We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amanjena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Amanjena to your Saves list
Amanjena
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Route de Ouarzazate, km 12 | Amelkis, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Aman treats is its guests like royalty. Service at this resort is one of the best I've encountered.
Rooms - Room are villa style, we had a village with a patio, the room size very large, the bathroom is gigantic, the style is rustic Morrocan but very well done. Made me want to replicate the room at home. Every night the hotel left a little gift for us.
Spa - average massages
Pool and gym - the hotel has a large outdoor pool and a small indoor gym with a few treadmills and a bike
Food - Delicious meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner, they serve the best dates
Internet - WIFI throughout the whole hotel
Ambiance - Luxurious, Morrocan feel, there are reflective pools throughout the whole hotel
Service - they cater to your every need, we wanted our kids to ride camels so they brought the camels to the hotel for the kids to ride them. They also organized a private dinner for us under a tent with snake charmers and musicians. You almost never have to leave the hotel.
The hotel is expensive but it is worth every cent.

Room Tip: All villas are great, if you can afford it, get a villa with a pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    15
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
25
58
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

So very peaceful and private. I felt renewd after my stay.
Wonderful staff and manager who chose us a good guide to take us shopping who protected us from sellers.
transport to visit other restaurants.
I did not like trip to mountains to view a local house, very bumpy ride and little to organic sorry. Should have stayed in the luxury of hotel. That will teach me, wanting to see how real people live in Marrakech!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I didn't stay here unfortunately but my partner and I went for a meal here. My sex and the city love took me to this dream place.

The service was out of this world. I've never felt so looked after.
The staff were fabulous and very polite.

I've never eaten food as amazing in my life. Perfection.

The hotel looks amazing and is very romantic.

I have to go back to Amanjena sometime in my life. Fingers crossed I can stay there some day but for now I'm more than happy to soak up the hotel for a meal.

You simply have to visit Amanjena. Total luxury.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were at this hotel for 10 days and were amazed at the level of quality, attention, and tranquility. This is not a family place as it is super quiet. The staff there impressed us every day in every which way possible. From arranging private tours in their small fleet of Mercedes cars to a private celebration for my wife’s 40th in the middle of the golf course under a tent. Never raved about a hotel like this before. There is no doubt the hotel is expensive, but there are also only about 40 rooms (80-100 guests at full capacity) so every need you may have is attended to by their 200+ staff. We stayed in the Pavillion Picine room and they included 3 meals in our daily room rate which was unexpected.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel is really beautiful and perfectly kept, the staff are friendly and efficient. The restaurants serve very nice food with excellent service. But there are significant negatives. The first is the location of the hotel. Yes it is only a short drive to the city center but the city felt quite inaccessible partly because the hotel doesn't recommend guests to use taxi for security reasons. Therefore if one takes the hotel's view seriously which we did, one's only means of transportation is hotel cars which adds a huge premium to the bill. It was probably a safer policy by the hotel however it was quite inconvenient for the guests, Merrakech felt too far away and unreachable. We came here for our anniversary so we thought a bit away from the hustle and bustle of Merrakech was a good idea. But it was too "not Merrakech" as one review pointed out which I fully agree. The second negative is, we felt, that the service, although very professional, was simply not personal enough which one would expect at this very exclusive hotel. In other words, we couldn't pin point out what was wrong with the service (as I said earlier, staff were friendly, pleasant and efficient), but something more personal was missing. Therefore you don't get the warm feeling towards the hotel at the end of the stay. I have debated how I was going to rate it but I just could not say it is excellent.

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom pavilion which had lots of space and a reasonable sized courtyard. I don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My family and I stayed at Amanjena for three nights while on vacation. I can't think of enough superlatives for this hotel. The staff were friendly and attentive, the room was wonderful, the hotel and grounds gorgeous, and the food, from both the Thai and Moroccan menus, was delightful. Dining outdoors by the bassin, with live Moroccan music at the sun set, was unforgettable. The location is outside the hustle and bustle of the city, but just a short a drive away.
The hotel arranged a full-day tour of the old city of Marrakesh for us. The guide was very knowledgeable, and even helped us with the bartering!
If only Amanjena were a bit more affordable... But this was a splurge our family will never forget.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bologna
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

I visited many, many places in the world and the most beautiful hotel, but Amanjena is really embarassing for its beauty and magic. Top service, incredible rooms, fantastic SPA. It's true, it's not exactly in the center of the city. But this is something I can bear for the privilege to go directly from my sofa into my private swimming pool only with a couple of steps. Negative sides? Yes, it's damn expensive. But it worth.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amanjena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanjena

Address: Route de Ouarzazate, km 12 | Amelkis, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#110 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amanjena 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is a place in paradise where peace holds time, where nature and culture know no seams, where comfort and luxury unite in style and where water reflects the blush of clay. This place is Amanjena, Morocco’s Moorish rose, a resort secluded in a private lush haven near the pulsating Medina of Marrakech and the High Atlas Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Amanjena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanjena Hotel Marrakech
Amanjena Resort Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amanjena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.