We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Malhaba Marrakech :))” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Oudaya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Oudaya to your Saves list
Hotel Oudaya
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 Rue Mohammed el Bequal | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #374 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Ohrid, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Malhaba Marrakech :))”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Came to this place to have a break from the cold French weather.

My room was on the 5th floor with 2 single beds.
A perfectly working Ac and a balcony overlooking the swimming pool.


Breakfast was inclueded and without beeing the best in the world it's still a very good one.
Eggs morrocan pastry coffee tea Fresh juice and many others.

Staff was very kind and patient with all my questions :))

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    109
    101
    59
    43
See reviews for
43
125
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed at the Oudaya for a week at trend of July into August 2014. We were allocated a twin room on the third floor overlooking the pool, with a balcony. The room was basic but functional, although the shower hook thing was missing and there was only hot water in the mornings, no showers before going out for dinner! The Oudaya is a budget hotel with simple amenities, close to everything.
The majority of the staff speak passable English, with some speaking English exceptionally well. The majority spoke French or Arabic. We found the male restaurant manager to be quite gruff and unhelpful at the start of the week, but better towards the end. We did find however that a couple of minor things went missing from our room and in talking to other guests in other parts of the hotel, they had also 'lost' things, some, not so insignificant. The chamber maids were great but I don't believe the floor was cleaned in the time we were there.
In short, if all you want is a base, this is perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Was great, walking distance to the old town and medina (taxis are cheap anyway). Nice area with cheap cafes for lunch on the walk down with good food. The hotel was clean, tidy and relaxing (very quiet and peaceful in January). The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was good there was a lot of food so you'd find something you'd like, we liked basically all of it. We booked a camel trip...then cancelled it as we found a cheaper one, so maybe dont book excursions at the hotel. pool looked clean, though we didn't go in. was lots of roofs and terraces to sunbathe privately. The bar served reasonably priced drinks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here from 27/7 until 4/8.
And let's say I've had better hotels..
I was with my sister and dad, and first we had a real small room, too small for 3 persons.
We got an other room, luckily, but they should've thought about it before.
Then again the room was not really awesome. Dirty and many things were broken.
The staff was bad, and also where the excursions. We got pick up 2 hours late, and it was much longer drive then they told us it would be, we went back earlier then they told us.
The organization could be a lot better!

I did have fun but i wouldn't go back

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Basic standard, but solid, rooms not very big but clean, beds comfortable. They have rules about bringing food and beverages to hotel - not allowed, if someone has that kind of rule you imagine that they have wonderful food there, which actually was not amazing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed for 7 days here 15/7 -22/7
Staff very welcoming and polite. Beware there is a local tax which you will be charged for on arrival. 11dh/day (under £1)
Room - 5th floor with balcony very clean and linen towels changed daily
Pool area has many seats, about 10 sunbeds - kept very clean and good sized pool
Breakfast quite adequate - bread, eggs, pastries, flat breads
Dinner - 3 courses - very meaty (we're veggie) but quite happy to cook omlettes etc- mostly starter and desert was adequate for us.
Good area - no 1 bus to medina, close to Guerliz and numerous cafes and restaurants there
Carrefour 5 min walk
Would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: 5th floor with balcony overlooking pool was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The rooms are average. The staff are polite and the receptionist was extremely helpful. It has a nice pool but only about 10 sun beds. My advice is to use the solarium on the roof. There is a shower there and adequate sun beds. During my stay here I was the only person to use the roof whilst everyone else tried to wait for the pool area. The pool area can also become shady unlike the roof.
This hotel forbids you to bring in any food or drink from outside, this would be ok if the hotel itself had a shop or snack bar. The reception are supposed to stop people with their food or drinks entering, but even they agree it's a silly rule and they don't want the grief.
The hotel sells water for lunch and dinner as well as a selection of cold drinks. I have to use the work COLD loosely as they don't seem to put cold drinks into a fridge and when anyone asks for ice cubes they don't have any...weird when your in temperatures in excess of 40 degrees.
Would I stay here again...NO
Did I have a good time...YES

Room Tip: Book another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Oudaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oudaya

Address: 147 Rue Mohammed el Bequal | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oudaya 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Oudaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Oudaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.