We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Falling for the magical city Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riu Tikida Garden

Save Saved
You added Hotel Riu Tikida Garden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Circuit de la Palmeraie - BP 1585, Marrakech 40007, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive Reward!
Ranked #179 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Falling for the magical city Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

FABULOUS Tikida garden hotel everything you could ever need in a all inclusive hotel. I have never done all inclusive before but glad we did. Sandra the rep very helpful. We went on the history, gardens and souks and Medina trips the guide really new his stuff. We went into the souks a few times on our own and loved the experience, a taxi back to hotel 1 day cost us 30 dirhams next day 50 depends how busy the drivers are and if they want to take you. A holiday to remember for many years.

Room Tip: Our first room over looking the pool 380 had noisy air con pipes running through it, so we asked to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    621
    187
    44
    23
See reviews for
366
709
25
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Super friendly staff,great food and a very relaxed atmosphere.arrived 31st for hogmonay and werent disappointed.cocktails,gala dinner which was fabulous and then countdown to new year with hats masks and champagne on tap in show area FABULOUS!! The entertainment team must be among the best i have ever come across, salim being the jewel in the crown funny warm and genuine . we had 4 professional shows in week we were there. The hotel is immaculately clean and our maid saida did fabulous job,the gardens are lovely ,i have never seen so many up to date tennis courts in 4 star hotel along with badminton court, beach volleyball court and football and french boules areas,the rooms were up to date and modern(room 456) with large bathroom . only negative i can possibly think of is we had three single beds when double and single would have been better but that it. All in all we had a great time and marrakech itself (10 min taxi drive or free shuttle provided by hotel) was an experience to behold. lastly a special mention for Sandra the rep, calm,informative and pleasant she made it easy for us to enjoy holiday and was always available at set times. Whether it be same levels of service in high peak holiday time i dont know, but do get the feeling they would try their socks off to acheive the levels of service we received no matter how many people there MAGIC

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Marrakech is a fabulous city. We stayed at the Tikida Garden Hotel and had a lovely holiday.
The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. There was a great choice of food
and plenty of it. You could not fault the hotel in any way , and had the most fabulous holiday
and will certainly return, Marrakech is a city you cant forget., 5 stars for this holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We Arrived here on the 28th Dec &.....
Well were do I begin!!! It has to be on the coach drive to the hotel....Sandra our rep from Thomson was extremly informative explaining about the traffic & the culture & also the fact that we could still get our Evening meal if we didn't waste time unpacking.
The good morning meeting was very good also...
As this was a relaxing break we didn't take advantage of the tours offered but chose to venture into Marrakech on our own.
As far as the Hotel, its Staff & I mean everyone in this sentence ,cannot be praised enough for their hard work & Commitment, thankyou so much.
A very special thanks to Salim, Hasna & Crew for your hard work in Animation....I still have to say I have never played Bouilles before or Table tennis hahahahah x x
Well next was New Years Eve Gala Ball..... Riu Tikida Garden... the Managers reception was amazing....but the food was even better Lobster, Scallops, Rack of Lamb I could go on & on it was a feast x x Thankyou x x
A special thankyou to Fatima our room service who attended everyday to the greatest standard.
I have to close by saying that this hotel delivers on every aspect many thanks to Riu Tikida Garden especially to Pablo the Manager who definately has his eye on the ball.
Many Thanks
Doreen & Steve

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Lovely hotel, good food and very friendy staff (most of them). You will not go hungry at this hotel, food is served most of the day, lots of choice and always fresh. Sunbeds weren't a problem in October, you do have to reserve though if you want a good spot around the pool (with no shade) we also went in the gardens and both areas have a problem with flies. We didn't bother with the hotel bus, the taxis at the hotel gate will overcharge you so flag one down.
The trips that Thomson's offer are far too expensive, taxis will take you for half the price. Only downside was the evening entertainment, the shows started at 9.00pm and didn't last very long there was nothing to do afterwards, having said that the entertainment team work really hard and are very good. Take a taxi to the YSL gardens which are lovely and very peaceful then take a horse taxi back. You can also go on a red bus tour which is a great way to get your bearings. A must is the medina in the evening, go to a rooftop bar and watch the sun set and the stalls being set up...just magical.

Tips
If you go on the Atlas mountains trip take something warm as it does get cold, also on the Essouria trip don't go with the guide as he takes you all around the souks and it get boring - do your own thing.
Taxis - one of the drivers told us the Brits always pay more than the French so if you speak some french it helps, they won't charge you as much!
Ladies if you have long hair take your own hairdryer, the ones in the room aren't very good.
Marrakech Airport - you can take liquids through no problem.

Have a great holiday :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on Dec 3 for 7 days what can I say excellent hotel fantastic food staff are really friendly and helpful management where fantastic couldn't help and make you more comfortable
Definitely will go back

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have just returned from a 7 days holiday at this beautiful hotel in Marrakech, we went there for the New Year.
We got a free upgrade to one of the suites that were upstairs from the reception, beautiful room with traditional moroccan decorations.
The staff were really nice and friendly and kind, the managers did their best to give us a nice room and make sure everything is ok with us.
We went to the Moroccan Restaurant ('1001 nights') from the hotel twice, we really loved it, amazing food and great atmosphere, slow wine service sometimes, but that didn't bother us much :)
The New Year Gala dinner was absolutely amazing, the staff had worked really hard to make the evening special, lovely food, beautiful food carvings and the tables were beautifully arranged.
The show downstairs wasn't too bad, they served Champagne for a few hours during the New Years night, then they had disco after 12, we had quite a lot of fun, although there were too many little kids around..
Other than that, the buffet dinners were nice, the wine tasted really good (I noticed it was moroccan wine).
One downside would be the Zanzibar, it is a beautiful decorated bar, but for me who I don't smoke I found it quite unbearable sitting there sometimes, too much cigar smoke unfortunately..
The waiters at the buffet were not all nice, the nicest ones are the ones that serve the tables next to the window with the garden view, they were really helpful and smiling and quick with the drinks, the other ones seemed to be quite miserable sometimes..
The weather was nice and warm during the day, however during the night and the mornings it was really chilly.
We played a lot of tennis, badminton, table tennis, all 4 tennis courts are great.
The gym is also nice and big, but it was only open in the afternoon 3-7pm.
We did the full day in Marrakech trip, it was interesting, but I can't say I fell in love with this city..
We also did a nicer trip to the Ouzoud Waterfalls, really scenic cascades, I would definitely reccomend this trip to everyone.
Overall it was a very good holiday, we were really happy with this hotel and we would return to the same hotel if we decide to come back someday to Marrakech.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Riu Tikida Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Tikida Garden

Address: Circuit de la Palmeraie - BP 1585, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#72 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#90 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#145 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Tikida Garden 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Riu Tikida Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Tikida Garden Hotel Marrakech
Le Tikida Garden Marrakech
Hotel Le Tikida Garden
Tikida Garden Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riu Tikida Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.