We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$ 150 off, and more...
Ranked #6 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This place is first class.
The decor is charming with nice rooms filled with antiques and unique carpets.
They also have a cooking school where we learned how to make a tagine. The staff is first class as well.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,244
    71
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
244
711
39
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed at La Maison Arabe in the middle of November 2013.
The hotel is tucked away down a quiet street about 20 minutes walk from the main square. It has a quiet unassuming entrance which leads into a beautiful interior of 6 raids beautifully decorated with a cool courtyard.
Our room was tastefully decorated in typical Moroccan style. The hotel has two excellent restaurants ( one indoors specialising in Moroccan food and one outside for Moroccan and international food).
There is also a villa outside of the city owned by the hotel which has an outdoor pool etc. this is 20 minutes away via free hotel taxi and when we were there, there were only 4 other people. It was like having your own villa.
The staff at the hotel were very very polite and attentive.
The main square and souks are only 20 mins away walking distance and the whole area was very safe and the Moroccan people in general very welcoming and helpful

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

La Maison Arabe is a very special place, and one of the best small hotels
we have ever stayed in. It's located within walking distance of
everything we wanted to see in Marrakesh: the old marketplace, the main square,
the new city, and even the Jardin Majorelle. We were able to go
to all by foot. The service at the hotel was flawless and personalized, friendly
without being too much so, just perfect. Our room (called "Noor"), although up
quite a few stairs, was beautifully decorated, and had two private terraces;
well worth the climb. We especially enjoyed the atmosphere at night, between the candlelit
salons and patios, the musicians, the great ambiance in the piano bar, and dinner overlooking the pool.
Magical! My husband and I were totally seduced by the city of Marrakesh.
Just wish we had left more space in our luggage, Marrakesh is a shopper's
paradise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

It was service from the start to the end. Very frendly staff and we were upgraded without asking. Good food and great room. Spa can be recommended. We stayed in the royal suite with it's own private sundeck

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I recently went to Marrakesh and stayed at La Maison Arabe. I somehow got booked in this beautiful suite. The room is well apponted with traditional Moroccan furnishing. The service at the hotel was amazing and they attended to your every whim with a smile. For example, I informed that I was heading out to the souk on my own (as a single woman) and without prompting they provided me with a local cell phone to insure that if I needed help I could easily reach the hotel and have someone come get me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

No words can express the feelings ..la maison arabe was our Home during our stay in the busy city of marrakech.the decor is awesome, the friendliness of the staff was beyond expectation.the food was full of taste and the spa was soo relaxing..thanks to all the staff, Nabila, Hicham you made our stay an unforgettable one.we will come back and La maison arabe is THE address for all marrakech visitors

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulmer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

What an absolutely wonderful place to stay whilst in Mattakech. The whole experience is fabulous from the moment we arrived we were treated so well by all the staff who all seemed to know our names and couldnt have been more helpful in ordering taxis', booking dinner reservations and a guide.
We had dinner by the pool and the food was excellant. Breakfast is plentiful with a wide choice available.
Our favourite place was the lounge which along with the adjoining courtyard is a great place to take afternoon complimentary tea. The decor is sumptous and so comfortable to relax after the craziness of the outside!
Each night we had a drink in the jazz bar, another relaxing place to be especially when the fire is lit.
The whole place is beautifully decorated, it felt very luxurious but at the same time very relaxing.
I cannot recomend this place enough

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#64 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#2 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Splendia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.