We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIcve place with sharp patio area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Central Palace

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Central Palace
59 Sidi Bouloukate Marrakech Maroc, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #357 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“NIcve place with sharp patio area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed there only for a day but found the premises quite clean. The rooms rates starts at 150 dirham to 405. A bit noisy but it so well located: directly on the main place

Quite a deal for that price. Room was nicely decorated

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    31
    18
    9
    7
See reviews for
5
30
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed our first night in Marrakech at this hotel, 1 minute to djema el fnaa. We had to take one double room sharing the bathroom because the ones with private bathroom were complete. It was 155 dirham per room. Very nice patio, terrace, wifi, and change bureau at the entrance. A bit noisy and the room was perfectly clean and comfortable bed, the bath was not so well.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
köln
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

A nice small Riad nearby jeema el fna. The rooms are small wit out fan but cheap and clean.
Rooms with AC are expensive. Breakfast isgood and cheap for 25dhm. 24h open and nice terace in the roof.
Friendly service personal.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is in a very central location (hence the name) and was easy to stumble upon after the bus from the airport. The staff are very friendly, helpful and always eager to assist. They even helped us pronounce key Arabic words with good humour. The rooms are basic and very affordable, the interior courtyard was very beautiful and helped us relax from the midday heat. Rooms were 150Dh double shared bathroom. Again rooms were simple, no extras but comfortable and clean. Shower was what you would expect for this bargain price. Staff made this place a great stay and we would return without hesitation!

Room Tip: Windows facing street may be noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Hotel is right off the main strip from the night market. As a result, very noisy so you will need ear plugs if you want to sleep. There is all night or early morning noise from people talking and hanging out in the alleyways around the hotel.

Room: Not very clean. Bedding dirty. No towels or supplies. Had to ask for towels.
Bathroom/ Toilets: Not very clean.

This is a place where you get what you pay for. Would not return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel is about a two and a half minute walk down the street from Djemaa El Fna, but neither of the two rooms in which we have stayed have been loud. Pretty small rooms, not much larger than the beds, but we only used the rooms for sleeping, so that was fine. One of the rooms had a slight smell, but I left a window open (it had bars in case you’re the safety conscious type) and it was no problem. The hotel is very clean, pretty though by no means fancy, and had a great wifi connection. I paid 250 Dirhams a night for a room with a toilet and shower (same price for 1 or 2 people sharing the room, which isn’t always the case in Morocco), which in Marrakech is a very good price, especially so close to Djemaa El Fna. The people who work at the reception desk are very friendly. Other commenters have mentioned concerns with leaving their key at the front desk – we just never handed it in when we left during the day and they never gave us any problem about it (that meant that our room was not cleaned during the day, but we didn’t really care about that). If we are looking for a no-frills, reasonably priced hotel in the Marrakech medina, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I've stayed in the Central Palace numerous times during 10 visits to Marrakech. It's not luxurious but it is clean and considering it's location on the edge of the Djema el Fna and 2minutes walk from the souks it is great value.
Latifa at reception is a friendly host and they also organise day trips to the nearby Cascade D'Ouzoud or the mountains as well as longer trips to the desert. On one visit with a group of friends we booked the 3 day trip to Merzouga taking in the Dades Gorge & Ait Behnadou and were looked after superbly by our driver. 3 days and nights including food, accommodation, camels etc for something like €60 each. The sunburn was free.
Like a lot of places in Morocco great value can be had, an a little more authenticity, staying in a local place that's maybe a little rough around the edges. I would recommend the Central Palace to anyone who wants a convenient, safe, clean & friendly neighbourhood hotel without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
Bar/Lounge, Bud...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Le Gallia
Le Gallia
#245 of 461 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Restaurant, Spa...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Jnane Mogador
Jnane Mogador
#265 of 461 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Boutique, Quiet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sherazade
Hotel Sherazade
#236 of 461 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Independent Hot...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Hotel Ali
Hotel Ali
#375 of 461 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Family rooms, Q...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Hotel Sindi Sud
Hotel Sindi Sud
#300 of 461 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Room Service, R...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Riad Julia
Riad Julia
#500 of 1,040 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Palace

Address: 59 Sidi Bouloukate Marrakech Maroc, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Also Known As:
Hotel Central Palace Marrakech
Central Palace Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Central Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Central Palace to your Saves list