We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel to your Saves list
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Ibrahim El Mazini - Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #275 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
Iowa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Traveling on a tour and got lucky that the resort was completely booked. We ended up in a poolside bungalow with a large (normal size) bedroom, a very large bathroom with no bathtub but a large walk-in shower with seat, and a small sitting room with a chair, two person couch and a writing desk. We also had a small secluded patio from which you have easy access to the pool, restaurant and front desk.

Everything seemed to work but for the remote for the TV. There are very colorful bath robes that match the towels and a large closet.

Breakfast was adequate. Morocco has great bread but their selection fell short, more than making up for it was the very good variety of Moroccan dates, figs, apricots and other fruits.

The pool was very nice with plenty of chairs and umbrellas; the staff was attentive.

There is a casino and theater on site. It is like being in an oasis. The only drawback is that it is probably a mile to the Main Street.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    214
    101
    59
    39
See reviews for
95
236
36
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spacious but comfortable hotel located a short taxi drive away from the city & not to far from golf courses. The internal decor is jaded and looks ready for a makeover, but this factor did not spoil the enjoyment of our short (5 nights) stay. The staff go above and beyond to help and be of service. Choice and quality of restaurants good within the Es Saadi complex if you don't want to venture out into the city. A good range of Spa treatments that are well delivered. Beds were comfortable. Overall for us the location & other amenities were good as well as being value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view are reasonably quiet but there can be some late night noise due to the proxim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quorn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights in March after a few days in the old town. Nice to get away from the hussle of the Medina and the gardens here are lovely and tranquil. Rooms are a little dated but are a good size and the rooms facing the pool have a great view over the mountains. The pool area itself was great and the pool was heated so able to swim. There was also a pool bar and outside eating area which served huge salads at a reasonable price, just a shame that service was a bit slow as the waiters seemed more interested in some of the older wealthier customers who would probably tip more!

The buffet breakfast was excellent with lots of choice but didn't eat in the main restaurant at night as too expensive. There isn't a lot to do in the surrounding area but did find a really nice restaurant a few mins walk away called Del Cafe.

There was also some noise early in the mornings as people came out of the next door casino and nightclub but all in all a reasonably priced option outside the old town.

Room Tip: Higher floor overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is great and quite clean. Overall the accommodations were nice. However, upon check-out we had a very difficult experience. We originally booked through Expedia and paid in advance of our arrival. Upon checking in, we were informed that we would be charge a nightly fee per person per night (which was absolutely no problem since this was included in our documentation when we booked our stay). We signed our contract and proceeded to our room. Upon checking in out, we were informed that we would be charged additional fees. After reviewing our Expedia documents and the final bill form the hotel, the charges didn't line up so we explained this to the receptionist. She stated that even though we weren't informed of them we would still have to pay them. We were confounded because we just didn't understand where they were coming from. We asked to speak to the manager who came over, and actually yelled in my face. This was very unnerving, exacerbated an already confusing situation. The manager told us that our problem was with Expedia and not with his hotel, and then proceeded to threaten us. We also asked the receptionist if we could see the contract we had signed the night we checked-in, and she refused, telling us it was "confidential". The manager told us that if we did not pay the additional charges, he would keep our luggage, call the police on us, and threaten to deduct the charges from the receptionist's paycheck! He also told us that he would hold us so long at the check-out counter that we'd miss our train. I've never had an experience like this anywhere in the world. I was quite disappointed to say the least. I will never stay at this hotel again, and don't recommend it to anyone else. There are plenty of other fantastic places to stay during your time in Marrakesh!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raïk B, Directeur général at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guests,

Firstly, thank you for giving some of your time by noting a feedback on tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at the Es Saadi Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you have appreciated several points of our property such as it's greatness, quiteness and cleaness.

In the other hand, I have paid special attention to your comment with regards to your Check out.

Our team goals is to satisfy all guest needs and exceed their expectations in every possible aspect, as every little things make the difference and I deeply regret that you have given a mistaken image of our hotel, particularly because your comments are not a fair reflection of the quality of the services we provide.

With regards to your comments regarding your CO, I personally carried out the necessary research, please allow me to clarify certain points.

You made your reservation in our hotel via the "Expedia.com" website, a website which operates a pre-payment system, and you therefore paid for your stay and for the city Tax with this company and not directly with our hotel. Upon the CO process our receptionist explained and showed youwith our contract that there was a mistake with the amount of the city Tax (missing only 2.50 Euro). The receptionist asked you to pay the amount and to claim it to Expedia on your way back. Expedia only pays us after the client's stay
Finally, with regards to the comments left about the impoliteness of our staff calling the police or keeping your luggages is absolutely not of our manners.

Our hotel is normally recognised for its exceptional service, and it is my duty to provide this detailed response given that the reputation of our hotel could be damaged by such an inappropriate comment.

With my best regards.

Raïk BOUHMOUCH
Hotel General Manager
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seregno, Italy
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After trying 5 stars hotel in Casablanca,Fes,Rabat,Essaouira this has been the best between all the hotels where we have been during our holidays in Morocco. It is clean and the buffet in the breakfast was very good.
We had a family room with 3 beds. The only problem was the third bed that they add in the room that was not confortable.
The staff is all kind and is enought to ask and they find solution to every problem.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raïk B, Directeur général at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Ale,

I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Es Saadi Hotel.

I also was delighted that you liked the facilities we provided and especially the service you received of my team. ; I have passed on your kind comments to them.

Unfortunately, it seems that the level of quality of your room did not completely live up to your expectations, especially because of the third bed . We feel absolutely sorry as this is not the image and comfort we want to give from our property. Measures have been taken to remedy those failures which again, I deeply regret.

However, I hope you will still trust us, remain a guest of the Es Saadi Hotel, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best regards

Raïk BOUHMOUCH
Hotel General Manager
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have known this hotel from the mid-1980s when I dined there and have stayed relatively frequently since 1993. Needless to say, there have been many alterations over the years, all for the better. This is an efficiently run establishment with a high level of cleanliness with comfortable accommodation. The pool is a good size and there is a sizable sunbathing area. The gardens of both the Hotel and Palace (which are both on the 20 acre site) contain both interesting and colourful plants. The orange-tree walk is divine when the fragrant orange blossom is in flower. Hotel guests can use the gym at the Palace. If you are interested in modern art, do visit the exhibition of Moroccan Painting 1950-2010 on the first floor of the Palace. The Bauchet-Bouhal family, owners of the Es Saadi, has assembled a very important collection over the years and 100 have been carefully selected for this exhibition. The hotel is conveniently located for the attractions, restaurants and shopping in both the old and the new town.

Room Tip: My preference is for a superior pool/mountain facing room on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raïk B, Directeur général at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

First of all, let me thank you for your loyalty to the Es Saadi Hotel and for taking the time to let us know about your satisfaction. I do really appreciate it.

Always trying to offer our guests a quality of service worth the image the Bauchet-Bouhlal family wishes to give, it is certain that your letter pushes us to continue our efforts as it is always encouraging to notice that everyone’s efforts contribute to make our guests’stay pleasant.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at your favourite Hotel in Marrakech,

I remain,

Yours faithfully.

Raïk BOUHMOUCH
Hotel General Manager
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a time warp, everything seems to be from at least 40 years ago so totally in style again! We love it! Yes it is a little frayed around the edges but what a deal. Staff super friendly and helpful, big comfy bed, great pool. Internet every where and works perfect, walking around the well kept gardens, casino with beautiful restaurant close by. Walking distance to night entertainment. Breakfast, pool restaurant and night restaurant( romantic by pool) and 24 hour room service, all really good. We will be back

Room Tip: pool view is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raïk B, Directeur général at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guests,

Thank you for leaving your lovely review following your stay at the Es Saadi Hotel.

Your kind comments about the food and the quality of service are highly appreciated. I'm delighted to learn that all the team was able to leave a positive impression, ensuring that they deliver an experience in line with our guests’ expectations.

I do trust that we will look forward to welcoming you back to the Es Saadi hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Raïk BOUHMOUCH
Hotel General Manager
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel

Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini - Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#117 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#126 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An historical institution which opened its door in 1966. Fully renovated in 2005, this 5 star hotel mixes a unique nostalgic style with the latest hi-tech amenities. Top-level services are overseen by a “golden keys” Chief Concierge. Full access to all resort activities: Bars and Restaurants, Spas, Morrocan Diner-Show, Casino de Marrakech, Night Clubbing.Located in the heart of Marrakech, in the “Hivernage” residential area, and surrounded by 20 acres of beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Marrakech
Hotel Es Saadi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.