We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous stay in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Save Saved
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$ 150 off your bill
Ranked #7 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Gorgeous stay in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My boyfriend and I decided to stay at La Maison Arabe in Marrakech as one of our nicer accommodations on a long trip. We couldn't have chosen a better option! The hotel is absolutely beautiful... a perfect blend of luxury and comfort. Clean, comfortable and in a perfect location. The staff was friendly and accommodating, helping us with everything from directions and suggestions to retrieving our train tickets for us so we didn't have to waste that time.

There is also a piano bar in the hotel, at which we had a great time listening to a talented and friendly musician. Finally, dinner at the hotel was no exception... after a long day exploring, it's nice to know you can have an authentic meal so close to home.

We'll definitely be visiting La Maison Arabe again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    911
    62
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
181
515
33
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Couldn't fault anything in the hotel, very good location only a ten minute walk to the main square, also gave free transportation to another pool, oasis area which was lovely. They gave excellent service and good quality food if you wish to eat there. The rooms were very clean and relaxing with a great view off the balconies. Very traditional Moroccan style round the whole hotel. They had a place called the hammam downstairs where I had a lovely relaxing massage and a full body scrub, definitely advice to go down there. The bar man was also very entertaining and very welcoming. also the reception staff were very helpful and spoke good english. Great place for couples to visit and have a romantic, relaxing visit.

Room Tip: Our room was actually upgraded for free, if you are going there the garden view rooms are beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I recently stayed at La Maison Arabe for three nights. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the service is immaculate. It was a real pleasure to stay there and we were sorry to leave.

The location of the hotel is excellent for visiting such attractions as the Souk, the Jemaa El Fna, La Koutoubia and the Marjorelle Gardens.

The hotel also arranged a transfer from Marrakech airport (on arrival) and a transfer to our next hotel in Essaouria. Both worked very well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a wonderful time there the last 2 nights. The service was excellent, achieving that rare balance between attentive but not intrusive. I had a great cooking class with Fawa and her Dada, and I enjoyed the hammam and it's subdued, ethereal lighting. When I had just missed the last afternoon van to the secret gardens, the reception arranged a special trip to take me there! There is a nice small pool with olive trees in the center of the hotel (inside the medina!), with bigger pool with views of the atlas mountains on a clear day from the "secret garden".

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everything about this Riad was perfect. Good location, beautiful hotel, clean, safe, good food and wonderful staff. Can't say enough about the staff. Thanks to Ibrahim who brought my daughter a rose on her birthday, Abudllah who was such an attentive waiter. Raja and Mourad at the front desk. Rashida and really, everyone else. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you can book the room with the rooftop jacuzzi, it's worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just got back from 4 days in Marrakesh, we had been twice before but without children and stayed in small riads, this time we were travelling with our 6 year old. Maison Arabe couldnt have been a better choice. The staff were amazing, friendly, helpful and couldnt do enough to help.
The country club was the perfect escape, our daughter loved it.... And although it was beautiful, it was the staff that made the time there so special.
La Maison Arabe was the perfect Riad to stay with kids, close to the souks, great food, lovely room, and the country club, made a perfect combination...i cant recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: We had a small suite room 211 which was perfect as our daughter had a seperate room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaffouli, General Manager at La Maison Arabe, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Esteemed Client,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to point out to Tripadvisor readers that
although we welcome families with children over 5 years old, we unfortunately cannot accept children younger than 5, as we are a small hotel and do not have the appropriate facilities for very young children.

Taoufik Ghaffouli
General Manager
La Maison Arabe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff here could not have been more helpful with directions, tours, and dining. The breakfast is superb. The cooking class was beyond expectations- not only did we learn how to make chicken pastille in tagine (a common Moroccan dish), prior to the class we took a tour around the medina to see a local bakery, spice store, and butcher. The well-informed instructions spoke excellent english, and the kitchen was clean and beautifully arranged. Our room had a view of the pool- a true oasis the middle os the busy medina. I couldn't recommend this road more-

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Otel and Fastbooking so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.