We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My thoughts are on La Maison Arabe-Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My thoughts are on La Maison Arabe-Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We set off to La Maison Arabe on 11th May 2012 . We were greeted by very friendly staff who were attentive and very respectful. We were shown to our room through a beautiful courtyard where the room was spacious, clean and more improtantly had air-con as it was 40 degrees plus through the day. Breakfasts were wonderful and again the staff were attentive ensuring that we were informed of the variety of foods available. If this is your first time (like ours) please ask the reception for detail of what to see in Marrkech as you will receive a detailed description of what to do and see. We were given a map with points jotted on of recommendations - We had two evening meals in the hotel and found them very good value and enjoyed the live music which added to the Morrocan experience. The Jazz bar is a good way to cool down and the tapas was perfect for an evening light bite. The country club which is a little away from the hotel ( free chauffeuer) is an ideal place to swim and relax away from the hustle and bustle of the Souk's. The staff and hotel senior manger would be a credit to any hotel and made our honeymoon very special. Over all a beautiful hotel and a wonderful honeymoon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,092
    67
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
213
616
38
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I first went to Marrakesh back in the 70's when I was a student hitchhiking around Europe with a knapsack. Fast forward to winter 2011/2012 and I found myself there albeit in somewhat different circumstances - a little bit older, wiser and wealthier. This time I invited my daughter and her new husband to join me and we had great experiences. Morocco is as wonderful as I remember it - full of charm, beauty and first class hospitality. Our hotel, a privately owned Riad in the center of the old city souk was La Maison Arabe. What a great place. They took care of everything making sure that we were comfortable and safe. The finest linens and furnishings in the rooms (I had a suite Hilal and my daughter and husband had Noor), and two wonderful restaurants - one by the pool (Trois Saveurs) serving international cuisine and the other, a traditional Moroccan restaurant in the most beautiful setting. Staff great, location perfect and comfort to spare. One of the best small hotels I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Nour suite is oneof the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We have just spent the last week at La Masion Arabe and had the best experience at a hotel ….ever. We had researched many hotels in the area and had chosen Masion Arabe due to the good reviews and especially the outstanding reviews about the staff – and even then, they beat all our expectations.

We spend our lives travelling for business and have stayed all over America and Europe and have never had the outstanding service that this hotel provides. The hotel is stunning; it is an old Riad that has been beautifully restored with hidden courtyards, a mystical pool and beautiful restaurants and cozy nooks all around the hotel. Our suite was amazing – we stayed in the Aladdin suite, which was lovely with a private terrace looking over the pool (although we also peeked in a regular room which was also beautiful).

What really makes the difference at this hotel are the wonderful and kind staff. The Moroccan hospitality shines through and the staff really care about your needs. Everyone is extremely friendly and they do almost anything to make sure you are happy, including making food that is not on the menu, setting up a special table for dinner, letting us stay in our suite until very late on day of check out and managing to prepare sandwiches and food for our plane ride back 30 minutes before we were leaving (thank you Adil ) and many other requests that I am sure other hotels would not always accommodate.

The hotel also has a “country club” location about 10 mins drive away, which simply put…is paradise!! It is a house that is even older than the hotel, with a wonderful large pool and beautiful gardens filled with olive trees, herbs, flowers and ponds. There are huge cabanas (with giant beds) next to the pool which are covered – which are fantastic for taking a peaceful nap after lunch. Also, the lunches they cook at the country club location are out of this world. They have a shuttle that takes you to and from the location every hour.

The Spa is wonderful and the Spa Manager and staff are another outstanding aspect of the hotel that will keep us coming back. We had several treatments, but the one you cannot miss is the Royal treatment – which includes being scrubbed and massaged and cleaned in the Hamamm (steam room) – a private one (you can be by yourself or with your partner) and then you have a massage afterwards, which are among the best massages we have ever had. If you do go to the hotel, do not miss out on this experience.

The food at the hotel is excellent. My husband was originally born in Morocco and we are very used to eating Moroccan food prepared by his family. We were both very happy to find that the food was both authentic and delicious. Also the restaurants (both the traditional Moroccan and the three flavors restaurant) ambiance were incredible.

If you are visiting Marrakech, for a truly memorable and exceptional experience, you cannot go wrong staying at La Masion Arabe. We highly recommend this for anyone – couples, people with children, solo travelers or groups.

Thank you to the accommodating and outstanding staff at La Masion Arabe for making our holiday so special.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

If you want a romantic luxury few days in Marrakech, you could do no better than La Maison Arabe. The service is excellent and the staff attentive. It is in easy walking distance of all the main sites, but is quiet and charming. The food is varied and of high standard.
we went for a romantic birthday treat and our expectations were exceeded.

Room Tip: Upgrade is worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We arrived after a week on the road in need of some luxury and sure enough thats what we got!
A beautiful place, so warm and welcoming the staff our fantastic, so helpful and pleasant. The hotel is so beautiful and so much attention to detail everywhere, I loved all the fresh roses.

I had probably the best massage ( invigorating massage) ever and so would thoroughly recommend a bit of pampering after the sight seeing.

The Jazz bar is very relaxing for a few cocktails pre dinner

On the last day we decided to go to the country club - wow - this is paradise. WE were lucky enough to have the whole place to ourselves, amazing, finished off our holiday perfectly. I look forward to my return......

Many thanks to such a great team for a most perfect stay
Sarah

Room Tip: We stayed at No26. Totally recommend a really private suite with totally secluded balcony in the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

It is amazing that this little boutique hotel with 26 roomd has 2 restaurants, 1 jazz lounge, 1 tea salon and 1 spa. Every space in this hotel is tastefully furnished with Moroccan flavour. They just have good eyes for beautiful and charming details.

The room (Nassim) we stayed has a little shared courtyard which opens to the sky above. There is a semi private patio where you can sit in the evening and gaze the stars. It is very quiet and us such a relieving contrast with the mess out in the town.

A hallmark of this little hotel is the exemplary demonstration of the Moroccan hospitality. Almost everyone here including the housekeepers are friendly and caring. Special mention goes to Hicham of the front desk and Rachid the head bartender. Their service has been sincere and caring, and non-intrusive.

They have a little gift shop around the street corner that sells unique Moroccan wares with reasonable prices.

The only area which we think needs improvement is the beds and pillows. Somehow we found the beds too hard and the pillows too soft. There were no extra pillows stocked in the room. We did not ask for them as the ones we had were still sleepable.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Marrakesh is a wildly intoxicating city, but one that can be a very stressful, especially for first-timers like us. After a few hours haggling for souvenirs in the souk and dodging thespeeding mopeds that seemed to come from every direction,this hotel was perfect olace to come back and to relax and recharge our batteries. The staff couldn't have been freindlier , the front desk people were very knowledgeable and helpful, the restaurant and spa were both at a very high level of quality and service.Breakfast here is included in the price of the room and was unbelievable. They even have a chef who cooks the most delicous pancakes in fron of you , just out of this world( you must order ones with the black olives)
We loved every thing and very mich looking forward to returning next year

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Arabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.