We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish there were 6 stars: Simply without fault” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Save Saved
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$ 150 off your bill
Ranked #7 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wish there were 6 stars: Simply without fault”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We chose La Maison Arabe as it looked really authentic. The other reviews all sang praises and as one who writes good and bad reviews this ticked the boxes.

None of the other reviews say anywhere what this should say. I have travelled the world in 5star hotels but have never seen the level of attention we are getting here. Yes I write this from Hillel suite overlooking the pool as we go into our 4th and final night.

On arrival I knew you walked up an unassuming alley to a Riad made of many houses. But when you step inside, this place has blown me away. My bags were taken, no silly ticket, a tour of the property and a fantastic drink delivered with love from the barman, the bags a moment later.

The room is exquisite, we are not in the largest suite or even have a balcony, but the French doors are open a breeze is flowing in and the air conditioning is off right now. When we have used it the room is cool in minutes.

There are more wardrobes than we have at home, the bathroom in marble with double sink ticks all my boxes. I have a thing about bathrooms, you have to have a decent shower and great towels. La Maison Arabe not only has these but they are in plenty, changed twice a day.

The room has complimentary bottled water replenished whenever you leave the room.

We have tried both restaurants, not a single critique, it was just right every time. The staff so friendly, the manager has a 'nothing is too much trouble attitude' and passes this to the staff.

The Hammam, well I think this was a little piece of paradise hiding in the lower ground floor. I will be back without question.

If there were 6 stars to give this would get them. Number 1 in Marrakech? Well we went to other 5 star hotels here and found they were just too pretentious for my liking. La Maison Arabe has been the most wonderful experience since we stepped off the plane and were met by their driver.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool or even with a private patio. Each looks better than the last!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    878
    58
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
166
500
32
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Neither of us had been to Marrakech before, and I'm so glad that we chose La Maison Arabe as the setting for my birthday treat. The hotel is a beautiful, relaxing oasis in the middle of a hot, exciting and bustling city, and it is a pleasure to arrive there, and be greeted by courteous, smiling staff. As soon as the wonderful staff found out about my birthday they went out of their way to make our stay very special.
That personal attention to our every need distinguishes La Maison Arabe from any other hotel we have experienced - right down to the completed embarkation cards handed to us as we left.
Thank you so much - we will return!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I wasn't feeling well at all. Thepeople at Maison Arabe were so kind, friendly, and interested in my welfare, which seemed quite sincere. The room was so attractive and comfortable, the location excellent, the food wonderful ( for a while, much of it room service). I highly recommend this Riad, and would stay there again.

Room Tip: They all seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had another enchanting stay at La Maison Arabe (our third) – our absolute favorite place to stay in the world. All the staff and the management team make us feel so special and do absolutely everything to make sure we have a wonderful visit every time. I don’t think you can find better service anywhere. We stay in hotels all over the world for our jobs and I am yet still to find anywhere that compares with the exceptional customer service and caring staff at this hotel.

The reception staff are incredibly helpful and very knowledgeable about what to do and where to go. The housekeeping staff are attentive and always seem to know when we have gone down to breakfast to come and clean our room.

The Breakfast staff are excellent and get you sorted out with anything that you need. The breakfast is so delicious with tons of choice for every palate. The food is fantastic at both restaurants as is the staff. We also love the jazz bar! If you like wine - make sure to try some of the outstanding Moroccan wines when you are at the hotel - they have a very good selection.

If you visit, you have to go to the country club location –with beautiful gardens, outdoor giant beds to sleep on and a mouth watering lunch menu – you can’t go wrong!

The spa is really lovely and the forfait Royal is one of the best treatments I have ever had and really great value for money. The girls who work at the spa are so sweet and the spa manager is lovely.

A special thanks to Slim, Ibrahim and Hicham for the tagines and Nabila for the fantastic cream for my sunburn and Taoufik for spoiling us so much and making our visit so special!

We cannot wait to go back again and visit the paradise of La Maison Arabe!

Thanks to all the staff for making our visit so fantastic !! We miss you!!

Room Tip: Really all the rooms are lovely :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

It was our third trip to La Masion Arabe and each time we visit we are even more convinced that La Masion Arabe is the very best hotel in the world.

The staff’s attention to detail and truly caring attitude is exceptional. We were spoiled with kindness. It was my wife’s birthday and they knew without us saying anything and throughout the entire day she was wished happy birthday by every staff member in the hotel, serenaded at breakfast and at dinner and spoiled with flowers and champagne. It was an unforgettable day and the wonderful staff at La Maison Arabe made it so special.

We love the Spa – the treatments are fantastic and the massages are out of this world and the Spa staff is amazing.

We ate again at the Moroccan and Poolside restaurants and the food continues to be top notch along with the staff. The breakfast is lovely – some new juices had been added this time (including cucumber and beetroot – which were delicious) and the breakfast staff, absolutely fantastic as always – their smiling faces help start your day with happiness.

We even had a private tasting of whiskies with the General Manager in the jazz bar which was wonderful.

From the housekeeping staff to the reception staff and indeed every member of the Maison Arabe team, there is a passion and kindness that I have not seen in any other hotel – their goal is to make sure you have everything and anything that you want or need.

To all the staff at La Masion Arabe -Thank you for making our holiday so incredible !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

You're too marvelous for words!

Everything about this hotel is marvelous. The decor - spectacular and so refined; the food - delicious; the service - warm and courteous; the rooms - comfortable and clean; the location - just easy to find but not in the thick of the swarming action. I loved every minute of my stay in Marrakesh, and so much of it was due to my lovely stay at La Maison Arabe. Thank you everyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Riads that make up the hotel are all very attractive, facilities equal to a modern hotel, but delivered with rare style. Service excellent and staff very helpful, cookery course fun. Location excellent to walk out to the souks and restaurants, we really liked Marrakech and were not too bothered by the attentions of sellers and generally felt safe walking back even late at night. A real advantage of this hotel is the 'country club', around 15 mins ride away but a real haven with a good sized pool and again great service, good for escape from the hustle and heat. Overall we had a really good time and kids enjoyed it, even the culture tours and walks...

Room Tip: Choose for a balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking and Otel so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.