We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pretty hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis to your Saves list
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Casablanca | Quartier Semlalia, Marrakech 525 , Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #358 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good pretty hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Good all inclusive hotel, we stayed during 4 days in suite room . Perfect room with window to inner garden n big window on pool. Stuff normal, but less ppl who knows english, mostly french. Good kitchen n not bad animation. Clean sunny pool. For staying in Marakesh very good place!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tanya_tanechka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

...you dont mind staying a 2/3* hotel branded as a 5*, waiting over 45mins for a towel, paying over a fiver for two soft drinks (a can of coke and sprite), music being playing VERY LOUD wuntil the early hours of the morning and staff being rude

Me and my wife stayed here for a short break in the end of June 2011. The hotel itself is about 5/10mins taxi ride away from the main Madina square, will cost you about 30dhirmas roughly. The pool is a nice but the lad who was handing out the towels and umbrellas was very rude. One morning I was standing around for over 15mins waiting for him to stop talking to another staff so that I can ask for a beach towel. He didnt apologies but just gave me a dirty look and gave me the towels.

on the saturday night we wanted to go sleep early to catch our early flight but the hotel entertainment had another idea. the music was played VERY VERY LOUD until 1am. not surprised others who stayed here had sleeping problems.

we were told breakfast is served between 6:30 - 10:30. on the sunday we had to catch an early flight so went down to get some food about 8am. as we were the first people there, no milk or water was available. the lady who makes the eggs in the morning casually walked up about 8:30 and was busy chatting away with other staff members.

if you speak arabic or french then you are fine but if its english or another language be prepared for staff to ignore you at all costs...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeps3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

First of all when we tried to check in the reception staff couldn't find our booking, we booked through alpharooms and had paid upfront so we we're held up in reception whilst they tried to find our booking info for about half hour so not a great start but the staff couldn't of been anymore welcoming. When we eventually got to our room I was a little disappointed, it was spacious but the overall quality was quite poor....dirty showerhead, curtain hanging off the rail to the balcony, broken tv, definitely no where near 5* as advertised. However the pool and gardens are definitely 5* they are so well maintained and clean. The hotel is located down a side road so it is very quite and peaceful but being on the outskirts of the city centre can also be a bad thing, I would definitely not stay at this hotel unless you are at lease half board, there is nowhere within walking distance of the hotel to get food. Also the prices of drinks in the hotel are very high, over £5 for 2 cans of coke. Breakfast is ok aslong as you get there early otherwise it's slim pickings. Dinner is also ok but not much variety and the same food serves most nights. Overall I would reccomend this hotel to a friend as it is good value for money but this is not a 5* hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaun1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
116 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I wouldn't say that Semiramis is a charming hotel, but the room was spacious and clean, the breakfast good and the garden and pool absolutely lovely. For us, attending a conference at the nearby Faculty of Science, the location was great, but it means getting a taxi to get to and back from the Medina. We had free use of a computer, but intenet was terribly slow. The a/c in the room very efficient, to say the least.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

We were a bit wary after booking this hotel and reading many of the negative reviews on trip advisor. We agree with the many comments that this is not a 5 star hotel by English standards, however we did not pay 5 star prices for our room. We were pleasantly suprised with the size and location of our room. with a nice view of the hotel gardens. Our room was above the hotel bar but we were not kept awake by any noise from this - the band stopped playing at about 11pm and the patio doors to our room provided good sound-proofing.
We paid a small amount extra for half-board and the food at dinner was very much the same each evening, however breakfasts were very nice, with freshly cooked pancakes and eggs however you wanted them.
The hotels gardens were very pretty and well maintained, as was the pool.
There are many negative reports about the hotel staff on this site however we found them all to be very polite, friendly and willing to help. Our room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and toiletries supplied each day
The hotel is probably about two miles away from the square but there a plenty of taxis avaialable outside the hotel. We felt that staying outside of the centre of the city allowed us to get away from the madness of Marrakech and time to relax by the hotel pool.
We would recommend this hotel as being good value for money - we think that perhaps people have too high expectation of what they should get for their money.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank lindar49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oslo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Nice garden and swimmingpool/tennis court/etc facilities. Aboslutely no 5 star breakfast, more like 3. Nice room. Loud club-music until 5 am. Stoneface at the excange-desk, nice guy at front desk. Airportshuttle african style; 15 people and 10 pieces of baggage in one Toyota Hiace.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksteens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

We booked this hotel believing that is a 4 star hotel and that is what you get.
Clean spacious rooms, nice lounges, a very large and charming garden, a beautiful swimming pool.
We were travelling with our 3 teenage children, we got 2 large rooms next to eachother with a door in between (without having to ask for it).
The food is nice.
The staff is very friendly (have to admit we speak French)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tineke_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.7 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#356 of 491 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
0.8 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#288 of 491 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#327 of 491 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,656 reviews
3.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#260 of 491 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#205 of 491 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 3,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis

Address: Route de Casablanca | Quartier Semlalia, Marrakech 525, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#179 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 4-story Hotel with 2-story Atrium Lobby, situated on palm-studded grounds, near commercial area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kenzi Semiramis
Kenzi Semiramis Marrakech
Kenzi Semiramis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing