We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...it`s ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Oudaya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Oudaya to your Saves list
Hotel Oudaya
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 Rue Mohammed el Bequal | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #372 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“...it`s ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

it is ok for the rates, has a nice swimming pool, to cold in the date i went, rooms are comfortable, internet doesn't work in the room i was, they don´t have a pc available for guest
staff it's ok, but so much to learn about service. could be better

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego_Hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Laarne, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a nice hotel, no big luxury but very nice staff and very tidy! Food is not special but okay price/quality wise. The swimming pool is a nice feature in the hotel. The diningroom is a bit crowed and poor decoration. It is a 30minute walk from the hotel to the center, if you are tirred in the evening, take a cab but be aware of taxi-driver who overprice crazy! And get mad if you refuse to get in...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The location of the hotel was great, I could walk to many places nearby. The rooms were reasonably clean but had issues with plumbing. There was a weird smell coming from it and the shower was ridiculous - way too much pressure and had to let the water flow for like 10 minutes till I could get hot water - again, ridiculous.

Other than this, the food was OK (Would be good if it was buffet or at least some sort of choices to choose from for dinner because I didn't know what I was being served), the continental breakfast could be improved - some things were going cold for staying there too long.

The building is absolutely confusing, first time entering, my room was on the different building and couldn't get there myself and when I was left on my own, had to ask where I am going - signage could be improved.

Nice swimming pool with souvenir shops. I would return here and recommend to someone on a reasonable budget to Marrakech.

Room Tip: Just remember where your room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TanzanianVlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Pretty average hotel. Window doesn’t lock and was left open by cleaning staff while were out – all open to the courtyard on 1st floor. Pillows were like cement bags. Wi-Fi only worked at the very start then couldn’t even locate the network name. Skipped breakfast so can’t comment there. Otherwise clean.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Berliner_Frankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

So what else do you need? Would've been nice to be able to sign for drinks but you can't have everything. Rooms great, food good and Staff welcoming. The pool is unsheathed but looks fab...only the very brave ventured in the water! Could do with signage ... The rooms are in varying blocks and room numbers can be confusing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MalcolmRead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breda, netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have to start by saying it was not just the Hotel but Marakkech also that was terrible. But my main gripe is the attitude of the staff. My wife, who is tiny and frail had her handbag stolen by two thugs on a motorbike just outside the Hotel. There was a big comotion when it happend and the hotel staff was aware of what happend. When i was explaining to the Woman behind the reception that we couldn't gain access to our room because the keys where in my wife bag, she was very put out, and not helpfull at all. She let us into our room with the universal key, but wouldn't are couldn't give a replacement key. Also we couldn't use the elecricity because we had no card to put in the switch, we where told the tv still would work, and we could use this as a light!!.Also when we where checking out, though im not 100% sure, i got the impression the hotel staff where telling the tour operators that we should pay for the stolen key, but they just shurged them off. I never usually write reviews, but because it was traumatic enough for my wife being robbed, the attitude of the Hotel staff didn't help, and i just wanted to share this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xinmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel is well equipped but could do with a bit more modernisation and a make over. We liked the location as it was easy to get too shops and eating places. The little cafe across served some nice cheap food. We stayed in the oudayas 2 which is over on the second lobby didn't get loads of noise so i cant complain didn't have any tea making facilities in the room which was a bit disappointing but overall we got a good deal and happy with what we got for what we paid!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAYRAY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mont Gueliz
Hotel Mont Gueliz
#404 of 490 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amalay Hotel Marrakech
Amalay Hotel Marrakech
#416 of 490 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#378 of 490 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel
Moroccan House Hotel
#322 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tachfine Hotel
Tachfine Hotel
#417 of 490 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
#418 of 490 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oudaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oudaya

Address: 147 Rue Mohammed el Bequal | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #372 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oudaya 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Oudaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing