We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Marrakech Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% when you book direct
Ranked #8 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
West Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Marrakech Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

La Maison Arabe is tucked away down a side street, about a 10 minute walk from the Medina. The decor throughout is traditional and in keeping with the stunning building. It has a lovely bar, 2 great restaurants and the nicest staff you could wish to meet. We stayed for 2 nights and didn;t want to leave. The added bonus is the country club about 15 minutes away (free shuttle) where there are beautiful gardens, a great pool and lunch restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

One of the best hotels I have ever been to! Stepping inside from the busy and narrow streets of the medina you immediately feel the peace and quiet one needs to recover after an exciting day in Marrakesh. The place is an oasis of style and luxury, excellent staff, excellent food, the whole interior is decorated with so much taste and love of detail that you would have to stay for at least 1001 nights to discover all the beautiful things that surround you.
I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mills, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Cannot fault this hotel - location, atmosphere, service, rooms, food etc. just excellent.
A slight problem that we had experienced ( noticed after we returned home ), was handled with alacrity and style by the manager, and we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere with an ' authentic ' feel and near the heart of the city.
Fully deserves the high ranking.

Room Tip: Try to upgrade if you can - whilst our room was very good ( overlooking the pool ), one with a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HighPeakDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

this plase is one of these places where you stay to experience magic. It is beautifully decorated, the rooms are amazing, the whole atmosphere is about elegance and beauty. The restaurant is awesome and dont miss the "milk pastilla" for dessert! my favorite!
At dinner time, there are multiple musicians playing, alternating between soft traditional moroccan music and luth. If you want romance, that's the place to go as the tables are placed around a small swimming pool surrounded by moroccan lanterns.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ana t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Having just returned from La Maison Arabe we have nothing but positive things to say about this lovely place. We really couldn't have chosen anywhere better for our stay in Marrakech. The staff and service were first class, attentive without being over the top. We ate here two nights and on the third night chose to eat out at another 'top' restaurant in the Medina. We sincerely wished that we had eaten here a third night instead! Badr the guy in charge of the restaurant and its staff was extremely friendly and helpful in suggesting places to go. It really was one of the best small hotels that we have ever stayed in - anywhere in the World. The swimming pool at The Country Club is a good size and again, staff are attentive and the food there was lovely too. It was an absolute joy to walk through the doors after a few hours wandering around the souks and markets. It was like being taken into a different world in comparison to the heat, haggling and dirt which you experience outside. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 249 - it was beautiful and it was one of the cheaper ones. We had a nice view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BurleyGirl449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutton surrey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

stayed seven nights in june it was perfect great staff lovely room upgraded to a suite for last two nights lovely pool at country club nothing is to much trouble for the great staff even walking you to a hard to find resteraunt this is a superb place to stay can not think of anything bad to write

Room Tip: they try and give you an upgrade if you can afford a pool view suite thats the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank derekklgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our first trip to Marrakech and I am so happy we chose to stay at the Maison Arabe. I cannot imagine a better riad and here is why; the hotel is within walking distance to the souks and offers a wonderful base for exploring. They were really helpful and were happy to arrange guides and cars for us. They even provided us with a mobile phone to call them in case we got lost in the souks and needed collecting!
If you needed a break from the madness you could either relax in the courtyard or make use of the country club which is available to all guests. The hotel arrange the shuttle and you are then only 15 minutes away from a stunning pool and garden.
We ate and ate and ate during our stay simply because everything tasted so good.
But what makes it stand out is the care and attention of the staff - they were so lovely.
I would gladly return and would recommend it to anyone looking for a Riad in Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heleneelisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#77 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#164 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing