We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kenzi Farah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kenzi Farah to your Saves list
Hotel Kenzi Farah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #316 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Beautiful hotel in its own right, but even more special as a treat and retreat away from the bustle of the Souks. We had our 8 year old daughter with us - she was treated with great attention. The waiters at breakfast even packed up some pastries for her (without us even asking) to eat later
Pool area is very relaxing. The staff was pleasant and always helpful.
Close to all the action, but quiet and beautiful within the walls!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions after your stay at the Kenzi Farah.
We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay.
We would be glad to welcome you in the near future at the Kenzi Farah.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    418
    316
    182
    126
See reviews for
254
470
72
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

When you book a hotel somewhere like Marrakesh you shouldn't expect the Ritz when you have paid the price of a travel lodge.

Rooms where fine, maybe a little tired, food basic but plentiful and hotel only around 20 minute walk from the centre and main square

Staff extremely friendly

Only minor niggle is that you have to pay for use of the room safe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions after your stay at the Kenzi Farah.
We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay.
We would be glad to welcome you in the near future at the Kenzi Farah.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico DF
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Never even consider staying at this hotel, whwn I complained about the cockroaches with 4 different people they send somebody with Raid! You have to pay extra to use the safe, the shower curtain had mold and you can never talk to the manager he is always unavalable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write your opinion after your stay at the Kenzi Farah Hotel.
the Kenzi Farah Hotel is a five stars and you guarantee that there are no cockroaches in our establishment.
For safes you should ask at the reception for the activation of these .
Hopping to again have the opportunity to welcome you to the Kenzi Farah Hotel so you do not stay on this negative opinion.
Sincerly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nfs001
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is perhaps adequate for a business traveller in need of functional accommodation near the centre of Marrakech, or as a conference venue (there seem to be some conference rooms on the ground floor), but it is not suitable for visitors looking for a bit of local atmosphere and charm. The furnishing of the rooms and general areas (lobby, breakfast rooms) is neutral, a bit dreary (the colour scheme is predominantly brown and black) and in need of updating - I guess the rooms have not seen much refurbishment in the last 30 years. Also the hotel was at times extremely crowded, and the service provided at reception and in the breakfast restaurant was poor and not meeting the standards of a decent hotel, let alone one with five stars. The breakfast buffet also fell woefully short of expectations (e.g., the selection of cereals on offer was more limited than I have ever seen). The garden with its swimming pool and reclining chairs is probably the most attractive feature of the hotel. On the whole, the presentation of this hotel as a five star establishment is very wide off the mark, hence only two stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendaye, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent a long weekend, 4 nights, at this hotel, and honestly, it is not woth the price we paid for it. The people at the reception desk are rude and not helpful at all, and we had to pay again for a meal that in theory was included in our reservation. The breakfast is not at the level of a 5 star hotel: the cheese, ham, turkey, or any kind of meat is almost inexistent. The spa has nothing to do with the average spa of a 5 star hotel. The size of the room was quite ok (we booked a deluxe double room), the security box did not work at all, and we could not close well the window. The bath: quite old but the cleaner, an old lady, was nice and efficient. In fact, she was the only person who showed good manners at the hotel. Toiletries included only the shampoo, a soap and bath gel. Anything else. Dinner is a buffet and it is not worth the 200 dirhams we paid for it. We have visited Marrakech 8 times and this hotel has been, by far, the worst we have been at.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are much better, but the price is too high
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We would like to thank you for having chosen the Kenzi Farah Hotel for your stay.
The management attaches great importance to the comments of our part,because it allows us to improve the quality of the services that we offer to our guest.
We would like to inform you that guests who book with breakfast only , are required to pay if they dine at the restaurants of the hotel.
The breakfast is varied buffet with different consisting of pastries,meats,juices,omelets,tea,fresh fruits...
The Spa is not included in the resservations for access must be an extra charge(100 MDD)
the safe of your room does not worked because you did not specify that the reception for the active.
Hopping to again have the opportunity to welcome you to Kenzi Farah so you do not stay on this negative opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
162 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

First the positive. All the staff were at least efficient, some very friendly. The room was fine, the gardens potentially lovely. It is a short taxi ride from the old town.

Negatives. A touch more management would improve matters immensely. There is little information available. No leaflet in the room detailing mealtimes, etc. No explanation of internal telephones, wake up calls, etc. No town map in the room or reception although we did buy one in the shop. No excursions available from the hotel.

The gardens were well kept but more could have been made of them for sitting areas, etc, perhaps a tennis court. Outdoor pool unheated, too cold to use in winter.

Dining room staff did their best but at times were overwhelmed by the numbers of guests. One day we had to give up altogether on getting coffee or tea at breakfast. Although eggs etc were available, the queues were endless. Buffet food was repetitive and dull, and often ran out of items.

The worst thing for me was noise in the rooms. We were on a corridor with a group of, I think, Moroccans in their twenties or so who used the corridor as a living room, shouting to each other up and down it until the small hours. It was not just the inevitable noise of hotel guests, seemed a bit like a stag party though with some females. Then about 6 other guests started to make noise getting up for early departures. I realise this is not altogether the fault of the hotel. I could have asked to change rooms I know.

Internet was patchy. Again not the fault of the hotel.

Hotels like this in Egypt would have changing rooms by the pool but none here.

Drinks etc are London prices. Spa very expensive.

If I hadn't had the disturbed nights I would have said it was fine for the price, and it seems a shame they don't get a bit better organised.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We would like to thank you for having chosen the Kenzi Farah Hotel for your stay.
The management attaches great importance to comment on your part, because it allows us to improve the quality of the services that we offer to our guest.
On the queue we are obliged to prepare Moroccan crepes and omelettes in front the guests to keep it warm.
Regarding the noise from other guests in the hallway, we can’t allow children to have fun and we present to you our sincere apologies
Hoping to again have the opportunity to welcome you to Kenzi Farah so you do not stay on this negative image.
King Regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I do not write these often. However this hotel angered me so much that I broke down. I am a seasoned traveler from the US. When I book a 3 star hotel I do not expect the Ritz.

- VERY RUDE staff ... The internet was not working and the person in front of me told me its not her problem. The safes are not free and when I inquired about it I was told I had to pay your stuff may be stolen seriously?

- the hotel lobby is great but that is where it all ends. The rooms are very poor, and the safes do not hold laptops so be sure you can bring that with you wherever you go.

- we do not like people in our rooms. However even when we put the do not disturb sign our room was made. Hmmm that's interesting.

- the food is average but stay away from fried items. We were told all meat is hallal and saw pork in our meals.

Please pick another place!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Google Translation
Nous tenons à vous remercier d’avoir choisie le Kenzi Farah Hôtel pour votre séjour.
Nous vous informons que nous disposant de petit coffre fort afin d’y mettre vos documents personnels et non pas d’ordinateur car nous avons jamais eu de réclamation pour vol au sein de notre établissement ,la sécurité de nos clients est une de nos priorités.
Concernant les chambres nous sommes obligés de les vérifier de temps en temps afin de veiller à votre confort et votre bien être.
Nous voulons aussi vous préciser que par rapport au buffet toutes nos viandes sont Hallal et ce que vous avez pris pour de la viande de porc était de la dinde fumé.
En espérant à nouveau avoir l’occasion de vous recevoir au Kenzi Farah afin que vous ne restiez pas sur cette image négative.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#363 of 480 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#188 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 2,900 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#267 of 480 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
#278 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
2.1 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#270 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kenzi Farah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kenzi Farah

Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#129 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#155 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kenzi Farah 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic venue, typical of the Imperial City, a haven of peace set like a gem in a 3 hectors' private splendid park of luxuriant greenery and dappling hues and vivid colors, the mythical, iconic KENZI FARAH HOTEL is located in the very heart of the prime, trendy, cosmopolitan district "L'Hivernage".Completely renovated in 2011 and thanks to its privileged location, the KENZI FARAH HOTEL symbolizes and strikes the perfect balance between business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Orbitz, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Kenzi Farah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Farah Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kenzi Farah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.