We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“....if you don't mind paying extra for the kind of things that you're used to receiving for free...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kenzi Farah

Save Saved
You added Hotel Kenzi Farah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Kenzi Farah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #323 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Maale Adumim
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“....if you don't mind paying extra for the kind of things that you're used to receiving for free...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My wife stayed here for four nights while on a conference in Marrakesh.

The hotel was clean a comfortable with extremely large rooms and beds. The location was very convenient and within walking distance of the old city. The food was decent though monotonous and no special requests (we keep kosher) were accepted. Water was also not served without payment. Likewise the health club and indoor pool were charged for separately too.

The service at reception was not very helpful and most requests, even for a box of matches were refused and she was told to go to the market to buy them. Internet was slow and only in the lobby.

All in all, it's a reasonable place to stay if you don't mind paying extra for the kind of things that you're used to receiving for free or just doing without.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    300
    234
    132
    80
See reviews for
166
307
50
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We arrived for a 7 night break on a Saturday evening and were informed that the hotel was fully booked, but they would find us a room for the night. That room turned out to be a suite, it was a little sad though, with a leaking toilet that soaked the floor and a shower that didn't work.
But on the plus side it had a huge double bed and massive TV. The next day they moved us to an updated room in the 4th block. This was sunny and overlooked the beautiful well kept gardens.
I found all the staff to be friendly and helpful, especially the pool attendants who were most charming. The breakfast was a feast, I could not fault the quality or the quantity of the food.
A very enjoyable experience which I would recommend to anyone. Just one word of warning to those visiting Marrakech ... crossing the road can be fraught with danger.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech .They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

After disappointing stay in Casablanca, I arrived with group to this hotel which is really one of those good standards set in Marrakesh. The hotel has superb location, it is large and spacious, the rooms were newly refurbished and very pleasant and the only thing I didn't like was a slow elevator. Dinner and breakfast were excellent so I could recommend this one for both business and leisure stay. Marrakesh is beautiful and we had easy start from here, also people liked the possibility of walking around easily, enjoying the green surrounding.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
SincerelyThank you for choosing Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford Essex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just returned from 6 days 5 nights at the Kenzi Farrah and after reading some of the reviews thought I would add my comments.
Firstly you are in North Africa 5 , they speak Arabic then French .... why should everyone be expected to speak English. We had no problems whatsoever with the staff at the hotel, all were helpful tried their best to speak English and I tried to speak french .
The hotel is in the best location Hiverhage, a beautifully kept area of Marrakech 20 min walk to the main square.
We stayed in block 4.. room 4514 overlooking the pool our room was large cleaned every day with care and certainly did not need any refurbishing. Breakfast was a huge choice of pancakes, eggs, pastries, cerael, fresh fruit, yougurts cheese ham ... I really don't know what else people expect. You could eat inside or by the pool area.. Yes the pool area and gardens were beautiful full of jasmin,roses, buganvilla and palm trees all tended daily. A huge plus point as a peaceful haven from the bustle of the city.
Marrakech is full of contrasts from the old to the new we very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel and the experience of Marrackech.

Room Tip: Block 4 (rooms 4500) located opposite pool area lovely view and sun all day Take the sightseeing bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed there one night. The public area is ok and the live music bar is something not to be missed however the rooms need urgent upgrade as look VERY tired and badly maintained. The swimming pool is inviting and the hotel is well located.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I had to stay with my wife in the hotel for couple of nights (thank god),i found the staff at reception unprofessional to deal with customers and the majority of them they speak poor English all they speak is french(as makes me feel sometimes that i'm in France) and if you decided to call them from the room that will take you a long time to speak to someone if they don't hang up on you.The room comes with a basic furniture, side bad light off and the bad not comfortable but nothing to do with a five stars hotel(No bath robe, cutlery or tea/coffee) and in the bathroom it was a whole in my roof and the shower head not working also i have to mention any service you ask for you have to pay for it like the fitness room Mad100 ,i don't recommend this hotel for someone who looks for a five star experience ..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful time exploring the Riads and cities of morocco. Came here for my last night and it shattered the magic of an amazing country. Picture ITV's Benidorm resort and you've got it in one.

The staff on reception were rude, brisk and struggled to make any eye contact. There wasn't an offer of taking bags up to the room which would've been appreciated, even though I'd decline. Finding the room can be a challenge as the hotel is so large - so make sure you're given clear directions to find it (something that wasn't offered to us).

The hotel is generally clean but quite dated. The reception area and lobby smells of cigarette smoke, which though I appreciate is due to many smokers, seems to also imply a lack of cleanliness. Rooms are a little dated and wifi, though advertised as in room, was terrible during my stay - I was unable to get an Internet connection though there was a wifi signal.

The pool area was very busy. It feels like a resort with lots of young people and families crammed into sun loungers and towels, or splashing about in the small pools, trying to get some sun or have fun. After the tranquility of other places I stayed in Morocco this was a bit of an unwelcome shock to the system.

I managed to stay here at what seemed like a heavily discounted price but on reflection the price I paid didn't reflect the value of my stay - it should've been cheaper. I wouldn't come back here again and would suggest that friends and family also avoid it.

If you do stay, please try to explore the areas beyond the resort for restaurants and cafes to make the most of your time in Marrakech.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Kenzi Farah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kenzi Farah

Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#123 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#129 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kenzi Farah 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic venue, typical of the Imperial City, a haven of peace set like a gem in a 3 hectors’ private splendid park of luxuriant greenery and dappling hues and vivid colors, the mythical, iconic KENZI FARAH HOTEL is located in the very heart of the prime, trendy, cosmopolitan district “L’Hivernage”.Completely renovated in 2011 and thanks to its privileged location, the KENZI FARAH HOTEL symbolizes and strikes the perfect balance between business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelBookers, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Kenzi Farah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Farah Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kenzi Farah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.