We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Oudaya

Save Saved
You added Hotel Oudaya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Oudaya
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 Rue Mohammed el Bequal | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #353 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Dagenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our stay there was good, majority of the staff were very friendly. The only major set back is the language barrier - only one or two understands what you are trying to say in English. We had few issues with missed dinner due to late check-in, non of the staff were able to take it up, and we were flatly refused to have one as gesture, until we spoke with 'Madame Wafa' who was very very kind to give us a voucher to have lunch on our day of departure.
In general, they are all very friendly.

Room Tip: Top part with balconies very good, though our bathroom needs a bit of refurbishment. Make sure they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    85
    83
    48
    36
See reviews for
35
99
26
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Opava, Czech Republic
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed in the hotel 2 nights, we had to change the room straight from the beginning due to cockroaches, after that did not seem to have any issues. Rooms are average size, A/C was working absolutely fine (very important as the temperature was reaching during day cca 50 degrees). The pool was dirty, did not dare to try it. A/C in the dining room was not functional, food of average quality. Location - approx 40 min walk from the main square. In the proximity supermarket and small shops to buy necessary things. In general, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is very nice.
We had such a nice time there.

The room were clean, and the staff are lovely and they helped a lot.
We went to a trip with them contact, and was safe.

it has got a taxi at there and many shops around and also a big supermarket close to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

it is ok for the rates, has a nice swimming pool, to cold in the date i went, rooms are comfortable, internet doesn't work in the room i was, they don´t have a pc available for guest
staff it's ok, but so much to learn about service. could be better

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laarne, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a nice hotel, no big luxury but very nice staff and very tidy! Food is not special but okay price/quality wise. The swimming pool is a nice feature in the hotel. The diningroom is a bit crowed and poor decoration. It is a 30minute walk from the hotel to the center, if you are tirred in the evening, take a cab but be aware of taxi-driver who overprice crazy! And get mad if you refuse to get in...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The location of the hotel was great, I could walk to many places nearby. The rooms were reasonably clean but had issues with plumbing. There was a weird smell coming from it and the shower was ridiculous - way too much pressure and had to let the water flow for like 10 minutes till I could get hot water - again, ridiculous.

Other than this, the food was OK (Would be good if it was buffet or at least some sort of choices to choose from for dinner because I didn't know what I was being served), the continental breakfast could be improved - some things were going cold for staying there too long.

The building is absolutely confusing, first time entering, my room was on the different building and couldn't get there myself and when I was left on my own, had to ask where I am going - signage could be improved.

Nice swimming pool with souvenir shops. I would return here and recommend to someone on a reasonable budget to Marrakech.

Room Tip: Just remember where your room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Pretty average hotel. Window doesn’t lock and was left open by cleaning staff while were out – all open to the courtyard on 1st floor. Pillows were like cement bags. Wi-Fi only worked at the very start then couldn’t even locate the network name. Skipped breakfast so can’t comment there. Otherwise clean.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Oudaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oudaya

Address: 147 Rue Mohammed el Bequal | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oudaya 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Orbitz, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Oudaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Oudaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.