We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kenzi Farrah” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kenzi Farah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kenzi Farah to your Saves list
Hotel Kenzi Farah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #322 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Wickford Essex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Kenzi Farrah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just returned from 6 days 5 nights at the Kenzi Farrah and after reading some of the reviews thought I would add my comments.
Firstly you are in North Africa 5 , they speak Arabic then French .... why should everyone be expected to speak English. We had no problems whatsoever with the staff at the hotel, all were helpful tried their best to speak English and I tried to speak french .
The hotel is in the best location Hiverhage, a beautifully kept area of Marrakech 20 min walk to the main square.
We stayed in block 4.. room 4514 overlooking the pool our room was large cleaned every day with care and certainly did not need any refurbishing. Breakfast was a huge choice of pancakes, eggs, pastries, cerael, fresh fruit, yougurts cheese ham ... I really don't know what else people expect. You could eat inside or by the pool area.. Yes the pool area and gardens were beautiful full of jasmin,roses, buganvilla and palm trees all tended daily. A huge plus point as a peaceful haven from the bustle of the city.
Marrakech is full of contrasts from the old to the new we very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel and the experience of Marrackech.

Room Tip: Block 4 (rooms 4500) located opposite pool area lovely view and sun all day Take the sightseeing bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    341
    273
    150
    98
See reviews for
206
361
60
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed there one night. The public area is ok and the live music bar is something not to be missed however the rooms need urgent upgrade as look VERY tired and badly maintained. The swimming pool is inviting and the hotel is well located.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I had to stay with my wife in the hotel for couple of nights (thank god),i found the staff at reception unprofessional to deal with customers and the majority of them they speak poor English all they speak is french(as makes me feel sometimes that i'm in France) and if you decided to call them from the room that will take you a long time to speak to someone if they don't hang up on you.The room comes with a basic furniture, side bad light off and the bad not comfortable but nothing to do with a five stars hotel(No bath robe, cutlery or tea/coffee) and in the bathroom it was a whole in my roof and the shower head not working also i have to mention any service you ask for you have to pay for it like the fitness room Mad100 ,i don't recommend this hotel for someone who looks for a five star experience ..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful time exploring the Riads and cities of morocco. Came here for my last night and it shattered the magic of an amazing country. Picture ITV's Benidorm resort and you've got it in one.

The staff on reception were rude, brisk and struggled to make any eye contact. There wasn't an offer of taking bags up to the room which would've been appreciated, even though I'd decline. Finding the room can be a challenge as the hotel is so large - so make sure you're given clear directions to find it (something that wasn't offered to us).

The hotel is generally clean but quite dated. The reception area and lobby smells of cigarette smoke, which though I appreciate is due to many smokers, seems to also imply a lack of cleanliness. Rooms are a little dated and wifi, though advertised as in room, was terrible during my stay - I was unable to get an Internet connection though there was a wifi signal.

The pool area was very busy. It feels like a resort with lots of young people and families crammed into sun loungers and towels, or splashing about in the small pools, trying to get some sun or have fun. After the tranquility of other places I stayed in Morocco this was a bit of an unwelcome shock to the system.

I managed to stay here at what seemed like a heavily discounted price but on reflection the price I paid didn't reflect the value of my stay - it should've been cheaper. I wouldn't come back here again and would suggest that friends and family also avoid it.

If you do stay, please try to explore the areas beyond the resort for restaurants and cafes to make the most of your time in Marrakech.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week mixing pleasure with business. Obviously not a five star hotel but you get what you pay for. I found that the majority of staff were friendly and ready to help. Hotel extremely busy at times so service a bit slow then. Rooms need renovating but generally OK if you think of the hotel as 3 star. Our room was generally quiet and well serviced. Dinner in the a la carte restaurant pretty good. Other one churns out run of the mill food designed to feed tour groups and conference attendees. Close to attractions. I can recommend the day trip around town available direct from the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms well away from pool, reception and restaurants. Garden rooms on 3rd floor are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I am not the moaning type when I am on a business trip. Let's be honest, it's always nice when your accommodation is paid for you but in this case the moaner in me has been coming out during my stay. The hotel is badly looked after as you will find chipped doors and chairs; rust in the bathroom, cracked tiles, windows that cannot be locked etc. The service can be good at times if you are happy to wait; personnel is best in the dining area where they are charming and always happy to help. Food is nice as you have the choice. Now, bear in mind you are staying in a 5* hotel and be prepared to pay for...mostly everything which includes the use of the pool. It is average when compared to other hotels with less stars but don't let it put you off your stay in Marrakech.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan (Italy)
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I am staying at the Kenzi Farah at the moment and as i have seen some very negative reviews i thought i would send in mine which is i have to say very positive at the moment.

I have been here since thursday the 4th of april. When I arrived with my colleagues, im here for a conference, the rooms werent ready but we were given access to them to drop our luggage off and we went for a wander into the centre of Marrakech. Very interesting place. I have been here already so i just followed my colleagues who wanted to see the square. At 10 in the morning it was a bit empty.

My room is very spacious, clean and comfortable. All the staff i have had contact with so far have been gracious and welcoming. From the people at the desk to the cleaning lady who does my room in the morning. There is a lovely pool, which i havent had the chance to use yet but i will, and the buffet lunch and breakfast are more than satisfactory.

I hope this review and the fotos help if anyone is thinking of staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kenzi Farah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kenzi Farah

Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#132 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#133 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kenzi Farah 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic venue, typical of the Imperial City, a haven of peace set like a gem in a 3 hectors' private splendid park of luxuriant greenery and dappling hues and vivid colors, the mythical, iconic KENZI FARAH HOTEL is located in the very heart of the prime, trendy, cosmopolitan district "L'Hivernage".Completely renovated in 2011 and thanks to its privileged location, the KENZI FARAH HOTEL symbolizes and strikes the perfect balance between business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kenzi Farah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Farah Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kenzi Farah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.