We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Dining Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 473 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My partner and I were recommended this place by a friend. We decided to go for dinner as our friend had said it was the best place they went to during their stay in Morocco.
We didn't make a reservation, but we got there well before the restaurant opened for the evening. We went to the bar and had drinks while we waited. The decor was just absolutely stunning!
The staff were super friendly and extremely efficient. With our drinks they served us a variety of little nibbles such as nuts, olives and peppers, which was such a nice touch.
The restaurant was as equally gorgeous, we were seated next to the pool and there were candles lit everywhere giving it a very romantic feel.
They had two men on acoustic guitars singing, which added to the experience.
The food was amazing and was my favourite during our stay in Marrakech.
I highly recommend this place to all! It is just totally fab in every way!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,165
    71
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
226
664
38
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We spent 4 nights as my family wanted to experience a different culture. Marrakech was certainly that, but despite heat in the 40's and Ramadam it was well worth it. You have to be careful, but we didn't find intimidating, ate In the square, bartered and loved the vibrant activity. In the middle of this La Maison was a wonderful oasis of calm. The rooms luxurious, the staff great and breakfast in the courtyard by the pool wonderfully calming. Being in the Medina made us feel even more absorbed. The hotel also has a Kasbah/country club that you reach by shuttle bus. After a half day walking the souks this was fantastic. The hotel also recommended great restaurants. We then spent a week at the Sofitel in essaouira which made this more traditional hotel a special comparison.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We travelled with our 5 children (ranging from 10 to 21) to this hotel for a long weekend. It was probably one of the best hotels we have ever visited and as a family we travel extensively. The service was amazing, we were stuck in Agadir unable to get to Marrakesh due to Ramadan, the hotel just arrange to collect us, nothing was any trouble. The Guest Services Manager Adil arranged some wonderful restaurant's and a guide to show us the sites who was fantastic. My daughters' and I did the cookery course run by the hotel which was lovely and gave an insight into Moroccan cooking. In weather was very hot in August but the hotel has a country club close by with a free transfer, once you arrive you are greeted by the staff who offer you a free welcome drink, the pool is lovely. A tranquil place to relax away from the bustle and heat of Marrakesh. The location is great as you are within the city walls so can walk most places. My husband tried the spa which was lovely.
I would recommend this place, we loved it so much we extended our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at the La masion Arabe September. 2012. My stay was outstanding in every way possible. From the location to the excellent service by the staff and the afternoon tea and my our visit up the atlas mountains. we were also given tips and advice whereon sights and sounds and one starter I had in the restuarant was mouth wateringly good. A must go place to stay when in marraksesh the main square is a three minute walk.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

When we arrived we didn't know what to expect but were quickly reassured that this was going to be a great experience the minute we stepped into the hotel. We were wowed by the stunning decor and the really friendly and inviting staff. Having stayed for over a week we enjoyed everyday of our family holiday as this hotel helped us plan our excersions so that we had the best possible experience.
The food was also lovely traditional moroccan food and as a result we found ourselves eating in the hotel most evenings.
Cannot wait to go back again soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed my experience here; all the staff were extremely friendly and the rooms were outstanding. Calming atmosphere included a hygenic spa and the food brought out the Morrocan culture. A great experience!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Lettle gem of a hotel. Went with family. The hotel is perfectly situated, in the centre of Marrakech. A few steps out of the hotel is the hustle and bustle of the town, then return for a blissful mint tea and tranquillity of La Maison Arabe. The staff and management have got the perfect balance between outstanding service, and leaving you alone to de-stress. They are all just like family.
I am a vegetarian, with special dietary needs. Many places I go to I struggle with food, but the crew here just got it, and went out of the way to serve me outstanding healthy and refreshing food. The restaurant is a MUST.
Over all probably the best hotel and service mix I have ever experienced, the perfect little get away to unwind, and relax

Room Tip: upgrade to a suite is a must do and well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Splendia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.