We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Boutique Hotel/Riad with Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 470 Hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Luxury Boutique Hotel/Riad with Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

La Maison Arabe very nicely splits the difference between a riad and a luxury hotel. The service is very friendly and helpful, but the hotel has excellent facilities, including a beautiful hammam, that tend to come with larger luxury hotels. We really appreciated the nice car that they provided to take us to Essaouira. Our room was a junior suite overlooking the pool, which is stunning at night. The hotel is within the medina, but not in the heart of it. It is nicely removed from some of the chaos. I will say that the food prices were far too high at the hotel. I do not like to gripe over pricing, but we paid New York prices for food, and that is too much in Morocco. (The cooking class is also too expensive.) I will say that the food is excellent at the hotel's two restaurants, and it is clearly a point of pride.

Room Tip: Junior suites were nice, but the call to prayer in the morning was extremely loud (you face the mina...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,127
    68
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
220
638
38
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our second visit and we weren't disappointed. Super hotel, fantastic staff. Good food and a lovely atmosphere. Very relaxing. It was difficult to come back to reality! This is the only hotel we have ever returned to again.

Room Tip: Garden side rooms are newer but patio side rooms have more character. All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is full of character and positioned in the medina so location wise you will need to keep an open mind, it is not so obvious in terms of curtsied appeal. having said that the hotel itself is very nice, traditional and comfortable. The outstanding feature of the hotel is the standard of service which was really very good by any standards I have experienced - friendly and courteous without being formal or stuffy. The staff provided afternoon tea and wonderful traditional biscuits which made for a relaxing and cosy afternoon. It was cold during my stay so despite the sun you need some warm layers. We tried the country club which was charming and the staff there equally as polite and attentive, the pool there is lovely and the gardens very nice. The cookery class was fun and well worth it, fun and extremely well done, I guarantee you will be impressed it is rather sophisticated - you can do it at the hotel or at the country club - the country club is a better more spacious location. The only weak point was the spa which was not a strength, not worth it. Food was great although just like any international high end hotel so we felt rather expensive, particularly the traditional Moroccan restaurant. The cocktail; bar on the other hand was great, we eat there several evenings and the head barman was exceptionally good: fun, a big personality - great service, you must try. Overall very good and we would absolutely go back. It is not luxurious but it very comfortable and beautifully done.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A group of fourteen friends stayed four nights at La Maison Arabe during the first week of March. We have traveled all over the world and would put this hotel right at the top of our list of favorites. The hotel is French owned and is furnished with beautiful antiques and everything is designed for comfort. There are only 26 rooms, I believe, and they are all spacious suites. Ours had a living room. large bedroom, very modern bath, and a private balcony with bougainvillea blooming on it. We thought the food and the service were outstanding. We highly recommend La Maison Arabe.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here in March enjoying all that this fabulous place could offer but after four days felt ready to move on to the Atlas mountains for peace and tranquility. None-the-less we had fantastic food here and hammam was absolutely fantastic. The staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful especially the man on reception who gave us lots of good advice. My one quibble would be the fact we were charged for the coffee we made in our own room. I have never had this charge in any other hotel I have ever stayed in and felt it was rather 'penny-pinching'.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in February when temperatures were expected to be about 14 degrees but the skies were cloudless and it was possible to eat outside with heaters moved to wherever our hearts desired if necessary or just by being sheltered in the lovely suntrap terraces.
It really was the most wonderful hotel I have ever experienced. The staff were delightful, smiling,welcoming and thoughtfully provided every service with great professionalism and without being obsequious.
The place itself is a delight with open fires dotted around including in our suite(which was a free upgrade), beautiful decor with every modern facility whilst retaining a truly authentic atmosphere.
We had the three day package which included a walking tour(wear comfy shoes) which showed us places which we would probably never have found ourselves and if we had possibly would not have found our way back! Also included was the horse-drawn carriage tour in and around the medina which was great fun and expanded our knowledge of the city.
We struggled to leave this haven and I would return in a heartbeat

Room Tip: Suite with balcony overlooking restaurant courtyard was amazing. The pink terraced walls rose opposi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at La Maison Arabe in March with my sister as a treat for her birthday and had a wonderful time. Our room was upgraded at no extra charge and it was magnificent. A three storey luxurious hideaway right in the heart of the Medina. The food was absolutely first class. Top prize must go to Adil Chaif the front of house manager - what a guy - customer service at it's best!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.