We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss at Les Deux Tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Les Deux Tours to your Saves list
Les Deux Tours
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #109 of 470 Hotels in Marrakech
Essex, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Bliss at Les Deux Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Just got back from my third stay at Les Deux Tours and am thrilled to say it was better than ever! The fantastic February weather set off the beautiful surroundings of the hotel perfectly and Les Deux Tours really does feel like a home away from home now. In fact I have already booked my next visit for June and can't wait!
The setting and staff are really what make this hotel so special along with some great food provided by a new chef at the hotel with far eastrn influences which blend perfectly with the traditional moroccan cuisine. The desserts were particularly impressive and I must have tried more than four different ones each day at the breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner! Staff at Les Deux Tours really cannot do enough to help you enjoy a comfortable stay and their English is getting stronger and stonger. They are extremely friendly and do everything with a smile - often sad to see you go.
A wonderful place to stay to enjoy Marrakesh and totally escape the stresses of the UK. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 18 is great if you enjoy space as there are two bedrooms and two bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    88
    25
    15
    16
See reviews for
102
242
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed in Pool Suite 1 and cannot rate it highly enough. The pool / garden area, open fireplace, four poster bed, stunning decor, bath big enough to swim in all helped to make our stay perfect. The staff are all very helpful and friendly an ethos created by the excellent manager who seemed to introduce himself personally to every guest without being intrusive. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and well tended, ideal for an afternoon wander and there are plenty of places to sit and enjoy a gin and tonic..... day beds and hammocks are littered everywhere. The only way our stay could have been improved is if we had been able to stay longer. We shall definitely be returning!

Room Tip: If money is no object stay in one of the Pool Suites. If you're not traveling in high season th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

I was in "2 tours" many times, this week was just like coming home.
The staff is excellent, the chef (thx mr tausch) and his assistants are absolutely top !
Nice rooms, fine garden, and a smile ... what can you wish more on holiday ?
greet verbeke bruges

Room Tip: every room is different., clean and you have space to take your breakfast outside.. the pictures don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

A return trip often proves a disappointment but not at Les Deux Tours just outside Marrakesh in the Palmerie. For the second time my wife and I were spoiled and charmed by this really different experience. Go here if you want a rest from the humdrum 5* experience that is so the same wherever you go in the world. Nothing happens very fast at Les Tours but everything is done with care and charm. The cuisine is the best of anywhere in Marakesh, lots of the vegetables and herbs coming from the hotels own potager garden. The rooms are all different and unique. A really genuine rest and unwind home from home. We will be back for more

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Given the vast number of hotels in and around Marrakech, many of which also have great reviews, one cannot help feeling a little uncertain when it comes to opting for a place to stay. Les Deux Tours fulfilled all our hopes and more. If you are looking for a haven of tranquility and understated elegance that is only 15 minutes by car from the Medina, then Les Deux Tours is the place to be. Designed by a famous French architect, the place feels as if it has been there for centuries, even though it is only just over a decade old - lush, secret gardens filled with palms and fruit trees, numerous hidden corners, trickling fountains, water pools and winding, stone paths conceal the individual stone villas, which feel more like wings of a private house than hotel rooms. We enjoyed some super breakfasts and dinner in the restaurant was excellent. In fact, the breakfasts were so huge that we were able to forget about lunch which gave us even more time for exploring the city. Albrecht, the manager, was as professional as he was charming and did everything he could to make our stay pleasant including moving us to the best pool suite in the hotel, a palatial, marble floored villa, when there was a slight problem with hot water in our first room. The heated swimming pool was at just the right temperature and is long enough to swim full lengths - the ideal excercise for offloading at least some of the calories consumed at the tempting poolside buffet. The reception staff were kind and efficient, and a special mention must go to Mohamed junior whose sense of humour I won't forget. Thanks to our booking through Mr and Mrs Smith, we were given a complimentary dinner and bottle of wine and also a Hammam, which was a great way to spend an afternoon. I would certainly like to return to this place and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Great escape from the city. Beautiful accomodations, nice staff and delicious food and drinks. While the grounds may need a bit of a facelift (although we were there in winter), the room was lovely and the restaurants and bars were great! Definitely recommend staying here if you prefer to stay in for dinner / at night - the bar and restaurant were definitely a highlight - but if you want chicken tajine and cous cous for dinner, be sure to give them 24 hours advance notice!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

A truly beautiful hotel, the rooms are breathtaking and definitely offer romantic escapism. Staying in November the weather was patchy but we enjoyed cosy nights by the open fire, with fantastic services throughout. The staff really were impeccable and it was a great first experience of Morocco. Twenty minutes out of the Medina, the perfect getaway, would highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#49 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Splendia so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Deux Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.