We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Save Saved
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$ 150 off your bill
Ranked #9 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stunning hotel with helpful, friendly staff. The food is wonderful and the location is perfect. Walking distance from many of the major sights. Lovely pool and the added benefit of the country club with its larger pool and bar.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    885
    60
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
172
502
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dar Es Salaam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

After a year of work in Tanzania under often stressful circumstances we took a time out at Maison Arabe and did not regret a minute. A power outage totally out of the control of the hotel resulted in a beautiful complimentary bottle of champagne and much solicitous attention. The food was unbelievable and the atmosphere breathtaking. The most impressive thing though had to be the staff who were the perfect combination of attentive yet unobtrusive...not always the case in Morocco where the service can sometimes be too much "in your face"

Room Tip: Our room required a descent down a flight of stairs which could have been a problem for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is one of the best places to stay in Marrakech. The staff are friendly and hospitable and they become like family. The decor of the hotel is totally Moroccan and the food is great. Cooking lessons and the spa (hammam) are not to be missed. The location is within walking distance of everything you need to see, including the Jemaa el Fna and the Medina. An added bonus is the Country Club which the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to where you can relax by the pool in the afternoon after a morning of exploring.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but ask for a room with an external patio for added relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent three days at the hotel and loved it. My son was sick (traveler's tummy problems) during one of the days and the staff could not have been more caring and helpful: sending special food and drink, checking in, helping clean up, etc. We also took advantage of the beautiful spa (hammam and massage) and cooking class while we were there (so much fun for the entire family). The restaurant was quite good and the breakfast crepes were great. It was a highlight of our trip to Morocco.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Kind and helpful staff greet you with a welcome drink the moment you arrive. The beautiful property in reminiscent of a time when travel was elegant. La maison offers such a wide variety of ways to pamper yourself, from the spa to daily tewa service. The second pool is worth the shuttle ride, an amazing oasis from the city. Great food, hardworking staff and attention to guest set this gem above the rest. Thanks for a relaxing retreat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We actually came from Taj Palace to eat here as we wanted some life with good food.

Beautiful location with great atmosphere, the place was packed. I had the steak which was great, my wife had the lamb which was equally as good. Live music was authentic but not obtrusive ,

The hotel itself looke every nice and the staff were great, walking us to our taxi and booking it and agreeing price.

I recommend that you take the time to visit, I think you may have to book as it is recommended by all of the hotels.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I just spent a few days at La Maison Arabe and I really loved it. I was on business in Casablanca and a friend recommended that I visit La Maison Arabe and I am so glad that I did.

The staff are very kind and accommodating. The hotel is so interesting and beautiful - there were many different places to explore within the hotel and you never felt like there were many other people around. I have stayed in other hotels in Morocco and none of them hold up to the standards of this place.

My bed was really comfortable and loved my room. I had a terrace and had breakfast on the terrace a couple of the mornings of my stay, which was really great.

I also had a couple of treatments at the spa - which were excellent. Having a private steam room was lovely and then a relaxing massage at the end was very good. The price for this treatment was very reasonable.

Overall, I am very impressed with this hotel. As a business traveller - looking for a few days to relax, this was the perfect place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Fastbooking and Otel so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.