We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Accomation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa des Orangers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Villa des Orangers to your Saves list
La Villa des Orangers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Sidi Mimoun, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb Accomation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

We stayed at this quality hotel, hidden behind large wooden doors, close to the Palace and the main Djemaa El Fna Square. The hotel consists of two Riads the first being traditional and the second more modern with a large swimming pool. Our junor suite was large and was adjacent to a more private small swimming pool. The meals were exceptional, although the dinners were reasonably expensive (on Moroccan standards). Management was very efficient and service could not be faulted. The hotel is a place where one can feel totally secure and at the end of the day listen to the musicians while having complimentary drinks in either Riad. Definitely worth staying here.

Room Tip: A room next to the "private" pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    39
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
60
260
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Supposed-to-be-hot Marrakesh is actually cold and rainy at the moment and so.. gives us plenty of time for reading and writing ! Our hotel la Villa des Orangers is a beautiful place with a great staff. Wonderful surroundings, spacious and comfortable room... Pure Relais & Chateaux ! We will definitely return again when we enjoy our Christmas in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

The spectacular buildings of this hotel are matched by the quality of service from it's wonderful staff. Extremely comfortable rooms, wonderful food at breakfast and particularly in the restaurant for dinner. Another wonderful stay at this perfect place, we would recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

I loved this hotel with one complaint that I will get out of the way up front. We booked for New Year's Eve and got the last room available. The bed was extremely uncomfortable - one of the worst I've ever slept in. I wonder if our room was the last un-renovated one. If everyone else had this reaction there would be no guests. So, if you go, avoid room number 1. This aside, the hotel was lovely. Tastefully decorated, ample and luxurious public spaces, beautiful swimming pools, courtyards with fountains, moroccan musicians playing live music every night, incredible service with a very high guest/staff ratio. If you sat down anywhere there was very soon someone at hand to take a drink order or see if you needed anything. By the third morning our breakfast likes and dislikes were noticed and when we sat down, without asking, the fresh fruit appeared! Hotel staff made reservations and arranged taxis and tour guides with great care and attention. The owner of the hotel was a warm and hospitable presence. The hammam was beautiful as well and at the end of day of sight seeing in the intoxicating and sometimes overwhelming city of Marrakesh, a welcome amenity! Also, the restaurant is superb! I do recommend this hotel - just ask about the bed!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

This is a world class hotel. We stayed in a junior suite and spent 3 nights here. The restaurant is amazing, the gardens are gorgeous, and the room appointments, all unique, are gorgeous...a wonderful retreat from the busy streets of Marrakesh. This hotel is especially well suited for mid sized groups. We were thirteen people all, and they were wonderfully accommodating to us, especially at meals. This can't be anything other than the best hotel in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

My husband and I travel widely for business and pleasure and I have to say we were very impressed by this place! We stayed in a Junior Suite which was really large and had a superb en suite bathroom.
The bed, bedding and soft furnishings were top quality.
The staff were extremely helpful and genuinely friendly.
Front desk suggested an outside restaurant - restaurant Riad Monceau - which was also beautiful and excellent.
Both highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

We had a suite over looking the swimming pool. This room had the bedroom and bathroom upstairs along with a patio and downstairs had a sitting room and small office. Just a great layout. Breakfast which included in the room is serve either by the pool or a court yard. The service throughout the hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 767 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#10 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
#78 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#54 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa des Orangers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa des Orangers

Address: 6 rue Sidi Mimoun, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#40 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Villa des Orangers 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the foot of the Koutoubia mosque, with its matchless landmark minaret and only 5 minutes walk from the Jemaa el Fna square, the Villa des Orangers offers an exceptional location to explore the medina. The Villa des Orangers is an intimate haven of peace located near the bustling souks of Marrakech with 27 rooms and suites arranged on two levels around three verdant open-sky patios with water fountains surrounded by galleries of chiseled plaster and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Splendia and Agoda so you can book your La Villa des Orangers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Des Orangers Hotel Marrakech
La Hotel Marrakech
La Hotel Des Orangers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa des Orangers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.