We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“near airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel

Save Saved
You added Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Ibrahim El Mazini - Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #281 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“near airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

near old city and near aiport; nice people in service, sometimes wait to long, everthing not clean, nice breakfast, outdoor pool, good massages (SPA), much to small gym, we stay at nice suite ob 5th floor (nice view, looking to pool and Casino, so to much noise, cant' sleep) ; totaly different world in Es Saadi Palace (expensive but much better, pools, rooms, etc)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    155
    78
    54
    32
See reviews for
62
166
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

Service in Es saadi was very good with all the staff ever ready to help. The room was very clean. Hotel facilities were very good, with an excellent pool area. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety of local and continental foods. Location was in a very good area, with taxi rides to Jemma Al Fanna costing 20 dhirams on average.
Would definetaly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

We stayed for 1 week in the es saadi hotel, everything was great. The staff were friendly and attentive. the rooms were immaculate and the buffet breakfasts were amazing. However, our only complaint woiuld be the road noise early in the morning from the casino. The gardens and the pool were beautiful. The hotel had a great atmosphere, we travelled with children of all ages and they really enjoyed the stay. Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

having traveled and stayed in many of the best 5 star hotels, the Es Saadi is without a doubt the true meanining of the term 5 star. from the very friendly and professional staff though to the amazing rooms, large comfortable and very clean, with AC that actully works. Breakfast is served outside by the pool, fresh fruit and pastries and very good coffee. the pools are beautiful, clean and plenty of sun loungers.
If oyu want a slice of pardiase then stay at the hotel Es Saadi.
truly amazing. taking my partner there for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

Our first visit to the Saadi was in 1974, when the hotel was little more than 10 years old. We were enchanted by the place and have stayed there every year since then - often twice. Altogether, we have spent more than 115 weeks (over two years!) of our lives there and we still love it. It is family owned and family run and this shows. The staff have remained loyal and we now regard them - as well as the family (we have known four generations) as friends.

We have always stayed at the original Saadi hotel, although we did spend one week at the magnificent, new Saadi Palace last year. Old habits, I suppose, but having the same room for so many years does make it feel like home from home.

With several restaurants to choose from, we found the food superb this year. Like all hotels, there have been lapses in the past, but absolutely none this time. We have already booked another three weeks in October.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

Large parkland site with several types of accommodation - from hotel rooms to individual cottages. We were in hotel. With pools, spa, casino, shaded pathways etc.
Comfortable rooms, both pool and main restaurants served reasonable food, but a couple of dishes rather experimental and needed refining. Waiter service not really 5 star but adequate with rough edges, although very willing and friendly - mainly French speaking (as well as Arabic)
Had seen reports of noise, but absolutely no problems in our case..
A good base for exploring the frenetic life and mass tourism of Marrakech, before returning to chill out

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

Read the other negative reviews for the hotel, they are right.
Atlas mountain/poolside room occupants suffer from sleepless nights due to the incessant bass drum noises from the disco. This combined with shouting drunks and roaring cars carry on from midnight to past five every morning.
The so-called gastronomic restaurant served over-priced, over-rated food that upset all four of my party at different times. The restaurant staff were inattentive and patronising beyond belief - even a French couple were complaining!
However, we praise the concierge for his "help" and the room cleaners.
I have asked Kuoni to drop this hotel from holiday brochures ...

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel

Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini - Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#109 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#110 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An historical institution which opened its door in 1966. Fully renovated in 2005, this 5 star hotel mixes a unique nostalgic style with the latest hi-tech amenities. Top-level services are overseen by a “golden keys” Chief Concierge. Full access to all resort activities: Bars and Restaurants, Spas, Morrocan Diner-Show, Casino de Marrakech, Night Clubbing.Located in the heart of Marrakech, in the “Hivernage” residential area, and surrounded by 20 acres of beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Marrakech
Hotel Es Saadi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.