We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - Not To Be Missed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Les Deux Tours to your Saves list
Les Deux Tours
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
California
1 review
“Fantastic - Not To Be Missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were fortunate enough to stay at Les Deux Tours for a weekend in June 2012, in the middle of a three-week family vacation to Portugal and Paris. Our stay in Marrakech and Les Deux Tours was absolutely the highlight of our trip. We were greeted upon arrival by the Hotel's General Manager, Mr. Albrecht Jerrentrup, and shown to our room (Pool Suite V). We were blown away with how accommodating he and the rest of the staff were, not only upon arrival but throughout our stay. Our room was beyond words - a long, tiled entry hallway leading to a high-arched main living room and master bedroom, with fireplace, huge tiled tub, french doors onto the gracious patio, a separate writing lounge/children's bedroom and its own private pool. Superb. We had an exquisite meal at the terrace restaurant that evening, a midnight swim, and then a deep and relaxing sleep. The next day we wandered the grounds and took a hammam while our children looked for frogs and played in the game room. Afterwards we took the hotel shuttle into the old town and had a blast exploring the Medina, the Souks, and other highlights. Our last day was also spent at the hotel enjoying a gracious Sunday morning meal, another swim, and then off to the airport. Really a fantastic stay - we only wish we had planned better and could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    83
    22
    15
    16
See reviews for
89
211
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Wow......what an amazing place to spend our honeymoon. The Hotel is beautiful and they have thought of everything! Loved the way the land is used to grow food for the Restuarant....the staff are impeccable. Our room.....Pool Suite 3 was heavenly. Food is beautiful. Reception staff are knowledgable and helpful and funny!
Think this might be the best Hotel I've ever been to.......!
If you go.....check out the turtles, find the swing chairs hanging fom the tree and the four poster beds dotted around. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Pool suite 3 was gorgeous as was our first room 36 which was a premier suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel after a particularly stressful morning to be greeted by 2 of the most lovely reception staff (2 of my favourite people we came across on our entire trip). They showed us through lovely gardens with lily ponds and little birds to a serenely calm oasis which was the restaurant and pool. All the stress was left at the door. We came back the next day and used the spa which was just incredible and spent the afternoon in the pool which was free with the spa. Excellent service and even the owner popped by to say hello. Loved it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mill valley, california
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We arrived at Les Deux Tours and were given a family suite. The only problem is that we were a couple alone. On talking to the manager he immediately upgraded us to a villeta with a private garden, jacuzzi hot tub and lanai with sleeping sofa. it was magical. the room was light and airy and made for a really comfortable stay.

Room Tip: splurge and get a pool villa. the main pool is great but it is wonderful to have your own space to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is my first ever tripadvisor feedback and it is well deserved for the staff, owners and the property of Les Deux Tours. After spending a couple of weeks travelling around Morocco I booked this hotel as a way to re-charge my batteries before heading back to London and what a charge it was.

First lets just list all of the good points. Aircon was a dream and the room was nice and cold - secondly the room was clean - beyond clean - you could eat off of the floors clean- the property was pristine - with clean cool welcoming pools all over the property and one right outside my room (stayed in room 10). The food was great typical fair of cheese, meats, breads and omelet chef for breakfast. Dinner was amazing everything was good and after eating all over Morocco I could say that dinner did not disappoint - the staff were attentive and helped make my dinner choices easier - pigeon pie and sorbet were both top notch and the pea soup was out of this world. O.K. I could go on but yeah this place is a real treat and I would recommend booking and the price is a steal....

Word of note its about 15 minutes by taxi back to the Medina and Mohammed V street, however the hotel has a couple of free shuttles to the city per day and a taxi ride should be no more than 5 - 6 euro one way to the Medina about 150 to the airport and 100 to the train station.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed at Les Deux Tours in March with my wife and we loved it so much that we canned our return flight and stayed an extra 3 days. We have stayed in the most expensive hotels in Morrocco but from now on I will stay here instead as it has just as good food and facilities and is a fraction of the cost. Also it has a far cooler, less stuffy vibe than places like La Mamounia. The owner / architect is a genius in my opinion and you can tell that Les Deux Tours is a real labour of love for him. Everything about the place exceeded expectations. The Hamam was the best ever and I have not found more helpful or friendly staff in any other Moroccan hotel, which is saying something as they are usually very good. We stayed in one normal room which was huge and then a "pool suite" with fireplace which was amazing. The manager is absolutely charming and while I was staying there he threw a cocktail party with free cocktails and delicious food for all the guests. We cant wait to go back and just writing this review has brought back all the lovely memories. I wish I could go to Heathrow and get on a plane this afternoon! Sadly will have to wait until next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was my first to Marrakech and I am definately going back to stay at Les Deux Tours. Everything about this boutique staff included is breathtaking and it makes you want to extend your holiday days. Me, my cousin, my mum and my friend all agree and each day was full of amazing surprises and we were(still are ) in awe. Its in right location is you want to away from the hectic the Median but still part within travel distance if you want to experience that part of Morocco. The staff are very polite,friendly and will do their best to cater to your needs. j'taime Les Deux Tour and this is the place to stay if you want calm, relaxed holiday with a touch of Medina nightlife. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Twin rooms with a patio and pool are the best as the boutique offers a lot of hidden little jems tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#97 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dans la palmeraie de Marrakech, immergé dans le vert d’un domaine de près de trois hectares, avec des maisons privées, jardins andalous, bassins et fontaines...Les Deux Tours résiste aux temps et aux modes en proposant aux voyageurs épris de beau, de bien et de bon, une parenthèse hors du temps.Voûtes, arcades, patio, alcôves secrètes, zelliges colorés, murs en pisé, et murmures des fontaines... entre ombre et lumière, on retrouve aux Deux Tours toute cette atmosphère emprunte d’orientalisme qui fit les belles heures de Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, MrandMrsSmith, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Deux Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.