We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem - Near to Jemaa el Fna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa des Orangers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Villa des Orangers to your Saves list
La Villa des Orangers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Sidi Mimoun, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem - Near to Jemaa el Fna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We booked this hotel for our 1 year wedding anniversary, the hotel organised transport from the airport and back again which was a little relief.

Upon arriving at the hotel we honestly thought where on earth did we book as the surrounding area is a little bit rough, but once you walk through the doors its like a little paradise with birds singing. We were immediately shown around by a member of staff which was great as you got a feel for the hotel, once in our hotel room we were offered fresh orange juice and Moroccan tea (both amazing)

We were looking for a relaxing get away and this is exactly what we found, the staff were very attentive and even tried to get you items of food that may not be on the menu (eg/ tomato and cucumber) We ate at the hotel 1 evening by the pool and again, the food was amazing, the bill came to around £115 for 2 people which include drinks. If you're looking for a nice meal you'll be paying around this anywhere you go.

If your looking for a relaxed break this is a great hotel and it's very close to the Jemaa el Fna if you fancy leaving the hotel although crossing the roads are a bit of a nightmare :)

Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Room with terrace onto the roof-top pool are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    32
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
44
217
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at La Villa des Orangers for 1 night (only!) at the end of June and have been delighted by our stay! The "Villa" itself is typical of these big mansions in the center of Marrakech, with multiple floors and courtyards. The room has beautiful moroccan furniture and all amenities you could wish for. We got upgraded to a room with terrace and could enjoy a wonderful breakfast there. So romantic!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

After booking and cancelling at least 4 hotels prior to booking this hotel, I'm so delighted that we booked this one. From the moment you walk into the huge doorway you will not be disappointed in what you find. It's just beautiful, pure luxury , tranquil and tasteful we definitely made a wonderful choice. Loving every second.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We arrived from the Four Seasons and they claimed not to have our reservation; hard to tell who dropped the ball. In any event, the set up a table for us. The warmth, hospitality, and the food were all exceptional. A lovely night, a musician, and a great wine made for a perfect evening. Pricey, of course, but well worth it. Save this one for a special night. Also, this is one Marrakech restaurant that books early, so don't wait to the last minute to reserve.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel , a relais and chateau, is lovely. We were treated to a dinner here. We ate alongside the pool on the terrace. We watched the fading light as the birds darted in Nd out of the shrubbery. Our food was wonderful French food, prepared and served with care. Romantic and relaxed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This beautiful Riad is exceptional. The courtyards are lovely and it is a very peaceful place to be. The staff and owners are wonderful and treat each guest special. There are two pools, one in the main area and one on the roof top. Delicious breakfast and lunch selections are included along with transportation transfers..Sitting around after dinner listening to live Moroccan music and sipping mint tea was a nice way to end a perfect day. They are located easy walking distance to the Medina. We used a local guide recommended from the Riad for 400 Mad/day which was good value as the Medina is a maze of 3500 shops and interconnecting passages.
We highly recommend La Villa des Orangers. What a wonderful experience-thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a lovely riad located very close to the heart of the action on the main square. The staff are friendly and responsive. The courtyards are pretty with a nice pool. There is another pool on the roof with comfortable loungers. We were surprised to learn that both breakfast and lunch were included in our rate. The lunches are fantastic - 3 courses of outstanding light French food. If you are trying to decide between the nearby Mamonian and this riad, stay at the riad and just have a drink at the Mamomian if you have shoes other than sneakers. The Mamonian really does enforce the no sneaker rule.

Room Tip: If possible, and you can do steep steps, select a rate for a room with its own rooftop patio. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Villa des Orangers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa des Orangers

Address: 6 rue Sidi Mimoun, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#15 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Villa des Orangers 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the foot of the Koutoubia mosque, with its matchless landmark minaret and only 5 minutes walk from the Jemaa el Fna square, the Villa des Orangers offers an exceptional location to explore the medina. The Villa des Orangers is an intimate haven of peace located near the bustling souks of Marrakech with 27 rooms and suites arranged on two levels around three verdant open-sky patios with water fountains surrounded by galleries of chiseled plaster and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Villa des Orangers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Des Orangers Hotel Marrakech
La Hotel Marrakech
La Hotel Des Orangers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa des Orangers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.