We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dinner place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$ 150 off your bill
Ranked #7 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Copenhagen
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The restaurant "Les Trois Saveurs" is situated in La Maison Arabe just a few minutes walk away from the Medina in Marrakech. Fantastic inspiring food, that mixes traditional Maroccan cuisine and French gastronomy. And the courtyard with pool as setting for the restaurant just amplifies the whole experience.

Room Tip: Make reservation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaffouli, General Manager at La Maison Arabe, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,
Thank you for your very kind words regarding our poolside restaurant,
"Les Trois Saveurs". I would like to mention to readers that La Maison
Arabe is located in the medina, in the Bab Doukkala neighborhood, a
few minutes walk from the souks (old marketplace) and the Place Jemaa el Fna.
Taoufik Ghaffouli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,009
    64
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
192
573
36
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

If you are looking for an authentic Riad that retains its historic charm with the addition of great facilities (heated pool, Hamman, cookery school, jazz piano bar, choice of restaurants, country club option) in walking distance to the principal attractions of the
medina you should look no further...All of this would be enough but what really made our short family break (teenage daughter and 7yr old daughter) was the incredible level of service...they really know how to make you feel special and nothing was too much trouble, whether it was blankets to keep you warm on the restaurant terrace or insisting on carrying your breakfast buffet choices back to your table for you...often by the Manager himself..old fashioned service in the best way.
As a rule we don't normally bother with feed back but this is an exception. La Maison Arabe provides the perfect calm retreat following a hectic day in the souks; highly recommended.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The title says it all - everything in the hotel was simply perfect. The service was impeccable, and I sincerely recommend any of the multiple spa treatments. Of course the whole of Marrakech is fantastic, especially the Medina, but La Maison Arabe certainly helped the experience. The food as well was on another level, and once again I recommend the cooking school, which was sold out apart from on Christmas day. This was definitely a unique experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

It was our first time to Marrakech and our honeymoon, so we got very lucky finding this riad. We were upgraded and were treated like royalty during our stay. We spent three nights here before going to Essaouira for 4 nights and returning to Marrakech for our final night. We hadn't booked anywhere for our final night but after our first stay were in no doubt - straight back to La Maison Arabe for our final night. Staff were incredible and we got such a warm welcome when we returned. One evening when we were in the bar, they dimmed the lights and brought in the musician from the restaurant to play for us and presented us with a beautiful cake to say congratulations. A complete surprise and really special. We'll definitely be coming back to stay at La Maison Arabe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Having now stayed here, I can fully appreciate the number of excellent reviews that the place has achieved here on TP.

Stayed at this magnificent hotel/ riad during my recent 30th birthday and what a wonderful place to spend it at! Secretly hidden down a small little street away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech, from the second we opened the door, the staff treated us like like long lost friends providing the most fantastic and friendliest service we have ever experienced at any hotel - no request ever to small.

After a brief tour of the hotel, we were taken to our well presented room which overlooked the swimming pool/ restaurant area and provided a view of the minaret next to the nearby mosque.

Breakfast served by the pool and under large standalone heaters to take away that February morning chill consists of pastries, fresh fruits and juices, cereals and freshly made breads, omelettes and crepes - washed down perfectly with mint tea.

To echo many of the other great reviews, the restaurants are exceptional serving the best lamb tagine we have ever eaten. Great gesture from the staff during dinner on my birthday to give me a cake and cocktail. Really made the trip.

The location is perfect for a leisurely stroll to Jemaa El Fna or to the new part of the city just outside the city walls.

Only things we didn't do due to time, we're the cooking course (but from the aromas from the cooking class - I am beginning to wish we had) and didn't use the Hammam.

If your staying in Marrakech, don't consider anywhere else - book here.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms will experience the call to prayer from the nearby minaret. Lasts for less than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaffouli, General Manager at La Maison Arabe, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience on your last stay. It is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful comments from our guests.I will share your nice comments with our team.
Taoufik Ghaffouli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swan lake mb canada
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed only 2 nights, check-in was flawless with a tour of the hotel from Mourad, who was absolutely delightful. Pool was great, as was afternoon tea. Staff were unbelievable ; I was reading my book in a little hallway one morning and after about 5 mins the bellboy came to start a fire in the fireplace just for me ! We ate at both restaurants. The Moroccan was fantastic, the tasting menu was wonderful. Waiter did add an extra 450 MAD for a bottle of wine we did not have but this was quickly rectified. Ate at the pool restaurant our 2nd night- it was less stuffy and was fantastic as well. Special thanks to Mahdi who was also so helpful ; hate to be pointing out 2 particular staff members as ALL the staff were wonderful. Not sure what the other hotels rated better than this are like but they must be unbelievable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

If only our agent had us booked in here for our entire stay in Marrakesh and not in the witless "Koutoubia" first. This is a classy hotel with amazing staff and facilities. Compared to the "Koutoubia" (supposidly a 5 star hotel) this IS the real deal. The cooking class is a MUST. Location is perfect, food amazing and staff top notch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.