We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place! Shame about the weather” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Save Saved
You added Les Deux Tours to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Les Deux Tours
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #112 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Place! Shame about the weather”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

A fantastic hotel, with lovely rooms and beautiful gardens. The staff were friendly and attentive, the food in the restaurant was some of the best we tasted and the bar with it's log fire was a cosy place to enjoy a pre-dinner drink. Wi-Fi in the rooms actually works! A good job really as the weather was so bad we were confined to the hotel for large parts of our stay. One small gripe, is that the spa got our reservation wrong, and that you can't use the steam room unless you book a treatment. All in all, nearly perfect.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    254
    72
    19
    12
    15
See reviews for
67
180
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We spent just two days (October 2011) in this beautiful place. We had an oriental dream, Villa with own jacuzzi and private garden and hammam-style bathroom and really kingsize bed.
The garden and pools were fantastic. The Manager (Mr. Albrecht) was a great host. The bar is cosy and the restaurant like a small palace. Breakfast and dinner were gorgious, a perfect synthesis maroccain and european style. It is an ideal place for couples but also for families with kids.

Room Tip: Pool villas are expensive, but worth its price! Perfect is villa with privat jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

We also stayed at Les Deux Tours during October. The rooms were very nice and well away from the pool, and our two rooms were around a courtyard shared by just two other rooms. Whilst very peaceful; we were also there at the same time as the film crew, meaning that we felt unable to relax by the pool in the evening. No apology or explanation was forthcoming. The pool was not heated and too cold to swim in even during the day which was not really acceptable considering the price.
Although this was a pleasant place and the food was good, we really did not feel that it was good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a trip to paradise a.k.a. Les Deux Tours!!! This hotel was absolutely incredible, the photos really can't do it justice. We came home feeling as though we had been to a luxury spa, the ambience was so idyllic. We ate a tasty and plentiful leisurely breakfast every morning, then just relaxed poolside and read books in complete tranquillity. The Manager and staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for us. We ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was delicious and, we felt, quite reasonably priced. We are already planning our return trip for 2012!!! Susan and Gary Henison

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

My new wife and I spent six nights of our honeymoon here in late August, and we had an excellent time.

We stayed in one of the Pool Suites and it felt private and secluded from the rest of the hotel, which was exactly what we wanted. Our suite was traditionally decorated throughout, was a very large size and had big high ceilings too. A huge bath, sofa, and water/drinks in the little fridge were replenished every day. The grounds are very serene, green, with ponds containing loads of tortoises and frogs, plus in the herb garden we saw a turkey and it's babies just having a wonder around!

Eating at the open-air restaurant area each morning/evening was picturesque, and every two nights there was a guy playing some traditional Moroccan music at the perfect level to add to the tranquil atmosphere. Waiters and staff were extremely polite - even after a mix-up with my wife's first meal they were always friendly.

Breakfast was a buffet full of multiple fruit, cereals, cheese, cold meats, and your eggs/pancakes cooked to order each day in the open at one end of the restaurant area. Lunch options were varied, and for a vegetarian for six days there was just about enough food and options for my partner to try, which I thought was very good. Meal prices, given it's a five star place, were very reasonable too.

The barman makes a mean mojito, and while choosing to have a drink in the bar area before dinner our regular drinks choices were remembered. I think everytime we were having a drink the barman would bring us complimentary olives, crisps, nuts and freshly cooked savoury pepper/egg cubes.

We had a hammam treatment each and oil massage, which was great and again really fairly priced for a five-star place.

Despite the lovely grounds, good food, huge suite, it's all those little things that made the real difference; the staff, the free fruit basket brought to our room the day after arrival, the drinks fridge topped up and not added onto the bill, rose petals scattered in the room for our arrival, towels shaped into hearts, and among other things, us leaving the room for a day in Marrakech - returning later and finding that the maid had folded my wife's pyjamas (which were left on the floor) into a bow.

Was so relaxing, quite, and loved every minute. It really made our honeymoon feel even more exceptionally special. Thanks to everyone who was working there in late August :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a week in October .we stayed in pool suite 3 . As soon as we hot into our room we noticed the air con wasn't working it was blowing out hot air .I went to reception and they said it would be fixed while we had dinner . On return it hadn't been fixed and the room was so hot I slept on a lounger outside . The nexed day I was told by the very rude manager they could not fix today and if I didn't like it I could check out . I was very shocked . The situation was sorted out three days into our stay . On the next day a film crew arrived to shoot some low budget movie so dome areas were out of bounds to guests which is not on at all .At 2am the next morning they were still filming just outside our room I could stand it no longer I went to reception to be met by the manager who told me he would not do anything I was incensed to say the least , the fact that the manager had been drinking red wine with the film crew did not help either he just dismissed me like a naughty schoolboy and walked away

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011 via mobile

Our honeymoon was either going to be at La Mamounia or Les Deux Tours. We definately chose right. Yes La Mamounia is truly amazing but if you want to just relax, be yourself and be looked after by a team of fabulous friendly staff, Les Deux Tours wins hands down. The surroundings are peaceful and lush and should you want to head into the old town Medina its only a 150 dirham taxi away.

Our tip would be to get the hotel to arrange to collect you from the airport as their cabs are guaranteed at 150 dirhams rather than upwards of 350 after bartering.

The money saved will pay for a very special meal at La Mamounia on one of your days stay too.

We will definately be going back but in a cheaper suite without a pool as unfortunately we wont be on honeymoon.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Hotel
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech
Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dans la palmeraie de Marrakech, immergé dans le vert d’un domaine de près de trois hectares, avec des maisons privées, jardins andalous, bassins et fontaines...Les Deux Tours résiste aux temps et aux modes en proposant aux voyageurs épris de beau, de bien et de bon, une parenthèse hors du temps.Voûtes, arcades, patio, alcôves secrètes, zelliges colorés, murs en pisé, et murmures des fontaines... entre ombre et lumière, on retrouve aux Deux Tours toute cette atmosphère emprunte d’orientalisme qui fit les belles heures de Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Splendia, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, MrandMrsSmith, Escapio and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Deux Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.