We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgetable Experience in Marrakech マラケシュでの忘れられない体験” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Save Saved
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$ 150 off your bill
Ranked #8 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unforgetable Experience in Marrakech マラケシュでの忘れられない体験”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

From arrival to departure, we had wonderful experiences in La Maison Arabe.
We can strongly reccomend this Riyadh to anybody.
Thank you very much for your warmest hospitality I've never experienced before.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    892
    60
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
174
506
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here early Jan. Riad is beautifully and tastefully furnished. Our suite was exceptional
and they provided a proper bed for our teenager. The place is a real sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech, just a ten minute walk from the square. The manager and all the staff were extremely helpful with nothing being too much trouble. Breakfasts were delicious and served by the pool. Both restaurants served lovely morrocan food and were the best meals we ate on our trip. The country annexe is well worth a visit - we had a lovely lunch there and a few hours enjoying the sunshine by the beautiful pool and gardens. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köln, Deutschland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Every time we come to Marrakech, we are looking forward to staying at this dream-like beautiful hotel with its luxury rooms, delicious breakfast and friendly staff where everyone tries - and does (thanks to management, too, because that is not always the case in Morocco ;-) - their very best to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This Riad/Hotel is amazing. The staff is wonderful, the breakfast menu is complete with hot and cold choices and the accommodations are the best anywhere! This is a place I would LOVE to return to. Relaxing and beautiful, it is a perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh. Great location in the Medina, easy walk to the market square.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here in December and is by far the friendliest, cleanest mist beautifully decorated hotel we have stayed in on our travels across Europe ending in Marrakesh.
Faultless service and great location

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Out of our whole trip in Morocco, this was our number one Riad! The ambiance of the hotel had a Moroccan theme. The suite was wonderful! It had a spacious balcony which opened into the beautifully decorated courtyard, a huge bathroom and a large closet! Upon arrival the room was covered in rose petals when we entered and they gave us dates to eat. We then had dinner reservations at one of the restaurants and the food was simply delicious and exotic! The next morning we were greeted with an elaborate breakfast buffet consisting crepe and eggs made to our liking. After a long day of walking in the souks, we treated ourselves to a spa/Hamam. The experience was very relaxing and rejuvenating. The managers of the hotel, Aadil and Ibrahim were extremely helpful and courteous! They went out of our way to make sure we were comfortable and satisfied. Another plus side to this hotel is that there was free wifi in the rooms. All in all this hotel went beyond our expectations! Definitely recommended anyone who visits Marrakech to come here!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We just returned from a 5 day stay in Marrakech where we lodged in the Maison Arabe. It is absolutely fabulous: very friendly but discrete staff, gorgeous rooms and delicious meals. And to top this, their spa and hammam is out of this world. I did not want to leave. The location in the old city is perfect as well, as while it is very central it is not part of the crazy busy Souks. We would definitely go there again if we had the opportunity. Prices, given the service and what we would have paid in a comparable hotel in Europe was also reasonable. Make sure you eat once in their traditional Moroccon style restaurant, get a massage and consider a cooking course.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony if you can, we had room 246 which was great as it was on the upper floor, quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Fastbooking and Otel so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.