We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven is a place on Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 470 Hotels in Marrakech
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heaven is a place on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at the La masion Arabe September. 2012. My stay was outstanding in every way possible. From the location to the excellent service by the staff and the afternoon tea and my our visit up the atlas mountains. we were also given tips and advice whereon sights and sounds and one starter I had in the restuarant was mouth wateringly good. A must go place to stay when in marraksesh the main square is a three minute walk.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,123
    68
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
220
635
38
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

When we arrived we didn't know what to expect but were quickly reassured that this was going to be a great experience the minute we stepped into the hotel. We were wowed by the stunning decor and the really friendly and inviting staff. Having stayed for over a week we enjoyed everyday of our family holiday as this hotel helped us plan our excersions so that we had the best possible experience.
The food was also lovely traditional moroccan food and as a result we found ourselves eating in the hotel most evenings.
Cannot wait to go back again soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed my experience here; all the staff were extremely friendly and the rooms were outstanding. Calming atmosphere included a hygenic spa and the food brought out the Morrocan culture. A great experience!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Lettle gem of a hotel. Went with family. The hotel is perfectly situated, in the centre of Marrakech. A few steps out of the hotel is the hustle and bustle of the town, then return for a blissful mint tea and tranquillity of La Maison Arabe. The staff and management have got the perfect balance between outstanding service, and leaving you alone to de-stress. They are all just like family.
I am a vegetarian, with special dietary needs. Many places I go to I struggle with food, but the crew here just got it, and went out of the way to serve me outstanding healthy and refreshing food. The restaurant is a MUST.
Over all probably the best hotel and service mix I have ever experienced, the perfect little get away to unwind, and relax

Room Tip: upgrade to a suite is a must do and well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Can't comment on staying here but my family and I came here for the cooking school and it was brilliant. We were given information about Moroccan cuisine, sampled traditional breakfast dishes, went to see the local bakery, the hotel shop with its spices and cooked too. Dessert was made for us, all served up by the great staff there. The two ladies delivering the school were brilliant and even showed us the hotels spa which we have signed up for. The recipes cooked were great and we thoroughly enjoyed what we cooked.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here in July 2013, from recommendation by my cousin. The staff were very courteous and went the extra mile to ensure we were happy. They helped in planning excursions and provided knowledgeable drivers about the City & culture. The room was very clean and comfortable. One of the most enjoyable aspects was coming down for breakfast, the service was brilliant and the food was delicious, the other enjoyable aspect was sitting in the courtyard drinking afternoon tea, listening to the trickle of water and sipping mint tea.... it was truly a paradise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here in July 2013 with my Mother. The staff were super helpful and friendly. Being NZ'ers and a little short on Arabic or French language skills the staff had a good knowledge of English which was really appreciated by us!

The hotel is just gorgeous, boutique-ish and tastifully done. Location is good - and easy to find which isn't always the case with some hotels/Riads in Morocco if they are in the old part of the cities and down a series of narrow alleyways. Not the case with La Maison Arabe. About a 50 metre walk (if that) from where the taxi dropped us off.

Would highly recommend the Moroccan cooking class that the hotel runs - we had so much fun and it was a lovely experience.

Would also highly recommend the Spa - it has a wonderful atmosphere - really beautiful and the treatments that Mum and I had left us feeling really rejuvenated - especially since we had been sightseeing in 38C plus temperatures.

The hotel was also able to arrange for a guide to show us around. We used guides in each of the cities we visited in Morocco and would recommend the use of them. In the medinas (old walled parts of the cities) you can get really lost and not get to see the sights that you want to see. The guides make sure you get there quickly and easily. The added bonus is that you get to learn so much more about Moroccan life and culture as the guides readily share their knowledge and personal life with you.

Lastly, we stayed in some lovely places in Morocco - La Maison Arabe was our favourite and I would go back to Marrakech just so I could stay there again. It was the perfect oasis amongst the chaos of a busy city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.