We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medina oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$ 150 off, and more...
Ranked #8 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Medina oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Good location within the Medina but actually very quiet. Easy walk to Jemaa el Fna square and even to Hivernage. In the other direction further down the street to the edge of the Medina you will find locals shopping for everything! The Riad is a good size with great design, nice pool, excellent and friendly staff all round, great breakfast (by the pool) that keeps you going all day, free afternoon tea. Access to a country club 15 mins by shuttle with a bigger pool is very relaxing and the cooking class is worthwhile. Good hammam/spa but you can also easily find outside spas to try. Staff can arrange excursions and other services with good, practical advice offered. Note during Ramadan that store and restaurant hours will differ and many good restaurants could well be closed or practically empty. This hotel is definitely one of the very best I have ever stayed in with first class service to match the physical attributes. Cannot find fault at all.

Room Tip: All the rooms should be good. Take a suite with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,202
    71
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
232
687
39
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

wonderful riad....beautiful spacious rooms although I chose july which was very warm! the cusine was excellent......the staff very pleasant and helpful....location perfect! The breakfast buffet was the best I had in all morocco! Thanks Maison Arabe for making my stay in marakech pleasant and forever a wonderful memory! YOU ARE SPECIAL!

Room Tip: all beautiful but the stairs could be a challenge in the older part of the riad. if u have trouble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

A delightful stay. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional. The comfort, peace and tranquillity are just right after a day out in the city.
The restaurants are excellent and good value as is the spa.
I would not hesitate to recommend and return myself.
There are many stairs/steps but there is a lift to some rooms/suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our family (two adults, 14 year old, 11 year old) just returned from a nine day visit to Morocco. We used La Maison Arabe as our home base by staying there for three nights, then traveling around the country and then coming back to stay at La Maison Arabe at the end our trip. It was by far our favorite hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted at the door and provided with a tour of the property. Totally treated like royalty. The rooms were spacious and gorgeous all with outside space too. The hotel is a beautiful property in an excellent location. We visited the sights of Marrakech in the mornings and then relaxed by the pool in the afternoons. The hotel is meticulously maintained, however if you want to get away from the urban setting there is easy access provided by shuttle get to the Country Club. The staff is completely knowledgeable about the Riad’s history and makes recommendations for seeing the area. We received top notch personalized service from both Hicham and Adil Chaif at the front desk and really felt like everyone was pleasant, caring and attentive. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I can honestly say, this was probably the best service we've experienced anywhere in the world. Hicham showed us around the impressive facility with impeccable English. At the registration desk, Adil and Raja went out of their way to help us with boarding passes, arrangements at the spa and helping us stay an hour past check out until we had to reluctantly leave to go to the airport. The rest of the staff was just as helpful.

Rooms were great-- good a/c, internet access, comfortable beds. We had rooms in the older part of the riad (213 & 214) which overlooked the garden- beautiful, esp if you like waking up to the sounds of birds .

Setting for breakfast was poolside and memorable. We also ate one night in the jazz club, which was less expensive but entertaining. If you can, try to set aside a few hours to take their free shuttle to their "country club", a property they own about 15 min away. Only the riad guests can go there, which means great access to a pool, cabana, drinks and food-- only the food and drinks are extra.

This riad is located close enough to walk to Jamaa el fna, but you're probably better off taking a taxi or horse and buggy ride (a blast). There is an ATM within one block and the riad staff was very helpful in giving us change for the markets, tipping, etc.

Saw several honeymooners here and I'm sure they will remember this stay for a lifetime.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at La Maison for two nights at the beginning of a week long trip to Morocco. As soon as we arrived we were offered breakfast by the pool which we hadn't expected and then given a tour of the hotel by the manager. It is a beautiful place so calm and tranquil after the bustle of Marrakech which unbelievably is just outside the front door! Our rooms were great and looked out over the pool area. At night it looks magical with lanterns and candles lighting the pool and eating areas. We went to the country club each day which is a ten minute shuttle in the hotel people carrier. The gardens here are amazing, we had lunch there which was very good. The staff at both the hotel and the country club were incredibly kind and friendly. We travelled with our two teenage daughters and would recommend La Maison as a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here on the final night of our 3 week honeymoon in morocco.
This was definitely a highlight of our trip and an incredibly luxurious riad in the middle of the medina.
Located just a few minute walk away from the main square of jamaa el fna, this place is everything you have read about and more.

Because we were travelling on our honeymoon, we were upgraded to a suite which was large, impeccably decorated and extremely comfortable with a great view of the pool and poolside area.
The staff, from start to finish, were so nice and generous. They always offered us some treat, or just a nice smile and asking us about our day and if they could do anything for us.

We ate dinner there, which was our last night before we flew home, so we hoped for something special. Boy did we get it.
The setting of the dinner was poolside, with lamps illuminating the area just enough to make it incredibly romantic with musicians setting the mood.
The food was spectacular. Traditional dishes served with modern flair. The flavours were out of this world as well. What a great way to end our journey.
Our only disappointment was that we couldn't stay longer.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splendia, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.