We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream in Marrakesh!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Save Saved
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$ 150 off your bill
Ranked #9 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A dream in Marrakesh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

One of the best hotels I have ever been to! Stepping inside from the busy and narrow streets of the medina you immediately feel the peace and quiet one needs to recover after an exciting day in Marrakesh. The place is an oasis of style and luxury, excellent staff, excellent food, the whole interior is decorated with so much taste and love of detail that you would have to stay for at least 1001 nights to discover all the beautiful things that surround you.
I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    905
    62
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
178
514
32
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Mills, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Cannot fault this hotel - location, atmosphere, service, rooms, food etc. just excellent.
A slight problem that we had experienced ( noticed after we returned home ), was handled with alacrity and style by the manager, and we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere with an ' authentic ' feel and near the heart of the city.
Fully deserves the high ranking.

Room Tip: Try to upgrade if you can - whilst our room was very good ( overlooking the pool ), one with a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

this plase is one of these places where you stay to experience magic. It is beautifully decorated, the rooms are amazing, the whole atmosphere is about elegance and beauty. The restaurant is awesome and dont miss the "milk pastilla" for dessert! my favorite!
At dinner time, there are multiple musicians playing, alternating between soft traditional moroccan music and luth. If you want romance, that's the place to go as the tables are placed around a small swimming pool surrounded by moroccan lanterns.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Having just returned from La Maison Arabe we have nothing but positive things to say about this lovely place. We really couldn't have chosen anywhere better for our stay in Marrakech. The staff and service were first class, attentive without being over the top. We ate here two nights and on the third night chose to eat out at another 'top' restaurant in the Medina. We sincerely wished that we had eaten here a third night instead! Badr the guy in charge of the restaurant and its staff was extremely friendly and helpful in suggesting places to go. It really was one of the best small hotels that we have ever stayed in - anywhere in the World. The swimming pool at The Country Club is a good size and again, staff are attentive and the food there was lovely too. It was an absolute joy to walk through the doors after a few hours wandering around the souks and markets. It was like being taken into a different world in comparison to the heat, haggling and dirt which you experience outside. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 249 - it was beautiful and it was one of the cheaper ones. We had a nice view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutton surrey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

stayed seven nights in june it was perfect great staff lovely room upgraded to a suite for last two nights lovely pool at country club nothing is to much trouble for the great staff even walking you to a hard to find resteraunt this is a superb place to stay can not think of anything bad to write

Room Tip: they try and give you an upgrade if you can afford a pool view suite thats the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our first trip to Marrakech and I am so happy we chose to stay at the Maison Arabe. I cannot imagine a better riad and here is why; the hotel is within walking distance to the souks and offers a wonderful base for exploring. They were really helpful and were happy to arrange guides and cars for us. They even provided us with a mobile phone to call them in case we got lost in the souks and needed collecting!
If you needed a break from the madness you could either relax in the courtyard or make use of the country club which is available to all guests. The hotel arrange the shuttle and you are then only 15 minutes away from a stunning pool and garden.
We ate and ate and ate during our stay simply because everything tasted so good.
But what makes it stand out is the care and attention of the staff - they were so lovely.
I would gladly return and would recommend it to anyone looking for a Riad in Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We spent 5 days at the Maison Arabe in Marrakech. The room, the atmosphere, the entertainment, the personal and helpful service and the location including the facilities were all fantastic!!! The hotel consists of 6 old riads (=houses of former times with a little courtyard in the middle where people relaxed from the heat and desert outside) which are adapted very nicely in the Marrocan style. We stayed in the Aladdin Suite which is situated in the old part of the hotel with a nice little terrace overlooking the pool area. We can only recommend this room. The wellness area is in the cellar of the lately built part (although this is also adapted to the Marrocan style of a riad) and we really enjoyed a hammam treatment with massage afterwards. There are two restaurants, one mediterranean at the pool and one Marrocan, which are also quite nice. Every evening we went to the piano jazz bar with its furniture in the style of the 1930-ies and its very competent barkeeper Rachid who knows how to mix the most fruity and tasty drinks and keeps creating new cocktails offering them as little samples every night. There is always life music around, either a piano man playing in the bar or a traditional musician in the courtyard. But what really excited us about the place was also the receptional service. They provided us with a mobile phone in order to call them in the case if we got lost in the confusing area of the Souks or if anything else happened to us so that they could organize help. Moreover we wanted to dine out every evening and they organized nice tables every day even if it was already late for reservations. The hotel is situated in a good residential area of the city and you can reach the Jamaa el Fna in a 10 minutes walk day and night (it is also save to walk in this area at night). All in all we spent exciting and unforgettable days in the Maison Arabe in Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Otel so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.