We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 day stay bed and breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kenzi Farah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kenzi Farah to your Saves list
Hotel Kenzi Farah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #318 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“4 day stay bed and breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We booked this hotel as a secrets hotel via Lastminute. Upon arriving the reception was welcoming and the staff friendly. The rooms were nice and clean but definitely more lightning needed in them. The hotel prices for food and drinks were very reasonable. The pool side was tropical lots of sun beds and palm trees. And the excursions were priced reasonably. I would recommend this hotel. Also fantastic location 5 mins in a taxi it the medina and 5 mins to the new town

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
— Note : our second “a la carte” restaurant is now available for packages with no extra charge.—

Greetings from Marrakech.

Thank you for your comments and we are happy that the hotel was up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    337
    265
    148
    93
See reviews for
203
355
59
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
RIYADH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The reception was very poor, and the people were non-cooperative. I arrived a bit early (due to my plan timing). Although there were rooms available, They did not give me a key until 11:30 AM. I stayed five nights with them.

Room Tip: just make your plan to arrive and leave on time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
— Note : our second “a la carte” restaurant is now available for packages with no extra charge.—

Greetings from Marrakech.

Thank you for your comments and your constructive points.

The check in time is 2 pm. We can have available rooms but it takes time to have them clean and this depending at what time guests on departure leave the hotel.

We appreciate you like the rest of the hotel.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Enjoyed 4 nights B&B here, clean modern hotel, all mod cons, friendly & helpful staff (as long as you smiled at them - always helps)
Fantastic grounds - extensive well maintained gardens, palm trees, plants, plenty of places to sit quietly, shady areas if wanted, big clean pool, loads of sun beds, towels, umbrellas, couldn't fault the place.
Room fairly standard, decent size, clean, bed very comfortable (and was a proper double not two singles hitched together) large balcony. No kettle (bring your own!) Toiletries provided and replaced daily.
We found the location excellent - qiuet area, no background noise, 20 minute walk to centre of town and handy for the airport too. (no airplane noise though) Reception staff and concierge had local info and arranged us a good day trip to the Atlas mountains, one of many on offer.

Only downside as far as we were concerned was the food. Breakfasts were good, lots of choice and freshly squeezed fruit and veg juices were a bonus (blenders and fruit/carrots/cucumber on tap) But buffet dinner and Morroccan restaurant were terrible, we had two awful meals there - overpriced, overcooked and tasteless. Didn't even match with the menu!

Would defo recommend for B&B if you want a quiet, clean, spacious retreat from the hustle and bustle of central Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
— Note : our second “a la carte” restaurant is now available for packages with no extra charge.—

Greetings from Marrakech.

Thank you for your comments and we are happy that the hotel was up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curepipe
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Simply stunning holidays. Expressing my views that would do justice to the hotel will be challenging. Words are not strong enough. The staff has been wonderful and very friendly. Scenic views from the room on lush Moroccan garden. Spacious room, with pristine housekeeping (and I’m very fussy on this subject). Very relaxing atmosphere anytime and anywhere – heaven! A 4* located in a 5* area and just a stone through away from the Medina. I’ve been walking alone from the hotel to the highlighted places such Majorel Gardens, Jemaa el-fna, Saadian Tombs etc and didn’t feel insecure a single time. Great quality price. Saving the best for the end – food!!  My taste buds were awaken by the typical Moroccan dishes prepared by the ‘Dada’ (Traditional Moroccan Female Cooks) Understood that the hotel has 3 appointed ‘Dada’ and it simply makes the difference. Spent unbelievable moments and can’t wait to be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
— Note : our second “a la carte” restaurant is now available for packages with no extra charge.—

Greetings from Marrakech.

Thank you for your comments and we are happy that the hotel was up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have never left a negative review before and my husband and I are not people who moan about the small stuff but we both felt so strongly about the bad service at this hotel we decided to share our experience. The room was shabby, had not been cleaned properly on our arrival and was not what we had booked and paid for. After being told several times that we would be moved to a better room we were eventually told there were no other rooms available. We were only in Morocco for a few days for a wedding and were determined not to let this situation spoil our experience so decided to accept our room situation but not without politely letting them know our feelings first. The room itself had no instructions on how to use anything or where to find anything. I spent about 10 mins working out how to use the shower and then realised they had not left us any towels. There was no information on how to use the phone or contact anyone in the hotel. On check out we then had to prove to them that we had arranged a late checkout as they had no record of any of our previous correspondence.
All in all a very disappointing experience in a shabby hotel with unhelpful and rude staff. Its only saving grace is that it is nicely situated very close to the centre of Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
— Note : our second “a la carte” restaurant is now available for packages with no extra charge.—

Greetings from Marrakech.

Thank you for your comments and we are terribly sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations.

It is true that we do not supply any manual for the showers and all the hotel numbers are in the compendium on the desk. To make the things easier for our guests we are already printing stickers we will apply on the phone with the main numbers.

We are sorry we do not have any copies of correspondances between guests and travel agencies, we receive only a booking notice with details.

Once more we are sorry for this.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Recently spent 3 nights here. First time visitor to Morocco. I believe it is important to take any hotel "star" rating as relative to the country and culture.

I enjoyed the grounds of the hotels. The pool area and restaurants were very pleasant. It seems to be very popular with travelers on short stay packages. Breakfast was fine -- I quite enjoyed the harira soup. I found all the staff I encountered to be extremely polite and helpful. Speaking french helps throughout the country.

On arrival, my initially assigned room hadn't yet been cleaned and was switched to a new one without issue. Everything worked well, even managed to get wifi in my room. No complaints.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
— Note : our second “a la carte” restaurant is now available for packages with no extra charge.—

Greetings from Marrakech.

Thank you for your comments and we are happy that the hotel was up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have just got back from The Kenzi Farah Hotel after celebrating our anniversary here for 4 nights. We usually stay at the Menara Palace (sister hotel) but decided we would give the Kenzi Farah a try.
On arrival we were pleasantly pleased. We were greeted by the Manager here Fatimzouhra, who was very helpful. Overall the hotel is great. The food and service from the waiters could be better. The pool people were always there and ready to get you a bed with towels. Our room was clean but a bit smelly. We mentioned this to the Manager - Fatimzouhra who kindly sorted this. I would also highly recommend the spa here. The staff here were welcoming and made me and my partner feel very special. I had an hour long massage and I can honestly say it was the nicest massage I have had. I would most certainly stay at this hotel again. Nothing more than the staff here (Fatimzouhra the Manager who helped us and made us welcome throughout our stay, and the pool men and the spa specialists). I would like to thank them all - the staff always make a difference no matter where you stay. We tried all the restaurants here - the buffet is the best. Room service is excellent. We are already planning another trip.

Room Tip: We had a pool view which was lovely - especially lit up at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
— Note : our second “a la carte” restaurant is now available for packages with no extra charge.—

Greetings from Marrakech.

Thank you for your comments and we are happy that the hotel was up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kenzi Farah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kenzi Farah

Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#128 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#129 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kenzi Farah 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic venue, typical of the Imperial City, a haven of peace set like a gem in a 3 hectors' private splendid park of luxuriant greenery and dappling hues and vivid colors, the mythical, iconic KENZI FARAH HOTEL is located in the very heart of the prime, trendy, cosmopolitan district "L'Hivernage".Completely renovated in 2011 and thanks to its privileged location, the KENZI FARAH HOTEL symbolizes and strikes the perfect balance between business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kenzi Farah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Farah Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kenzi Farah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.