We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Save Saved
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$ 150 off your bill
Ranked #9 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The grace and beauty of this hotel and its staff are hard to equal anywhere. Architecturally beautful, perfectly located, it was simply one of the nicest, most hospitable places I have ever stayed. The breakfasts and dinners were first rate and the hamman is an experience not to be missed. A very special place to visit and to enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    907
    62
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
178
515
32
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Good, real Euopean standard. clean, friendly, good food. In the centre of Marakesh. Authentic building, well furnitured. Be careful of fake guides whos say they work in the hotel. They've got a good Hamman as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at Maison d'Arabe for 3 days. It is a very comfortable hotel and the food is excellent. It is well placed to visit Marrakech - but more importantly than this, the friendly staff go out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

One of the best vacation hotel experiences we have had. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The food was the best we ate on out trip through Morocco. They offer cooing classes and it is absolutely worth the time and money to take one if you want to learn about Moroccan cooking. The spa is beautiful but we did not try it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This place actually took us back in time. We just wanted to stay indoors. The hotel is actually a "Riad" in Moroccan terms. Its an amzing authentic experience. The feel and tranquility are out of this world.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have been at the hotel Maison Arabe few months ago, and I could hardly have chosen a better place.
It was not the first time I came to Marrakesh and I had the opportunity to stay in the most famous hotels of the city, this one tops them both for splendor of the rooms and the incomparable service.
I would like to thank all the managers and the staff for the wonderful welcome and the assistance given to us from arrival until after the departure.
I am a hotel owner in Rome, my family ran hotels for over 150 years, I would like the service at our property would be equal to la Maison Arabe one. This is true Customer Service
Exceptional suite, spectaculare décor, able to transport you to an atmosphere worthy of The Thousand and One Nights. Moroccan refinement and elegance of the upper level. Restaurant located in one of the most magical sites I've ever seen, not to mention the marvelous Hammam
I'll be back, you just have to go there too.

Thanks to La Maison Arabe, G.d.F.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We (my friend and I) stayed 4 wonderful nights at La Maison Arabe, from 4th to 8th February 2013. It's a lovely, charming and cozy hotel where stylish interior decors a la moroccan style please the eyes. We liked sitting at the courtyard and have our afternoon moroccan tea with delicious pastries and cookies.

But we were firstly impressed by the ultimate service quality of the hotel staff, their friendliness and attentiveness throughout our stay. They assisted us in our special requests and went beyond our expectation.

The restaurant staff are so attentive and always wearing a smile on their face, daily from the morning breakfast to the evening dinner. We remembered names like Badra for his everlasting smile and care (he gave me a blanket to keep warm from the chill at one morning breakfast) and Braahim, as we always bumped into him within the hotel. But really, all of them received equal commendation.

We tried the Hammon in the hotel, and it was great. I took up the cooking workshop conducted by Wafaa and it was truly an enjoyable and fun culinary experience. My friend accompanied me but volunteered to take some pictures to document my culinary experience. She too enjoyed it! Wafaa has such a warm and pleasant personality. She also gave me a better understanding of the Moroccan culture.

La Maison Arabe contributed to one of the reasons why we have enjoyed Marrakech very much and would love to return back again.

We consider La Maison Arabe a perfect hotel to stay in Marrakech which comes with a bundle of offerings -location, comfort, service, food, and hospitality. We left Marrakech with such fond memories of our stay at the hotel.

We congratulate everyone at La Maison Arabe and wish them all continued success.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Otel so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.