We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pretty hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis

Save Saved
You added Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Casablanca | Quartier Semlalia, Marrakech 525 , Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #333 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good pretty hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011 via mobile

Good all inclusive hotel, we stayed during 4 days in suite room . Perfect room with window to inner garden n big window on pool. Stuff normal, but less ppl who knows english, mostly french. Good kitchen n not bad animation. Clean sunny pool. For staying in Marakesh very good place!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    197
    151
    67
    55
See reviews for
178
157
25
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

...you dont mind staying a 2/3* hotel branded as a 5*, waiting over 45mins for a towel, paying over a fiver for two soft drinks (a can of coke and sprite), music being playing VERY LOUD wuntil the early hours of the morning and staff being rude

Me and my wife stayed here for a short break in the end of June 2011. The hotel itself is about 5/10mins taxi ride away from the main Madina square, will cost you about 30dhirmas roughly. The pool is a nice but the lad who was handing out the towels and umbrellas was very rude. One morning I was standing around for over 15mins waiting for him to stop talking to another staff so that I can ask for a beach towel. He didnt apologies but just gave me a dirty look and gave me the towels.

on the saturday night we wanted to go sleep early to catch our early flight but the hotel entertainment had another idea. the music was played VERY VERY LOUD until 1am. not surprised others who stayed here had sleeping problems.

we were told breakfast is served between 6:30 - 10:30. on the sunday we had to catch an early flight so went down to get some food about 8am. as we were the first people there, no milk or water was available. the lady who makes the eggs in the morning casually walked up about 8:30 and was busy chatting away with other staff members.

if you speak arabic or french then you are fine but if its english or another language be prepared for staff to ignore you at all costs...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011 via mobile

First of all when we tried to check in the reception staff couldn't find our booking, we booked through alpharooms and had paid upfront so we we're held up in reception whilst they tried to find our booking info for about half hour so not a great start but the staff couldn't of been anymore welcoming. When we eventually got to our room I was a little disappointed, it was spacious but the overall quality was quite poor....dirty showerhead, curtain hanging off the rail to the balcony, broken tv, definitely no where near 5* as advertised. However the pool and gardens are definitely 5* they are so well maintained and clean. The hotel is located down a side road so it is very quite and peaceful but being on the outskirts of the city centre can also be a bad thing, I would definitely not stay at this hotel unless you are at lease half board, there is nowhere within walking distance of the hotel to get food. Also the prices of drinks in the hotel are very high, over £5 for 2 cans of coke. Breakfast is ok aslong as you get there early otherwise it's slim pickings. Dinner is also ok but not much variety and the same food serves most nights. Overall I would reccomend this hotel to a friend as it is good value for money but this is not a 5* hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I wouldn't say that Semiramis is a charming hotel, but the room was spacious and clean, the breakfast good and the garden and pool absolutely lovely. For us, attending a conference at the nearby Faculty of Science, the location was great, but it means getting a taxi to get to and back from the Medina. We had free use of a computer, but intenet was terribly slow. The a/c in the room very efficient, to say the least.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

We were a bit wary after booking this hotel and reading many of the negative reviews on trip advisor. We agree with the many comments that this is not a 5 star hotel by English standards, however we did not pay 5 star prices for our room. We were pleasantly suprised with the size and location of our room. with a nice view of the hotel gardens. Our room was above the hotel bar but we were not kept awake by any noise from this - the band stopped playing at about 11pm and the patio doors to our room provided good sound-proofing.
We paid a small amount extra for half-board and the food at dinner was very much the same each evening, however breakfasts were very nice, with freshly cooked pancakes and eggs however you wanted them.
The hotels gardens were very pretty and well maintained, as was the pool.
There are many negative reports about the hotel staff on this site however we found them all to be very polite, friendly and willing to help. Our room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and toiletries supplied each day
The hotel is probably about two miles away from the square but there a plenty of taxis avaialable outside the hotel. We felt that staying outside of the centre of the city allowed us to get away from the madness of Marrakech and time to relax by the hotel pool.
We would recommend this hotel as being good value for money - we think that perhaps people have too high expectation of what they should get for their money.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oslo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Nice garden and swimmingpool/tennis court/etc facilities. Aboslutely no 5 star breakfast, more like 3. Nice room. Loud club-music until 5 am. Stoneface at the excange-desk, nice guy at front desk. Airportshuttle african style; 15 people and 10 pieces of baggage in one Toyota Hiace.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

We booked this hotel believing that is a 4 star hotel and that is what you get.
Clean spacious rooms, nice lounges, a very large and charming garden, a beautiful swimming pool.
We were travelling with our 3 teenage children, we got 2 large rooms next to eachother with a door in between (without having to ask for it).
The food is nice.
The staff is very friendly (have to admit we speak French)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis

Address: Route de Casablanca | Quartier Semlalia, Marrakech 525 , Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#134 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 4-story Hotel with 2-story Atrium Lobby, situated on palm-studded grounds, near commercial area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kenzi Semiramis
Kenzi Semiramis Marrakech
Kenzi Semiramis Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.