We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful relaxing spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$ 150 off your bill
Ranked #8 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Hertford Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful relaxing spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I didn't have the pleasure of staying in this beautiful hotel but I did use the spa and have some cocktails by the pool and I stunning garden terrace. Staff were very helpful, they gave us a tour of the hotel and the spa is amazing. Would highly recommend this hotel and spa and the cocktails!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,025
    65
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
200
580
36
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A wonderful place to begin our holiday, we were welcomed by a lovely cup of tea, and the aromatic smell of the reception is amazing, The friendly staff are a credit to the hotel, they go out of their way to help you, wither its at breakfast or on getting somewhere. Rooms were lovely and warm with the option to have a log fire, seeing as the weather is cold at this time of year. We took the cooking class the lovely Wafa grasped out attention with her introduction to Moroccan food and its history, and Amina and her helper were very helpful with the cooking, recommend everyone to try this. Breakfasts were lovely and they serve the best homemade yogurt I have ever tasted, look out for the little white jars at the breakfast buffet. There is also a local lady making local bread right in front of you, making the whole experience memorable. Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, coming from living in a country that has 7 star accommodation I was more than happy with this little jewel. Sad to leave but will be back.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow, this is really a great hotel. Hidden in the Medina, it has such an amazing atmosphere thanks to the beautiful building, the interior, all the candles and the lovely rooms. But what really does it, is the friendly and attentive staff.
We played golf during our stay in Marrakech and staying in the Medina does not sound like the most convenient solution. But I can assure you that I prefer this a lot instead of the golf resort hotels, usually lacking personality and atmosphere. La Maison Arabe arranged the transports and every time the bags were carried to the car and from the car without any sort of problems at all. The staff has very good recommendations for restaurants and they are always keen to hear how it we had experienced the meals. Also for the restaurants we had booked before and that would, perhaps, not have been recommended by them.
And the hotel has the best restaurant of them all, try the La Maison Arabe restaurant that I have reviewed separtely.
I need to thank Tripadvisor for the hotel ratings. We might not have chosen Dar Maya in Essaouira and La Maison Arabe in Marrakech without the information we received. Both have excellent reviews. But still, both exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely stay at this hotel....it's a little challenging to find, but what isn't in Marrakech? Once we found it, we loved it. The accommodations were very comfortable and the decor was beautiful. We ate in the restaurant and the bar area and enjoyed both. We also had a lunch poolside which was delicious as well. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend La Maison Arabe!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at La Maison Arabe for 4 nights with our three teenage boys. I can't speak highly enough about our experience! The place itself is gorgeous and we loved our rooms, the public spaces and the luxurious spa. Dinner at the (outdoor) restaurant was also a highlight. But for us, the most outstanding thing of all was the service. Everyone we encountered was friendly and eager to help. Two of my boys had lost their luggage on our initial flight to Morocco and we had been unable to locate it. The staff worked tirelessly to get it back (which they eventually did)! It required countless phone calls and many frustrating conversations but Mourad and the rest of the staff never made us feel like they were anything other than happy to help! In making our travel plans we altered our itinerary just so we could stay here - and after doing so, I can honestly say it was the best decision we made! Can't recommend highly enough!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent five nights here in mid-January, an excellent and quiet time to visit Marrakech. We could not find fault with this hotel, the Maison Arabe fully deserves its reputation as one of the best hotels and restaurants in Marrakech. The rooms are beautifully appointed, ours overlooked the gorgeous, heated pool (15m long). This was originally six riads that have been combined and they are simply stunning. There are fireplaces, candles, roses and fresh oranges in every corner. Rates include an enormous breakfast buffet with all homemade produce (the yoghurt was especially wonderful) and delicious afternoon tea. The staff are, without exception, delightful and attentive; as the hotel is not large we felt totally welcomed and at home. The location is superb, a short walk away from the main sights but apart from the hustle of the souks.

The two restaurants serve superb food at prices that are very reasonable given the quality and surroundings. A highlight of our stay was the live music in both restaurants every night - really talented musicians playing Berber and traditional Moroccan music.

We took a cooking class with the hotel, which was enormous fun, at their beautiful country club.

What made our trip to Marrakech truly special was the guide the Maison Arabe organised for us, Ahmed. We highly recommend you ask for him at the hotel. He gave us real insight into the city, which he loves and is endlessly knowledgeable about.

Overall, it has been an amazing stay. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here with family on our first stop of Morocco trip. Stayed at one of the Royal suites - this was the perfect blend of a well-run hotel and a Riad style atmosphere. We wanted the Riad environment but didn't feel all that comfortable staying in a very small hotel.

Royal suites are beautifully done, very large duplex rooms with a large terrace. Very luxuriously designed as well.

The restaurant by the pool for breakfast and lunch was excellent

Hotel staff were very good about arranging things for us, including train tickets to Rabat (for which they sent their bell-boy to the station)!

Only one comment is that I think the hotel could do a slightly better job about helping with advise on restaurants and other options in the area outside the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.