We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 472 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

La Maison Arabe became our home away from home on our recent visit to Marrakech! We were touring this area of Morocco and were fortunate to stay in this exquisite hideaway three times during our two week stay. This magical, small hotel is managed by the most gracious staff we have ever met in all our travels! Each room we stayed in was magnificently appointed and spacious, with a beautiful balcony for enjoying the sunset each evening. The food was the best we had in all Morocco, the service was wonderful and wine pairings were superb. The hammam was outstanding and much needed after the long flight! Breakfasts by the pool were fresh and well done. Each time we returned we were greeted like family. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Honestly every room we stayed in was uniquely charming and perfectly placed within the walls of this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    69
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
225
658
38
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We highly recommend La Maison Arabe when staying in Marrakech. It is one of the most beautiful and charming hotels that we have ever stayed in. Every glance lands on a beautiful spot in the hotel with its beautiful wood carved wall panels, stairs, balconies, glass, furniture, fire places, light fixtures, etc. The dining area is lovely and the breakfast is an event in itself - home made yogurt with a hint of vanilla, home made breads, omelettes, and lots more. We loved our start to the day sitting under the trees. The staff were excellent - charming, courteous, helpful in every way possible including making recommendations for sight seeing, arranging taxis and tour guides. The pool in the centre of the stunning tile lined walls next to the dining area was a welcome respite at the end of a day sight seeing. We loved the hotel so much we never ventured to the other pool and spa a 15 minute drive away. The visit to La Maison Arabe was greatly enhanced by all of the staff who were so helpful and the wonderful reception we received upon arrival and throughout our stay added to the treat of staying at the hotel and being in Marrakech. Though all very nice one of the staff at reception, Hicham really stood out and it felt like we had become friends. His English was impeccable, manner was dignified, intelligent, witty, warm and kind and helpful. He added to our overall experience! My daughter loved having a head-to-toe treatment in the hamman on her birthday. Our special day in the Atlas Mountains was only topped by a surprise procession to our room upon arrival back at the hotel after celebrating with birthday dinner with an operatic rendition of Happy Birthday in Arabic and English by a group of the amazing staff and the gift of a birthday cake! This was truly unforgettable! We could have had a wonderful time just staying at the hotel but Marrakech is one of the most enchanting, friendly, fascinating, beautiful, bustling cities we have ever visited and an intriguing mix of ancient and modern, traditional and contemporary. We dream of returning soon!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What a superb few days here. Approaching from the square is a little apprehensive but from then on in is just the best. 26 rooms which is considered large for a medina hotel but food and service utterly excellent and authentic. The m'semn at breakfast cooked by one of the resident dada was memorable. Have previously stayed in another riad in the medina but this is superior.

A trip to the Atlas Mountains well worth the money as was the cookery lesson within the hotel itself. Ate in many places across the medina and outside but maison Arabe the best. In fact some disappointing places to go to if you trust trip advisor. I went by word of mouth. Don't ever forget the old fashioned way of feedback.... Had two bad experiences but won't let that disrupt the review of this place.

Service first class and food excellent, no stuck up their own behind, just willing to please at all times.

Thank you maison Arabe we see what all the fuss about.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What an amazing place! With top notch service and excellent food, we felt right at home at La Maison Arabe, just better as we didn’t need to clean up nor wash dishes. Apparently, this place started out as a Moroccan restaurant and expanded into a riad, not surprising that it prided itself with its gastronomic offerings, even cooking courses. We reserved the Sinbad suite for our family of three and were extremely pleased with the size and amenities. The separate living space was easily converted into a small bedroom for our five-year-old daughter and she was ecstatic to have her own little nuke. As we arrived early in the morning and our suite was not yet ready, the staff even prepared a room for us to relax and freshen up.

Located inside the walled city of Marrakesh, the Médina, La Maison Arabe was only a 10-minute walk to the Jamaa el Fna square. Although in the scorching afternoon heat, we took a short taxi ride costing between €2.00 – €2.50, the price depended on how well one bargained. The riad was small enough for that personal touch yet big enough that we didn’t feel like we were staying in a friend’s house (and talk to everybody). Each space was exquisitely decorated and, best of all, different. There was a hammam, a spa and a pool. But if you want to get away from Marrakesh in the afternoon, it has a private country club with a pool and a restaurant in the outskirts of the city. Just let the concierge know and they’ll arrange their free shuttle to bring you there.

Guests of La Maison Arabe were mainly on the older side or honeymooners, but there were also some families. Regardless, we had a wonderful stay and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The layout of the hotel is part of its charms as is the service. It can be a bit of a struggle to remember the way to your room and to breakfast on the first couple of tries. There's a lively bar, beautiful interiors and breakfast by the pool but it just doesn't compare to a riad. The room's, although beautifully appointed, are very similar to hotels all over the world. That may be exactly what you're looking for but as I like something a little more intimate and in the centre of activity in the Medina

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We're just back from a four nights here.

We arrived at the hotel by car transfer, (which the hotel very kindly arranged for us) and were greeted by the nicest reception staff we have ever met.

Our bags were taken to our room and we were shown to the lounge for an evening welcome drink and snack of olives, nuts and small crackers. It was lovely after a long flight and even longer queue at passport control.

We were then shown around the beautiful hotel and to our wonderful room with its own little privet terrace. The rooms are a really lovely size, bathroom also a good size with nice toiletries and rose petals on the bed and in the bathroom. Lovely touch.

Dinner was very kindly reserved for us in the pool side international/Moroccan restaurant, we both had the traditional Moroccan tagine, one beef and one chicken, they were both amazing, but I have never tasted anything as good as the chicken tagine..... Ever!

We ate in the hotel, 3 out of the 4 nights, the other 2 meals we had in the Moroccan restaurant, again the food is to die for, and the atmosphere in the Moroccan restaurant is very relaxing, peaceful and romantic.

The housekeeping came twice a day, morning and evening to turn down the bed, change the towels and replace any toiletries used.
The hotel is absolutely enchanting and feels very traditional Moroccan.

You have access to the privets country club, where there is a pool and more fantastic Moroccan food. Don't miss the chance of using the country club, the shuttle bus leaves the hotel from 10.30am every hour. It is such a lovely place away from the hustle and bustle of the busy markets and souks.

Every day before we left the hotel, we handed our key into reception and every night on our return our key was handed to us without ever having to give our room number! The hotel has 26 rooms which makes this a very personal and special place.

The staff are absolutely wonderful at La Masion Arabe, always smiling and so happy to chat or give you assistance. This is the best customer service we have ever received while staying at any hotel anywhere. The staff really made this a wonderful experience for us.

I wish we had stayed longer as we would have loved to have taken one of the Moroccan cooking classes. They looked like so much fun and we would have loved to find out how to make the tagines!

A HUGE thank you to all the staff for your kindness, you made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived which really made our holiday very special.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we had a lovely stay at Maison Arabe, we stayed at the Royal suite and everything was just right. from the moment we arrive until the day we left, welcome drinks and a explanation about this Riad. but most important feeling welcome.
Service is perfect and staff is very kind.
we will come back

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Splendia, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.