We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing- even in August” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$ 150 off your bill
Ranked #7 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing- even in August”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

A beautiful riad in the centre of Marrakech with attentive and charming staff and mmmmarvelous food. La piece de la resistance has to be the spa, I could while away more than a few days in there without surfacing for air. The accompanying country club is a short drive away and is a lovely bit of respite from the busy Marrakech streets.
The heat was a factor in August, I won't lie, and not all of the riad is air conditioned but the rooms, reception and dining room are so it's not a problem. I would definitely, without hesitation, recommend the riad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    63
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
185
547
34
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We did not stay here but did enjoy our best meal in Marrakech in the beautiful dining area by the pool. The food was excellent, the service outstanding and the setting exquisite. We highly recommend this Riad/Hotel for a romantic dining experience.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Loved this hotel, the staff, decor, facilities, wonderful. The cooking school class was in a state of the art kitchen, highly recommended. The hotel is an oasis to the outside hustle of Marrakesh. The long breakfasts were delightful sitting by the pool and the restaurant was very elegant. The hotel provides a delightful Moroccan experience within the Medina. A day of rest at the hotel's country club property offers a relaxing lunch under the olive trees and lazing in the luxury cabanas by a fabulous pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Excellent from start to finish. The staff were outstanding with all the time in the world to help you (Hisham, in particular). Quiet away from the Souks but close enough to walk in 10 minutes. The hammam was excellent. We had one of the royal suites with a rooftop terrace - could not ask for more space or comfort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

... and another WOW ! My wife and I recently had a vacation in Morocco. Passing a few days through Marrakech, Ouarzazate and then the Sahara, the last leg of our trip was in Agadir. Apart from Royal Air Maroc, everything on this trip until Agadir was beyond perfection, in every way.

Le Riad (Hotel) Maison Arabe is sheer perfection. Rooms, service, meals, and everything in between is simply on the spot. We could not have hoped for a better first immersion into the Moroccan lifestyle than this hotel. Do not hesitate to go to this hotel ... you will never regret it.

P.S.: in addition, the interior architecture is absolutely breathtaking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a stay at La Maison Arabe..... a stunning and glorious Riad which has a beautiful Moroccan feel. The staff were attentive, courteous , efficient and respectful and made one feel very special. From the moment we arrived everything was just perfect and the attention to detail wonderful.
The Restaurant excellent with a good menu to cover all taste's.Our room and bathroom great and the bed extremely comfortable..Very restful ambiance. (as long as you know beforehand about the call to Prayer! ) set out beautifully with superb lighting. The Wellbeing Spa....exceptional, of the hightest quality and treatments were first class.
The position of La Maison Arabe is situated well for one to venture into the souk's.
The country club was paradise. Maybe we should keep it as a well kept secret!!! A very short drive and on arrival one enters into a beautiful garden, a path which leads to the pool area and surrounded by sun loungers and large bed's. My husband was in 7th heaven reading his book on the very large bed with a large olive tree overhead. Great for de-stressing! The peace and tranquility splendid, the welcome drink fabulous and the salads that we had by the pool totally delicious.
As I said the only downside was leaving La Maison Arabe and that really illustrates how very special a place it is.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Junior Suite on the second floor overlooking the pool. I would have liked to see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

...and quite possibly of the decade. Stayed here twice during a trip to Morocco. Firstly in room 216,for 4 nights, a suite in the older part of the hotel. Traditional furniture, lots of little windows (plus big ones) and a large patio overlooking the pool. Then returned for three nights to room 244, which is in the more modern part. Bright, well furnished and the most storage I have experienced in any hotel. Two full runs of wardrobe hanging plus 33 (I counted) drawers and shelves. A big lovely, relaxing room with large double windows looking onto the pool and across to the mosque.

Extraordinary hospitality and service from all the staff. One night there was a slightly intrusive noise of air conditioning. It was late and we wondered whether to mention it. Within two minutes of the call to reception a staff member was on the scene and pronounced "No good -like jet engine!" Ten minutes later there were muffled noises from the roof where the hotel technician was fixing the problem....at 1.30 am!! Amazing!

The pool in the evening is the setting for dinner by soft lights and candles with a very talented group of musicians playing traditional music in the background. Excellent food, a fusion of local and french cuisine.

The location is perfect - ten minutes walk to the main square and less to the souks with the bonus of a country garden and pool just 15 minutes by the hotel's courtesy car. For two blissful afternoons we had it almost to ourselves. Glasses of cool mint cordial and ice cream and water melon given free and a snack bar for a light lunch.

I really cannot rate this hotel too highly and many thanks for an unforgettable stay to all the smiling, helpful and lovely staff.

Room Tip: The older rooms have some steep stairs to climb. The newer rooms are also served by a lift. But all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.