: Not really crazy about jacuzzis ,so when we got the suite with one, tried to change it, DON'T! J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Spacious, clean, green, peaceful hotel 10 mins from Marrakech. Great pool, good food, comfortable + spacious rooms. Service was excellent. Great place if you need an easy escape.
NB. Message to Management: I would strongly recommend that the hotel considers a more regular shuttle into town. 3 times a day isn't enough and round trip costs €20...which if done twice a day gets a bit pricey!

Room Tip: I would imagine all are nice. Because it is in the Palmarie there's pleanty of space and rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is an exceptional hotel, utterly beautiful and charming.
We were upgraded on arrival to a suite as I wanted a walk -in shower, but all the rooms are lovely. A sort of bohemian chic maroc villa feel. The rooms are in villas dotted around with private courtyards and the most exquisite gardens.
We had an amazing tiled domed bathroom and a comfortable suite, although some of the finishes could be better : a tatty lampshade, impractical wardrobes, and small useless drawers that are difficult to open.
The main hotel areas are charming with many different rooms and terraces . But best of all are the gardens and pool. There are wonderful small ponds full of frogs and terrapins, fruit trees and vegetable gardens, flowers and songbirds and many secret corners.
The swimming pool is elegant and rather unusual in its layout, with areas one can sit in and chat to fellow guests whilst being looked after by excellent staff.
Breakfast was good, - fresh orange juice and freshly made berber pancakes as well as cheeses, fruit, pastries etc. Service was consistently of a very high standard. Lunch is generally served by the pool but they had building works when we were there ( the management was very apologetic and went out of their way to minimise disruption) so we ate on the lovely terrace of the main restaurant.
The food was good but not excellent, a rather chaotic menu which could do with a shake up and rethink. Best things were the delicious salads and stuffed courgette flowers from their garden.

The management were attentive and the service throughout the hotel was excellent. We only used the hamam once and wished I had booked more sessions.
They also arranged drivers for us for various trips who were all polite and very helful.

Lying on a bed hung with white linen in our own garden looking up at the orange trees and palms whilst swallows swooped overhead was as good as it gets.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed for a week in a riad, very close to the main square thus we needed some time out from this crazy hub of activity. Les Deux was our haven! We paid 150dh to use the pool for one day but we also had to buy lunch on top of this. Very nice atmosphere, the staff were lovely and it was great to relax in this peaceful setting in Palmerie.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

A lovely hotel in peaceful and well maintained grounds. The rooms have a very definite Moroccan feel to them and are generally very pleasant, we had two adjacent rooms, one for the kids and one for us, our room was a bit dark, especially the bathroom, however the boys rooms was light and airy. Our one complaint about the room would be the beds, I know that firm beds are supposed to be good for your back, however it was like sleeping on a board, neither my wife or I managed to sleep through.

The food in both the restaurant and the lunch pavilion was very nice, though the menu was a little limited.

Overall we would recommend this hotel, though you should bear in mind that it is about 15 minutes from the medina and taxi's are not cheap in Marrakech.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#74 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#89 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Deux Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.