We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Save Saved
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$ 150 off your bill
Ranked #7 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My fiance and I spent 12 days traveling throughout Morocco, staying at all 5 star accommodations. Far and away, our favorite was La Maison Arabe. This gem of a riad is just perfect. From the friendly staff to the gorgeous grounds to the fabulous restaurant to the GORGEOUS country club (15 mins by car), the entire experiences was amazing. I would go back to Marrakech just to stay here. We loved our room, too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    62
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
184
522
34
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very friendly staff (which is hard to find in Marrakech), excellent spa facilities and great dinning. We tried different restaurants and hammams but our hotel probably had the best and most convenient.

Definitely book a table by the pool to dine one night, the cuisine is incredible and very authentic.

Looking forward to going back and taking my partner there!

Room Tip: Try to get pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Few places tick as many boxes as this. A stunning warren of rooms in combined restored Riads right on the edge of the Medina. We were greeted by charming staff and a cocktail on arrival and the high standards never wavered throughout our stay. You have the choice of 2 classy restaurants, both with traditional live musicians as well as a welcoming bar. The underground hammam is an oasis of tranquility offering all spa treatments as well as henna for children. Regular shuttles to the nearby country club and it's cookery school are the icing on the cake.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

With it's location in Old Town, excellent restaurant, old world charm and and modern amenities, the La Maison Arabe. was the perfect way to end our trip to Morocco. The staff was attentive and friendly. This hotel ranks five stars in my book.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Ideal hotel for a stay in Marrakech, wasnt too expensive, located well in the Old town in a beautiful old building (although fairly anonymous from the street). Staff were great, rooms were great, food was lovely, spa was great. Arrived v late on Wednesday before going kite surfing in Essaouira - came back a day early to relax at the hotel as thought it was so nice on first night. Country club idea is hilarious and was perfect for spending last afternoon before heading to airport.

Room Tip: top floor looking over the pool with Balcony and a big bath - cant remember what number
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

A quiet refuge from the heat and busy streets of the Medina, the royal suites are perfect for a family with a king bed upstairs and 2 twins downstairs (with a bathroom on each floor). The 3rd floor terrace with a jacuzzi is the cherry on the top. The kindest most caring staff in the hotel are in the restaurants. The restaurant manager was particularly helpful and kind and is the one person who made our stay a joy. He offered a variety from the somewhat boring vegetarian menu for us (there is only so much vegetarian couscous and vegetable tagine you can eat!). And he made special food for our daughter when she became ill. The housekeeping staff were cheerful and hard working and their drivers for arranged rides were great. We also appreciated bell staff and security staff helping with taxi negotiations. Be aware that regular taxis will only take 3 people max. So if you are a party of 4, you will need 2 taxis. We would have rated this 5 stars if the front desk staff had been more helpful. Other than the front desk manager, they were happy to tell us the way it was done and were not creative in thinking outside of the box for anything that was outside of the ordinary. If you go with a hotel organized guide to take you around the medina on your first day as we did (it was well worth it), make sure you tell him if you don't want to be in a high pressure rug sales showroom or antique store. They bill it as a rug weaving demonstration or antique visit, but it can quickly become a high pressure sales event. Also at the hotel - only one restaurant is open until September.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a lovely time at Maison Arabe, our first time in Marrakech. They looked after us really well and we made good use of the country club swimming pool. The staff were all very friendly and attentive and organized guides and trips without any hassle or problems. The breakfasts were also very good and the setting at dinner time spectacular! I would recommend the spa as well, again lovely staff and a unique experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Otel and Fastbooking so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.