We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our honeymoon destination” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Save Saved
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$ 150 off your bill
Ranked #9 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our honeymoon destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We spent our honeymoon in this beautiful Riad. What can we say.... it was fabulous from the moment we stepped through the door. Traditional Morrocan style & décor, beautiful individually styled rooms, with all mod cons, which made this an oasis of tranquillity & peace. The staff were friendly, welcoming & attentive to our every need. The service was second to none. We dined in all the restaurants; did the cookery course, (which is not to be missed) and had 2 superb spa sessions which were the ultimate in luxury & relaxation. Murad (front of house) was a delight & couldn't do enough for us & Rashid made great cocktails in the Piano bar. We could not fault this place & will definitely be retuning again in the future. It is ideally situated within the walled city of Marrakesh, we walked to all the main cites & had no need for taxis.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed with any room you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    885
    60
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
172
502
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Beautiful riad & restaurant with a fantastic menu. Located at the New Marrakech area which is easy to find from the main road, enjoyed a delicious meal & fantastic service...do not miss this place!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband I attended a cooking course here in March, we had drinks at the hotel then headed out to their country club- really pretty surroundings, there was a talk on moroccian cuisine followed by tea and a visit to their bread stove we then made a chicken tagine and dip, and helped make desert. The Kitchen was really sophisticated and staff great fun afterwards you can eat the fruits of your labour- which tasted surprisingly good - if you like food this is definitely worth doing and a nice break from the crazyness of marrakech

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This was a business trip but everything about the hotel, it's staff and it'd food, made it feel like a holiday. Really traditional, don't be put off by the walk up an alley way to get to it, or the rustic feel when you go in. Give yourself ten minutes to switch into Morocan mode and you will love the relaxed, gentle, luxury of this place. One morning it got a little chilly, 17 degrees, so they even lit the lof fires on all the landings. What an experience.

Room Tip: I think they are all good but splash out and go for the very reasonably priced suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Very welcoming staff, beautifully decorated rooms, comfortable and clean. Breakfast is made fresh and served daily with coffee and fresh orange juice and was one of the highlights of my holiday! The only down side is that it is very difficult to find and you may need to ask someone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaffouli, General Manager at La Maison Arabe, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Natasha,
Many thanks for your kind words regarding the staff, rooms and
breakfast at La Maison Arabe. I was surprised that you found the hotel
difficult to find, as we usually are complimented on our location, and
many guests see it as a big plus in staying with us. La Maison Arabe
is located in the medina of Marrakech (where indeed many things are
difficult to find, as it's the old city with many small streets and alleyways).
However, we are on the edge of the medina, meaning easily accessible by
taxi (and nearly all taxi drivers in Marrakech know our property, since it was
the first riad-hotel to open in the city, and before that, a legendary restaurant).
A taxi leaves you at the end of a small street; the entrance of the hotel can be
seen 30 meters away. This means one doesn't have to walk through a maze of
narrow alleyways to reach us. The hotel is also centrally located (a 10 minute walk
from the Jemaa el Fna square, 20 minutes from the Jardin Majorelle and the Guéliz
-- the new, modern neighborhood of the city). Our address and location is correctly shown
on Google Maps and other GPS systems. We are delighted to offer a local cell
phone to any guest who feels he or she might get lost while wandering the city -- with
the simple push of a button you are connected with our front desk staff, who will
help guide you back home to us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back one day soon to La Maison Arabe.
Thank you again for your kind critique.
Sincerely,
Taoufik Ghaffouli
General Manager
La Maison Arabe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

For a 3 day stay in Marrakech this hotel was wonderful. We loved everything about it - ambience, architecture, rooms (and we had 4 in all) bar, restaurant, location and most of all the staff. It was welcoming and every effort made to ensure our stay was as comfortable and easy as possible. We stayed for a special occasion and this was marked by the hotel staff in the restaurant which was a lovely touch.

The breakfast buffet was superbe and the best for someone who is gluten intolerant. Absolutely loved this place and it made my Moroccan experience very special indeed.

Room Tip: All are lovely - mine was on the newer side and so large with a great outdoor balcony. Those on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is so beautiful and overflowing with Moroccan charm, from the marble tiles, courtyards with little fountains, comfortable sofas everywhere and the mood lighting in the bars etc. However it is the service that truly shines. We travelled with a baby and were upgraded to an amazing suite on top of the house with a number of rooms and terraces to give us plenty of room and the sun all day if we wanted. We did say after the first night that the suite patio side was a bit noisy for us as had two windows either side looking out on the street. This room was still gorgeous, but they upgraded us- no questions and were really nice about it as we felt bad saying anything, but wanted a more relaxing experience on holidays. The food is also fab and they recommended some great local restaurants for us to eat. The riad is only a short walk to the souks and central square and just a haven away from the bustle of an amazing city. Do try their out of town club if you want a big pool and to sun bathe. Also the spa is great with prices much cheaper than home! Don't stay anywhere else!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Fastbooking and Otel so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.