We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Save Saved
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$ 150 off your bill
Ranked #7 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Woking, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent service and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Riads that make up the hotel are all very attractive, facilities equal to a modern hotel, but delivered with rare style. Service excellent and staff very helpful, cookery course fun. Location excellent to walk out to the souks and restaurants, we really liked Marrakech and were not too bothered by the attentions of sellers and generally felt safe walking back even late at night. A real advantage of this hotel is the 'country club', around 15 mins ride away but a real haven with a good sized pool and again great service, good for escape from the hustle and heat. Overall we had a really good time and kids enjoyed it, even the culture tours and walks...

Room Tip: Choose for a balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    924
    62
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
184
523
34
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at La Mason Arabe for 3 nights. It was such a wonderful experience, at first glance when you are dropped off by the taxi and walk through the narrow ally you would bet apprehensive as to wht lays ahead. The minute the door is opened for you, you will get engilfed into another world that you never expected to exist. The place is simply gorgeous and unique wheras the blend of traditional and contemporary amenities are married to perfection. Everybody from the doorbell to the General manager were super nice and helpful beyond belief. We did not get to try the restuarants, but the complimentary buffet breakfast was very good, with a blend of Moroccon and western selections and as usual staff that are very attentive to your evey move and need. I personally willnot go anywhere else when I return to Marakech and highly recommend to anyone who wants to enjoy a tranquil and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We spent 3 nights here as the culmination of a 14 day tour of Morocco and we couldn't imagine anything better. The inn is made up of several adjoining houses, so be prepared for a lot of steps, but we needed the exercise after the wonderful food. We stayed in Suite 216; very spacious with lots of light, a comfortable balcony overlooking the pool and views of the garden from the sleeping area. Nice choice of amenities in the large bathroom, drinking water was replenished as needed, and lovely decor. After check-in, we were given a tour of the hotel before being shown to our suite where our luggage had already been delivered. We dined in the Moroccan restaurant the first night and the food and service were excellent. The pace was leisurely without being slow. The breakfasts are a combination of buffet (don't miss the homemade yogurt) and eggs or Moroccan crepes cooked to order. Afternoon tea is included and they will serve capuccino if you prefer) along with fresh-baked pastries. We also attended the cooking class which was fun to do, and we had the results for lunch. Dinner at the second restaurant, Trois Saveurs was wonderful. The pool area was transformed with candles and beautiful lighting, excellent food and service. This hotel is a gem!

Room Tip: Our suite(216) had lots of light and wonderful views. But be prepared to go up and down stairs a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed in La Maison Arabe for two nights and La Mamounia (the 5++ star hotel) for two nights, and Maison Arabe came out the winner. Authentic, charming, romantic, a little eccentric. Beautifully furnished. Lots of quiet corners. Everything is lit by candles at night and the restaurants have wonderful musicians performing at dinner. Amazing staff, good food, within walking distance of everything (if you like to walk). The hamam is better than La Mamounia. The pool at the hotel is smallish, but they have a large pool and park-area that they take you to by shuttle bus. Couldn't have had a better experience.

Room Tip: It's worth spending the money to get a room with a balcony. Morning coffee watching the birds s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naarden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 8 days in one of their 12 suites. It was an oasis of tranquility inside the high walls surrounding this hotel consisting of 6 riads pieced together. At night we couldn't even hear the calls for prayer from the neighbouring mosque. So we didn't need the earplugs and slept very well in the comfortable king size bed. Breakfast in the patio besides the pool is a good start for the day with a wide selection of fresh local fruit juices, yoghurt, fruit salad, eggs etc. This turns into a very romantic restaurant at night when the patio is covered by candlelight. The chicken tagine here can be highly recommended. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly and tries to accomodate as much as possible.
After a day of wandering through the streets and alleys of Marrakech it is very pleasant to be able the next day to relax in the hotel's country club outside the Medina with a good size swimming pool surrounnded by couches shaded by parasols and trees, all in a beautiful setting. It is 15 minutes away by shuttle (once every hour) and here you can also enjoy a light lunch.
The location in town is almost perfect. It takes a stroll of at the most 10 minutes to reach the town's main square. Most restaurants are also within walking distance, provided you have learned to navigate the alleys. We can recommend Le Jardin, Le Foundouk and Maison MK. However taking a local dinner at one of the dinner stands in the main square, especially on Friday evening, is an experience in itself.
The front desk arranged for a car with chauffeur (Youssef who turned out to be an excellent driver) to take us on a day trip to the Atlas mountains which we found very worth while.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I wanted to stay in a riad and was absolutely delighted with La Maison Arabe. The staff were attentive and couldn't do enough for you - particularly the reception staff.
We used the restaurant, the hamam and the country club and were impressed with them all.
The hotel's location is ideal. It is small enough to feel intimate but also big enough not to feel cramped. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayshott, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Fabulous place delicious food and friendly staff, highlight for us was the hotels pool where they drive you in their hotel bus, 15 mins outside the town. There you can enjoy the wonderful pool & lunch in an incredible setting with ponds and beautifully kept gardens. Fantastic

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Otel and Fastbooking so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.