We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place, friendly guys” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mimosa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Mimosa
16 rue des Banques, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #331 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“nice place, friendly guys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

we stayed there for couple of days, and they kept our luggage while we were on tour for 4 days.
very good position, not even that loud (you're still in Marrakech!), clean and cheap.
From the roof you can see the djemaa el fna square, an you have a nice view of the city roofs.
I would raccomand that hotel

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
5
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

I arrived in Marrakech and was immediately assaulted by people trying to get money out of me any way they could. Just walking across the plaza, my head spun with how monstrous the tourist business is in the city. I definitely would have had a difficult time with it all had it not been for Hotel Mimosa.

Not only are they cheap (8 euros for a single room), they are the friendliest hotel people I have ever encountered. I hung out with them every day and feel like I got my authentic Moroccan experience just being at the hotel. They directed me to the good sites, the good restaurants and cut me a good deal for a two-day trip to the desert.

All in all, you really cannot do better than this hotel. I wish there were more like it all over the world. It would make the choice of where to stay an easy one.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

After spending one night at the hotel french cafe in Marrakesch (ok, but loud) I went to the above mentioned. One night was less than 8€, the room (2 persons but only single price) was clean and the hotel was with a 1 min walk to the main spuare of Marrakesch very central. Although the washrooms were not much better than expected for that price, I can recomment it. The personal was very helpful and friendly. They had balcony on top of the building for free use.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgique
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

Nice hotel just next to the main part of the city .It is cheap and the rooms are ok. Some of them are with bathroom included and other not.Hot shower is free which is not always the case in other hotels in Marocco.

The man who books reservations is very friendly and likes to tell people about his culture.

I recommend to book a room in the inner courtyard and not with view in the street because those ones are very noisy!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

well theres a very sweeet cute moroccan hippy boy who works there....and he will show you a good time.....:)) cute clean place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Mimosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mimosa

Address: 16 rue des Banques, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #331 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Also Known As:
Mimosa Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mimosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Mimosa to your Saves list