We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maison Arabe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Save Saved
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$ 150 off your bill
Ranked #8 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Maison Arabe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The decor and the attention to detail is amazing. The breakfast choices excellent and the staff were extremely attentive and friendly. Made us feel very welcome and pampered. Also the hamam was very nice, well decorated and peaceful. great treatments. Loved everything about this place.

Room Tip: all the rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    885
    60
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
172
502
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nyon, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We did not stay at the Maison Arabe but we ate at the restaurant three times in one week because we enjoyed it so much. The service was just about perfect - friendly and efficient. The atmosphere by the pool was wonderful, even when it rained; beautifully set out & furnished, and very nice live music. Not forgetting the good food; Moroccan and international dishes of a high standard.
We warmly recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We had travelled through Morocco starting in Tangier then onto Fez, Casablanca and finally ending our trip with 3 nights in Maison Arabe for my wife's birthday. Of all the Riads and hotels that we have stayed in during our travels Maison Arabe was quite simply the best. The attention to detail from all the staff, ensuring that all our needs were met from the front desk staff, the waiting staff, everyone takes a great pride in their roles and the hotel. In particular the staff at the cooking school, Waha and Fatima ensured my wife had a fantastic experience on her birthday learning to cook a traditional Moroccan menu. They were both charming and extremely knowledgable and we would throughly recommend the cooking school experience. If anything it gives you a nice break from the Souks!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

....but unfortunately, regardless of the repeated requests, it was fully booked. We had a wonderful and impeccable dinner by the pool. What a lovely place, reachable by car (last 20 meters walking), elegant and with an obvious attention for details

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at La Maison Arabe. The Riad was amazing with excellent rooms, food and service. I could not fault it. I would definitely recommend it to any visitor. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

It was our first visit to Marakesh ad we were very uncertain as to where to stay. Our nephew had recommended Maison Arabe with glowing colours, so we finally opted for it. When we arrived, we were welcomed by the charming Nabila, as well as all the smiling and happy faces, too many to mention. The hotel has so much old world charm, it really is like staying in somebody's home, as a privileged guest. We found the whole experience extremely relaxing and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, organizing whatever we wanted. We thoroughly recommend the Haman and Massage centre in the basement too, The breakfast was also lovely, although they do need to work on their eggs. Dinner a pleasure around the pool with Moroccan or European options. From start to finish they were so helpful, to the last minute when Nabila came and checked our room and found my wife had forgotton a dress, now that is service. We would certainly return to Maison Darabe again.

Room Tip: Ask to see more than one
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We went to Marrakech for a long weekend to explore the sights and do the hotel's cookery course. On arrival at La Maison my husband had lost his passport. The manager organised someone to accompany him everywhere to get a replacement. The manager eventually went with him to the consul. We had to drop out of cooking but ate wonderful food in the restaurant and relaxed in the Hammam. The hotel is well positioned. I could wander off by myself to the Souk and shop. I took the courtesy bus to the country club 15 mins drive away to relax by the pool with my book and complimentary cocktail whilst he went from office to office. We checked out of our room at noon. Our flight was not till 8pm so they allowed us to use the Royal suite to change and freshen up. Afternoon tea and the IHT at breakfast are little extras that make all the difference. We will return for another weekend when we will explore the city together but definitely stay at La Maison Arabe.

Room Tip: Preferably do not stay on the top floor as you may hear the air conditioning units/generator on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel and Fastbooking so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.