We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Save Saved
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$ 150 off your bill
Ranked #7 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Paris, France
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

First impressions of the hotel was that it was a quaint and cozy Riad tucked away in the enchanting streets of Morocco. Once inside, the incredible staff, especially Youzarsif Hamdassi, made our stay incredible and unforgettable. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to any traveling to Marrakesh. The pool restaurant was beautiful, and the Hammam was one extremely relaxing.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms are beautiful and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    876
    58
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
166
498
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

A superb small hotel (26 rooms and suites) within the medina walls. The staff were all excellent and obliging. Nothing was too small or too large for them to assist us with. The food was undoubtedly some of the best we have eaten anywhere. Contrast this with some of the huge and indifferent hotels in and around the "New Town" as we did and you will be very pleased you chose our hotel, unless that is you like clueless staff and no service as in La Palmeria where we went in search of a Japanese restaurant. We ended up back at our hotel and a free glass of champagne offered by our hotel Director who ensured we got a meal even though both his restaurants were fully booked. That's what I call service. The hotel would benefit from a gym and I believe one is planned for 2014 in their country club a short and free taxi ride away. La Maison Arabe is full of beautiful pictures and ornaments and has a heated quite large swimming pool with an even larger but unheated pool at their country club. The hotel made this a holiday to remember as Marrakech itself can be a bit exhausting - a haven of tranquillity in the hustle and bustle of this ancient town. Don't go anywhere else!
Dr K. Amery. Consul Honoraire de France.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in and that's saying a lot. The rooms and amenities provide the highest quality of comfort. Great location. Has one or two of the best restaurants in the city. One of the best things about the place is the staff. Front desk, dining, bellmen, housekeeping, were all excellent. We needed some special help due to a medical issue and the management could not have been more empathetic and helpful. We hope to go back again in the future and spend more time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was a wonderful hotel with wonderful staff. We stayed here two nights and loved it. Don't miss dinner by the pool lit with candlelight. We highly recommend you stay here. Close to the medina, but quiet so you can get rest and enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Me and my wifes first holiday abroad was to Marrakech and we were in awe when we arrived at this fantastic Riad, it is located perfectly inside the old medina wall which makes it right on the border of the old town and new town. making the location perfect to access from all directions and keeps the taxi fares low and you can walk to many points of interests easily.
the Riad itself comprises of 26 rooms and 2 courts, a swimming area beside the restaurant and all you can ask, the Riad from outside doesnt look like anything but once you step inside you are in heaven, the decor is a superb mix of morrocan and french fusion, each section compliments each other, every little peice of furnitioning is carelfully chosen and hand crafted. the staff at reception and all other dept are so wonderful and caring including the reception manager and one of the receptionist by the name of Mourad, and also if using the restaurant, the female restaurant manager is so sweet and caring.
the food is beautiful and the breakfast is fresh and variety is endless, and eating it beside the pool is very romantic. We had a chamber which was beautiful, romantic and very well kept, it was room 228. It was maintained very well throughout the stay, the receptionist would organise eveything for you upon request. the Riad being of 26 rooms meant that they can give a special personal attention to all clients of the Riad. Me and my wife would only recomment this hotel if you are goimg to stay in marrakech as its luxurious, romantic, hospitality at its peak and truly a gem of marrakech itself.

Room Tip: Room 228 is perfect if you want a secluded private location and yet be close to reception and be in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wodonga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

La Maison Arabe is an excellent hotel in which to stay, and is well located in the Medina.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and the buffet breakfast was excellent, as was the Moroccan restaraunt and the jazz bar.
Our room was very comfortable, and the bathroom facilities very good.
If we are lucky enough to travel to Marrakech again, we would definitely stay at La Maison.

Rosemary & Geoff, October 2012

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

La maison arabe is a truly outstanding establishment, with impeccable service, spotless rooms, scrumptious food options (for both the buffet breakfast and the gourmet in-house Moroccan restaurant) and an unbeatable location. The free afternoon tea service, with cookies, offered daily is also a wonderful treat. The staff is extremely friendly and is always willing to help.

The only comment with respect for areas of improvement would be regarding the quality of the morning coffee, both the regular coffee and cappuccino. However, the breakfast buffet itself offered a wide variety of fare and should be able to satisfy all tastes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — La Maison Arabe 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking and Otel so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.