We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Absolute Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Les Deux Tours to your Saves list
Les Deux Tours
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #111 of 472 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An Absolute Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

I could not be more impressed with Les Deux Tours. I am not sure how this hotel could receive any negative reviews! The staff are wonderful, the spa is great, our room was absolutely beautiful with a balcony, a terrace and a sitting room. The lunch buffet was quite good, and could be enjoyed poolside. Children were welcomed- we saw 2 families with infants while we were there. The concierge can arrange anything from souk tour guides to excursions into the desert. I found the location of the hotel perfect, as the medina is a bit overwhelming and busy if you are looking for a relaxing vacation. A taxi to town is approximately $13 and totally worth every penny to not have to stay near the medina!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    90
    26
    15
    16
See reviews for
104
248
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

I am surprised that this hotel has so many positive reviews. We went there over Christmas, as it was recommended by Mr & Mrs Smith. The other hotels they recommended in Morocco were fantastic. This one has very pleasant common areas like the pool, but our rooms were furnished shabbily, and the bath was full of dead insects. Our double bed was just two beds pushed together. Even the towels were worn and grey. It was too cold to sleep. We ate there once and the food was indifferent and incredibly expensive, the next table sent its food back. You got the impression they were trying to get every penny they could out of you. There are far nicer cheaper hotels in the centre of Morocco. This is like a bland hotel complex that could be anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

We went to Marrakech for a short break to celebrate my birthday and also look at some wedding venues in the Palmeraie area. Despite arriving to rain I was thrilled with the villa / suite we had been allocated as it had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 terraces - what more can you ask for? Perfect for me as I hate small hotels rooms! The hotel is really quirky with lush gardens, a great pool and a lovely restaurant area / bar. Breakfast and lunch were simple but pleasant but I wasn't massively impressed with the dinner. All nice though and not too over priced - service was also very attentive. Main thing to bear in mind is how much booze costs in Morcoo as it all adds up! Taxis from the airport is only around £10 for a twenty minute journey. The manager is great but I felt that staff on the reception were fairly useless as they were young, inexperienced and didn't speak English as well as other staff at the hotel. They got a bit annoying but overall we had a fab stay and could not have asked for a better suite or weather. Shame I couldn't get a massage so book early. A great break and somewhere I would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

What makes Le Deux Tours so special that one almost wants to keep it an unspoiled secret is its success in keeping that fine-tuned balance between tasteful luxury and personal intimacy. Everything from the rooms, gardens, sitting areas etc. is just so drop-jaw gorgeous and exquisite. Combine that with a very hands-on treatment from the whole staff, starting with the GM Monsiuer Albrecht to chef Wolfgang to all the waiters and chambermaids, how could one not feel welcome, relaxed and pampered?

We spent Christmas week here and flying from a cold and dark winter to the lushful greenery and serenity of the place felt like a soothing balm. Marrakech and staying at Les Deux Tours is definitely on our list of “must see again” places.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

5 days before spring break of the kids we decided that we needed to unwind at some place sunny with a pool. Little could we imagine that we would stay in one of the best hotels ever. It is small, but not too small and the design is just fantastic. All rooms are beautifully decorated and have charming bathrooms. The hotel itself is located in some sort of oasisjust outside of Marrakech. There is a beautiful garden surrounding the hotel in which you can find double beds to rest on (sheets are changed every day) and benches where you can sit and enjoy the view. The staff is helpful and friendly and listens to suggestions. Originally we had booked a pool suite, but upon arrival it appeared that the living room where the children would sleep and the master bedroom were not connected which meant that the children had to cross the courtyard with pool to come to us. We didn’t find this save as the children cannot swim. The staff immediately showed us alternative suites (with pool and without). In the end we chose a suit without a pool as you do not really need this in March. I can imagine it is great to have a private pool in the heat of summer. On the other hand, the hotel has a fantastic common pool which had my preference over a private one. Some things to keep in mind: the hotel is relatively far from Marrakech which was a bonus for us as we wanted peace and quiet. If you intend to visit Marrakech every day you might want to consider staying at this hotel a couple of days to unwind and a couple of days in Marrakech itself. The hotel does provide a free shuttle service into Marrakech in the morning and at the end of the day. During the busy season there is always a BBQ lunch at the pool. The lunch is fantastic but your bill can add up if you stay in the hotel for a week. Also you don’t always want a full BBQ lunch but just a small snack. Children pay half price but ours only ate 1 or 2 small sausages for lunch which can then still end up pretty expensive. When we commented on this to the staff they immediately ceased charging for the children’s’ lunch. If you stay at the hotel with small children dinner in the restaurant might be too late for you (restaurant opens at 19:30 hrs which means food on the table at 20:00/20:15 hrs which was too late of our kids after a day of swimming). However, there is great room service which is also served by the pool or in the game room! This meant that on sunny days our kids ate by the pool and on cooler days we would have a drink in the bar or in the game room whilst the kids ate. This way you don’t always have to eat in your room which is not a punishment either as the rooms are so nice. And o yes, breakfast on the terrace with view over the garden is just amazing. Freshly squeezed orange juice, eggs to your liking, home made yoghurt. Bliss! Finally take some treatments in the hamman. They are wonderful! All in all we had a great stay and I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

The best hotel we have stayed at anywhere! We were advised by the hotel to book a premium suite so our children were able to sleep on beds in the sitting room and we were able to sleep in luxury in the bedroom! This was considerably cheaper than booking two standard rooms and our room was simply amazing with a lovely large private terrace outside.

The hotel has obviously had a recent makeover and everything was immaculate and truly cool without being in anyway intimidating. Loved the bar with great little hidden away areas and the swimming pool and outdoor restaurant were superb. Staff were all very helpful and very friendly both to us and our children.

We had lunch and breakfast at the hotel, the food was completely delicious and fairly priced.

We also all had a Hamam which comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

Look no further, Les Deux Tours is the best hotel in Marrakech!
With my fiancé and friends we travelled to Marrakech for a wedding. I'm a bit fussy when it comes to hotels, and once I found that this hotel was Mrandmrssmith.com approved, we immediately booked!
Les Deux Tours is located about a 15-20 minute taxi ride from the airport and about 12 minutes from the center of the city. People might see this as a negative, however I really enjoyed being more secluded. The hotel property is a maze of small pathways and is artistically appealing. The landscaping and the trees are cleverly designed to create as much natural shade as possible, and in the end helps cool the hot summer heat around the premisis. The rooms are big with lots of light and the bathrooms are very large and beautiful! The pool is beautiful and lengthy, with a shallow end perfect for reading in the sun and an extension in the shade for when it's hot! There is a delicious barbeque lunch for 20€ per person/day. The staff will not let you lift a finger and are so very helpful.


****Recommendations:
For a dinner out in Marrakech followed by some dancing I HIGHLY suggest :
L'Abyssin : http://www.restaurant-labyssin.com/
Bô&Zin : http://bo-zin.com/

For Sunday Brunch:
Terrasse des Epices : http://www.terrassedesepices.com/ ****

For Golf:
La palmeraie

Warning !!! Since we were there for 6 days we walked right across the street to the Hotel Murano to have lunch and check out another hotel and we were EXTREMELY disappointed. The pool area is very ominous with the red pools !! The lunch menu was very limited and expensive. We were the only customers and it took 20 minutes to bring us bottled water and menus.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#51 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#71 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Splendia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Deux Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.