We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kenzi Farah

Save Saved
You added Hotel Kenzi Farah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Kenzi Farah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #301 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Brunswick, Maine
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in the Kenzi Farah hotel last week. Nothing stands out about this hotel really good or very bad. The wifi that is included is only in the lobby. The hotel caters to tour groups, of which we were one. If there were a lot of people in the lobby, the wifi would not connect or would be really slow. The rooms were big and clean. The best part of the hotel was the pool area which was great. The breakfast was fine. The hotel also does not have an iron, which I find very odd. It is walkable to the medina, but a long walk. It is about 50 dirhams for a taxi to the medina. If you are walking, watch out for open man holes. This is on the public street, not in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    263
    208
    108
    67
See reviews for
145
273
40
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed in the hotel with my family in December 2012. The hotel has some really nice features and the staff are all friendly and approachable. I enjoyed my stay there although we couldn't use the outdoor swimming pool but it looked nice and clean too. The break had an excellent choice and was served with smile. Mr Rachid from Amsterdam rental car (based within the hotel) provided us local guidance and means of transportation. Your own car and driver is always recommended. In regard to gym and sauna facilities - find out if there are any extra charges for its use - normally in a five star hotel the use of such facilities are included in the package price.

Room Tip: Book via holiday companies and in advance. Take car rental from office based within the reception a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions after your stay at the Kenzi Farah.
We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay.
We would be glad to welcome you in the near future at the Kenzi Farah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We spent eight nights at the Kenzi Farah on half-board and enjoyed every minute of it (almost, one of the reception staff appeared to regard the guests as something of an inconvenience, but maybe she was having one or two off-days).

She was, however, the exception - everyone else,from the rest of the reception team to the housekeepers, gardeners and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful (and though we are happy to tip good service, we didn't once feel that we had to bribe anyone to be nice to us. Sitting in the restaurant watching the staff communicating with the range of nationalities and ages was as pleasurable as it was occasionally amusing - and inexpensive).

Our room was very clean and kept that way, the gardens are well tended, the bar was well stocked (we expect to pay a little extra for the privilege of alcohol when visiting Muslim countries) and the breakfast and dinner buffets were far better than we had expected - regrettably I put on nearly 3 kilogram during our stay so I'd probably have benefited from a little less choice!

OK, the hotel is not new - a few minor repairs are needed (which, since its likely to have been guests who caused the damage in the first place, maybe hints at its popularity), but there really was nothing likely to ruin any reasonable person's stay; and, despite being only a 15 minute drive from the airport and a 20 minutes walk (at an old-coggerly pace) from the Medina it was a welcomed oasis of tranquility after escaping the hustle, bustle and hassle of the old town centre and souks.

We'd go back. We'd recommend it to any of our generation, our own family and others with or without young children.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 4000 range are quieter but further from the restaurants - but noise isn't really a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions after your stay at the Kenzi Farah.
We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay.
We would be glad to welcome you in the near future at the Kenzi Farah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

As other reviewers have said, this is certainly not anywhere near a 5 star hotel (other than the prices in the bar - eek) - 3 at best I'd say, but as it only cost us £54 for one night (including breakfast) can't really complain. The room was very large and clean - the only annoyance was that there was no soap in the bathroom nor any information in the room about the hotel's facilities. Quite a wide choice at breakfast (although the pastries were almost burnt to a crisp!). Convenient for the airport although look out for the taxi the hotel arranges for you trying to charge 200 dirham - it's a 50 dirham trip at most! For a much more authentic experience I'd recommend staying at one of the Riads in the medina rather than here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just got back from a 5 night stay at the Kenzi Farah and I have got to say we were pleasantly supprized at the friendly staff and the quiet of the hotel !
Having read some of the other write ups we were quite concerned . We did not actually book this hotel but , were relocated by EasyJet because the Albatros Gardens was closed for a refurb
Ok .. so its an older 5* but you have got to accept that you get what you pay for and you can not compare this to a London 5* costing £250 a night ... that is just not fair !
Very clean and as I said , the staff were very pleasant ...
It is a 20 min walk to the square , but after a couple of trips there you won't want to go back !! Its a great shame about the locals chasing and demanding to be allowed to rip you off !
It is far nicer in the newer part of town and what ever you do make sure you do the 4x4 trip to the mountains ... its a real treat !
Great food , the targines are amazing , especially the Berber , which is vegetables on their own or with chicken or beef. Not forgetting the Lamb & Prune targine which is now our favorite.
All in all , a wonderful trip !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions after your stay at the Kenzi Farah.
We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay.
We would be glad to welcome you in the near future at the Kenzi Farah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

what a great experience it was just awesome i will never forget the how they treat me the stuff is so lovely thank you guys !!!!This hotel is aptly named. The reception is excellent and kindness. The quality of the hotel is well above its price. All common areas and the room in which I stayed were very clean. Good for the price, do not expect super luxury but everything is there and everything works ...

Room Tip: just trust the front desk !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions after your stay at the Kenzi Farah.
We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay.
We would be glad to welcome you in the near future at the Kenzi Farah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My partner and I have just returned to England having enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Kenzi Farah Hotel. We were pleased with every aspect of our stay. We had a lovely view of the pool and gardens from our room, the staff were all very helpful, and we certainly enjoyed our breakfast and evening dinner. Can't fault it! It is also very central for both the old town of Marrakech and the new town. We would certainly recommend this hotel to any one wishing to visit Marrakech. What it is like in their high season we have no idea, but a January stay is very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions after your stay at the Kenzi Farah.
We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay.
We would be glad to welcome you in the near future at the Kenzi Farah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Kenzi Farah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kenzi Farah

Also Known As:
Kenzi Farah
Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Farah Hotel
Kenzi Farah Marrakech
Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kenzi Farah 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic venue, typical of the Imperial City, a haven of peace set like a gem in a 3 hectors’ private splendid park of luxuriant greenery and dappling hues and vivid colors, the mythical, iconic KENZI FARAH HOTEL is located in the very heart of the prime, trendy, cosmopolitan district “L’Hivernage”.Completely renovated in 2011 and thanks to its privileged location, the KENZI FARAH HOTEL symbolizes and strikes the perfect balance between business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Expedia, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Kenzi Farah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kenzi Farah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.