We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kenzi Farah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kenzi Farah to your Saves list
Hotel Kenzi Farah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #320 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for 4 nights and we had a great time, this hotel is excellent value for money and a great location for walking to both the medina and new town.
We only ate our breakfast at the hotel but they were lovely, especially the freshy made pancakes. The room was clean, modern and comfortable, but the shower and air conditioning in our room did not work.
The indoor and outdoor pools were lush as were the immaculately kept gardens. The staff were excellent and all of them spoke brilliant english, for when my broken French failed me.
This hotel doesn't really have the Moroccan charm of one the Riads but as a traveller who normally stays in more budget accomodation and hostels I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here for not much more money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    340
    272
    150
    98
See reviews for
205
360
60
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

it's a great hotel very nice and pleasant. I had a few issues however.

1. The room I was put in was excellent and nice but it was on the main road side I believe this side is the only one that faces the main road. The room windows were not very good and let in all the noise despite being shut. Also the AC system was very poor it didn't work. Or was a central run one and when one didn't work too well..it got very stuffy and had to open window so obviously more noise.

2. I wasn't told on checking in that on checkout you have to pay taxes. Last day I was asked when I had no money left 4nights was around ten pounds. Despite my transfer already arrived they was adamant I pay, they didn't care my transfer to airport was here. After 20mins of explaining they eventually let me off. They had the cheek to say "write good review on tripadvisor"

3. Location is slightly away from everything and a good 20mins walking distance.

4. Wifi didn't work around hotel the wifi in lounge was great


Good points...

Good breakfast buffet selection.
Nice garden and pool.
Very clean and pleasant throughout.
Helpfull staff

Room Tip: Ask for one away from main road. Don't get taxis that are opposite the hotel they are a ripp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Excellent hotel ,stayed 4nights and had a lovely stay , nice pool area ,reception staff very helpful thank you Isha and rizlane , polite staff but theire r other staff like fatihha and hasma ignore you completely and won't speak to you until spoken to .
The rooms were confortable but the air conditioning did not work
Hotel is only 10 min from the city center .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

travelled on 11.01.14 for 3 days .It was a good experience for the price we paid.Hotel is not 5 star as it claims probably 3 1/2 or 4 star.Pools are nice ,indoor being really nice but no place to change and too far from some of the rooms(have to walk outdoors to get to and from pool)People nice and helpful.Some don't understand English but most do.Breakfast was good .Rooms clean and beds good enough.Shareef at travel advisory team very good ask him about excursions.Nice lawns and ambience.Walking distance from all major tourist attractions.

Room Tip: ask for pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Kenzi Farah hotel and have to say that the staff were great. Amina, Asma and Fatiha at reception done their best to keep us happy and went out of their way to help us with any problems we had whether it be sightseeing or just use of the hotel facilities. I would use this hotel again just for the service we received.:)

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We arrived from a 5 day trip to the desert. We were tired! The lady on the front desk chosen to ignore us for more than 10 minutes... Then she gave us the wrong room. We booked the room with balcony and swimming pool view and she gave us a room with no balcony and 'street view'. When we told the lady that the room wasn't the one we booked, she start yelling... finally we got the correct room... This was the first impression!

Positive:
-The restaurant close to the swimming pool. Good food, good service.
-Location

Negative:
-front desk, of course! The worse I've ever seem...
-internet access - very very slow. No internet access in the rooms;
-bed is very soft;
-breakfast is very poor... Line to get everything;
-the room is old and the balcony is very dirty

If you need a place just for sleep, it's fine. But if you intent to spend at least one day in the hotel. this hotel might not suits you. Terrible!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My husband,two children and I stayed here between 1st jean until 9 jan 2014. I had read some of the mixed reviews but booked hotel hoping to be pleasantly surprised unfortunately this was not the case. However will start with positives
The hotel is in a good location to access both medina and new town area of city.
Felt safe and secure in hotel which was really important as children felt quite anxious I the hustle and bustle of medina
Rooms are clean and we were given fresh towels every day
Pool attendants very pleasant and helpful
Negatives:
This is not a 5 star hotel so should not expect this (prices don't really reflect this to be fair).
Reception staff are not particularly helpful and given they are first point of contact means first impressions of hotel are not good. Checked at hotel and did not give us room with balcony as agreed and did not explain basic information I.e. About Hamam and time of breakfast.
There is not a lot of information regarding trips and information generally.
Entertainment in hotel is awful
No proper facilities for children, table tennis bats need to be replaced, there was only one tennis ball and two racquets,husband batted ball over fence and meant no tennis for anyone!!!
Everyone smoking, smell it everywhere,along corridors and from rooms.
Poor internet connection
Charged to use gym!!!!!
Indoor pool is grubby,showers not working so no one showering before or after swim

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kenzi Farah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kenzi Farah

Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#132 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#132 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kenzi Farah 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic venue, typical of the Imperial City, a haven of peace set like a gem in a 3 hectors' private splendid park of luxuriant greenery and dappling hues and vivid colors, the mythical, iconic KENZI FARAH HOTEL is located in the very heart of the prime, trendy, cosmopolitan district "L'Hivernage".Completely renovated in 2011 and thanks to its privileged location, the KENZI FARAH HOTEL symbolizes and strikes the perfect balance between business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kenzi Farah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Farah Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kenzi Farah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.