We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, this place will make you smile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$ 150 off your bill
Ranked #8 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wow, this place will make you smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is such a wonderful treat I don't know where to start...
As soon as you walk into this riad you are welcomed with beautiful smells , smiles and a refreshing drink. You are given a guided tour of this maze . We had a suite in the old part of the building , highly recommended to request the old
Part as they are full of character . Beds comfortable , lovely bathroom products to use , fluffy towels , dressing gowns
And slippers . Every member of staff goes out of their way to treat you like royalty . The breakfast in gorgeous , I highly recommend the yoghurt and omelettes . The setting for the breakfast is stunning , outside by the pool or you can choose to have breakfast in your room. The evening meals are beautiful for traditional Moroccan food . Expect to spend around £15 per person on a main meal and a bottle of house red is around £15.00 .
We did the cookery class from the hotel . Really good fun and you eat the meal at the end of it . Not cheap , however worth it .
The location is great , 10 minutes from the main square .
We just got money out from the cashpoint which is around the corner from the hotel.
We took the offer of the hotel collection which is 200 dirham. You can haggle and get to the hotel for 100 with a local taxi however, I did not want the hassle after a flight.
Not great hotel for those who have walking problems due to the amount of steps.
Because it is so quiet and special also not a great place for young children as they would ruin the romantic atmosphere !
Bring a torch for the walk back to the hotel if you go out for late walks .
If you get lost in Marrakech just just in a taxi to the hotel and say you are paying no more than 20
Dirham.
Bring a jacket for the evenings as it gets very cold .... Although the stay surround you with patio heaters and blankets If you choose to sit outside .
Winston Churchill used to dine hear .
A truly wonderful experience .

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,026
    65
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
200
580
36
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I didn't have the pleasure of staying in this beautiful hotel but I did use the spa and have some cocktails by the pool and I stunning garden terrace. Staff were very helpful, they gave us a tour of the hotel and the spa is amazing. Would highly recommend this hotel and spa and the cocktails!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A wonderful place to begin our holiday, we were welcomed by a lovely cup of tea, and the aromatic smell of the reception is amazing, The friendly staff are a credit to the hotel, they go out of their way to help you, wither its at breakfast or on getting somewhere. Rooms were lovely and warm with the option to have a log fire, seeing as the weather is cold at this time of year. We took the cooking class the lovely Wafa grasped out attention with her introduction to Moroccan food and its history, and Amina and her helper were very helpful with the cooking, recommend everyone to try this. Breakfasts were lovely and they serve the best homemade yogurt I have ever tasted, look out for the little white jars at the breakfast buffet. There is also a local lady making local bread right in front of you, making the whole experience memorable. Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, coming from living in a country that has 7 star accommodation I was more than happy with this little jewel. Sad to leave but will be back.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow, this is really a great hotel. Hidden in the Medina, it has such an amazing atmosphere thanks to the beautiful building, the interior, all the candles and the lovely rooms. But what really does it, is the friendly and attentive staff.
We played golf during our stay in Marrakech and staying in the Medina does not sound like the most convenient solution. But I can assure you that I prefer this a lot instead of the golf resort hotels, usually lacking personality and atmosphere. La Maison Arabe arranged the transports and every time the bags were carried to the car and from the car without any sort of problems at all. The staff has very good recommendations for restaurants and they are always keen to hear how it we had experienced the meals. Also for the restaurants we had booked before and that would, perhaps, not have been recommended by them.
And the hotel has the best restaurant of them all, try the La Maison Arabe restaurant that I have reviewed separtely.
I need to thank Tripadvisor for the hotel ratings. We might not have chosen Dar Maya in Essaouira and La Maison Arabe in Marrakech without the information we received. Both have excellent reviews. But still, both exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely stay at this hotel....it's a little challenging to find, but what isn't in Marrakech? Once we found it, we loved it. The accommodations were very comfortable and the decor was beautiful. We ate in the restaurant and the bar area and enjoyed both. We also had a lunch poolside which was delicious as well. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend La Maison Arabe!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at La Maison Arabe for 4 nights with our three teenage boys. I can't speak highly enough about our experience! The place itself is gorgeous and we loved our rooms, the public spaces and the luxurious spa. Dinner at the (outdoor) restaurant was also a highlight. But for us, the most outstanding thing of all was the service. Everyone we encountered was friendly and eager to help. Two of my boys had lost their luggage on our initial flight to Morocco and we had been unable to locate it. The staff worked tirelessly to get it back (which they eventually did)! It required countless phone calls and many frustrating conversations but Mourad and the rest of the staff never made us feel like they were anything other than happy to help! In making our travel plans we altered our itinerary just so we could stay here - and after doing so, I can honestly say it was the best decision we made! Can't recommend highly enough!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent five nights here in mid-January, an excellent and quiet time to visit Marrakech. We could not find fault with this hotel, the Maison Arabe fully deserves its reputation as one of the best hotels and restaurants in Marrakech. The rooms are beautifully appointed, ours overlooked the gorgeous, heated pool (15m long). This was originally six riads that have been combined and they are simply stunning. There are fireplaces, candles, roses and fresh oranges in every corner. Rates include an enormous breakfast buffet with all homemade produce (the yoghurt was especially wonderful) and delicious afternoon tea. The staff are, without exception, delightful and attentive; as the hotel is not large we felt totally welcomed and at home. The location is superb, a short walk away from the main sights but apart from the hustle of the souks.

The two restaurants serve superb food at prices that are very reasonable given the quality and surroundings. A highlight of our stay was the live music in both restaurants every night - really talented musicians playing Berber and traditional Moroccan music.

We took a cooking class with the hotel, which was enormous fun, at their beautiful country club.

What made our trip to Marrakech truly special was the guide the Maison Arabe organised for us, Ahmed. We highly recommend you ask for him at the hotel. He gave us real insight into the city, which he loves and is endlessly knowledgeable about.

Overall, it has been an amazing stay. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.